Chevron Left
The Meat We Eat に戻る

フロリダ大学(University of Florida) による The Meat We Eat の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
154件の評価
41件のレビュー

コースについて

The Meat We Eat is a course designed to create a more informed consumer about the quality, safety, healthfulness and sustainability of muscle foods and address current issues in animal agriculture in developed and developing countries....

人気のレビュー

JO
2018年2月15日

Excellent course, really enjoying it so far. I'm a farmer myself in Scotland and want to learn more about international meat farming and this was ideal.

AL
2020年11月3日

I LOVE THIS COURSE, IT GAVE ME A DEEP KNOWLEDGE ABOUT HOW THE PRODUCTION OF MEAT IS DONE IN DEVELOPED COUNTRIES AND A WIDER VISION

フィルター:

The Meat We Eat: 1 - 25 / 41 レビュー

by Stanley D

2019年6月25日

I entered this course being very skeptical, I was expecting propaganda like material. But I was pleasantly surprised with all the information I learned, and the host being clear about the information. Some information is left out like where only a video is shown of electrical stunning but not CO2 stunning (which would show an animal chocking for 15-30 seconds, depending on the breed) or halal slaughtering. I have yet to learn details about the exact feed given to pigs (the host hinted at one point that there is a chance pigs can transfer diseases by eating rats). I also would have liked to see more emphasis on the living conditions of these animals where they spend most of their life.

This lecture has not changed my mind, but it has taught me a lot, which is most valuable.

I recommend this course as there is so much I did not know about this industry, even though I considered myself knowledgeable prior.

-------------

Update:

Go watch the videos of week 6 and tell me how this is not blatant false meat-industry propaganda.

I do not recommend this course anymore, and I do not think Coursera should be allowed to host such false information that is harmful to the public.

by SALEH M

2020年8月21日

It was a good learning experience and it provided a great deal of knowledge about daily life meat as well as an industrial overview. Clear so many misunderstandings and misconceptions about the animal protein daily intake. I would like to thank Prof. Chad Carr, he really is a great man and explained everything with little detail.

by RAJ B R

2020年4月18日

Very good course.....still you may add few topics on global meat eating habits,availability ,culture,historians a bit about religious impact on meat eating.

Because I feel it only talks about USA strandards

by Ahmad A

2019年11月22日

Very comprehensive and resourceful in terms of content. Vey happy with this course.

by THIRAN A

2020年5月12日

I am Thiran Anujitha from Sri Lanka. I am currently reading for my undergraduate degree in Food Science and Technology. This course helps me a lot about getting all the things about meat and meat production. I am certainly sure that this course improve your knowledge about meat scene.

by Alana G G

2017年2月16日

It was a great course! It has a lot of new and interesting information. I learned a lot with it and will definitely use this knowlegde in the future. It is worth it to who have some interest in the meat subject and want to learn more about it.

by Ulises C T

2020年7月19日

It was absolutely amazing. Even though I had a class in my university for a full semester about meat, dairy products and egg products, these lessons taught me a lot of unkown knowledge. Very happy and gratefull for this.

by Janie O

2018年2月16日

Excellent course, really enjoying it so far. I'm a farmer myself in Scotland and want to learn more about international meat farming and this was ideal.

by Andres G F L

2020年11月4日

I LOVE THIS COURSE, IT GAVE ME A DEEP KNOWLEDGE ABOUT HOW THE PRODUCTION OF MEAT IS DONE IN DEVELOPED COUNTRIES AND A WIDER VISION

by Jesus F G L

2019年10月22日

Excellent course for everyone, educates vastly on the value chain of the meat we see at our tables everyday.

by WATUTHANTHRIGE K G S P

2021年3月20日

great course. really gained some knowledge about meat science . and motivated me to cook.

by Adiba A

2020年5月14日

This course really helped me out with good knowledge about the meat industry .

by Daniel R D

2020年8月10日

Excellent!!! I will contact Mr Karr for future PhD projects ...

by yuefeng g

2020年6月30日

Fabulous course and excellent tutor. Thank you very much.

by Tania T M H

2020年9月10日

Profundiza muy bien los temas, muestra datos prácticos.

by Pranav B P

2020年4月12日

Great course...enjoyed a lot..thank you sir!!

by Solanke H

2020年12月21日

great teaching skills and I learned alot

by Benjamin F

2017年10月27日

Fantastic, loved it. Very informative

by Hans W

2017年9月6日

very informative, very interesting,

by preethi G

2020年5月31日

Excellent training by Mr.Chad Carr

by Kalia S

2018年11月15日

Informative course

by Kumayl H A

2020年8月12日

Highly Recommended

by Dustin P C

2020年9月29日

Excellent course!

by ASHPAK F M U

2020年5月25日

VERY GOOD COURSE

by udayagiri b d p m

2020年8月6日

great one