Chevron Left
Mechanics: Motion, Forces, Energy and Gravity, from Particles to Planets に戻る

ニューサウスウェールズ大学(UNSW Sydney(The University of New South Wales)) による Mechanics: Motion, Forces, Energy and Gravity, from Particles to Planets の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
857件の評価
124件のレビュー

コースについて

Most of the phenomena in the world around you are, at the fundamental level, based on physics, and much of physics is based on mechanics. Mechanics begins by quantifying motion, and then explaining it in terms of forces, energy and momentum. This allows us to analyse the operation of many familiar phenomena around us, but also the mechanics of planets, stars and galaxies. This on-demand course is recommended for senior high school and beginning university students and anyone with a curiosity about basic physics. (The survey tells us that it's often used by science teachers, too.) The course uses rich multimedia tutorials to present the material: film clips of key experiments, animations and worked example problems, all with a friendly narrator. You'll do a range of interesting practice problems, and in an optional component, you will use your ingenuity to complete at-home experiments using simple, everyday materials. You will need some high-school mathematics: arithmetic, a little algebra, quadratic equations, and the sine, cosine and tangent functions from trigonometry. The course does not use calculus. However, we do provide a study aid introducing the calculus that would accompany this course if it were taught in a university. By studying mechanics in this course, you will understand with greater depth many of the wonders around you in everyday life, in technology and in the universe at large. Meanwhile, we think you'll have some fun, too....

人気のレビュー

RV
2016年7月20日

Great course. Good explanations and examples. The quizes and tests are not very easy sometimes, but they do you let think again. Very enjoyable! Just the course I was looking for a long time!

G
2021年2月4日

This course is really great for aspiring physicists and engineers. This made me more interested in this this field and helped me in visualizing the inner workings of the universe.

フィルター:

Mechanics: Motion, Forces, Energy and Gravity, from Particles to Planets: 26 - 50 / 119 レビュー

by Sarah P

2020年5月17日

This course exceeded my expectations. Prof. Wolfe's manner of presentation and quick responses to student queries were exemplary. I hugely appreciate this opportunity. Thank you to all of the team involved in Mechanics: Motion, Forces, Energy and Gravity - this course was a fantastic re-introduction to physics!

by Meet P

2017年3月20日

This course is very helpful for the me..It gives me knowledge about mechanic system such as motion,force and gravity..Also this course is very helpful for my career enhancement..This course give me best knowledge about mechanic operations...so, i am thankful to UNSW Australia as well as coursera..

by Sanjeev S

2020年7月28日

Excellent course for the learners who are interested in physics and engineering. I really appreciate the effort made by the instructors to explain the concepts. There are also really engaging experiments done by the instructors to explain the concepts. Practice quizzes are also very good.

by ERESE , G M (

2021年5月5日

I love how this course caters to my needs, and improved me in the given topics developed by the course. I became more knowledgeable in the chosen course and I hope to apply what I learned in the future in my career.

by Keeran P

2020年4月11日

The course is challenging and made me think; it has deepened my understanding of physics and the world around me. It took me a long time to complete this course (over 40 hours), but I am glad I chose to take it.

by GATLABAYAN , A D (

2021年2月5日

This course is really great for aspiring physicists and engineers. This made me more interested in this this field and helped me in visualizing the inner workings of the universe.

by Yesid P

2016年2月22日

Sorprendente. Los contenidos se exponen de manera muy clara y completa, además, los tutores siempre están dispuestos a resolver las dudas que surjan.

by HERNANDEZ, M R (

2020年4月17日

Very informative course and the way the speakers voice out the lesson is not boring and it makes us more energetic to learn Phyiscs

by K.M M

2021年9月2日

Excellent course and also well-designed syllabus. Prof. Joe Wolfe's way of demonstration for each and every concepts are awesome.

by Khadija G

2020年6月11日

Best Course, Specially the quiz taking criteria is awsome, The concepts of significant figures is great.. Thanks

by Vinod P

2020年6月9日

Its a great course for beginner.The emphasis on significant figure was a good thing about this course

by Dherya V

2021年1月3日

such a nice course for those students who want to improve their mechanics so it is a good platform.

by andreas s

2020年5月22日

Professor Wolfe is amiable and engaging. The course is very interesting.

Great advert for UNSW.

by Paul D C

2021年2月3日

I like it learning this Physics subject in mechanics online without buying the expensive book.

by Mirzamat D

2021年2月21日

I loved everyday life, challenging, interesting questions and the presenting of the course.

by Juan M S

2016年12月21日

EXCELENTE CURSO DE MECÁNICA. mUCHAS GRACIAS PROFESIOR. SOUTH WALES UNIVERSITY Y COURSERA,

by Tales R T C

2016年12月16日

Very fun and introduced in an intuitive manner, does not require advanced calculus!

by Gorka E G

2016年6月9日

Excepcional. Sobresaliente en todos los aspectos. ¡Quién tuviera estos profesores!

by Jitka Š

2017年9月3日

Great but challenging course. Lots of practice excersises, which is very useful.

by Mohammad A

2019年10月16日

Nice material was presented. Ienjoyed it. Need more such coursers.

by Adiqa H

2020年6月11日

This course help me a lots for gain of knowledge and information

by TAN , M M (

2021年7月29日

Great learning materials, I learned a lot. Thank you.

by Juan D

2016年2月27日

Great course. Really challenging but it's worth it .

by Josef P

2018年1月22日

Perfect Joe. Very intense, demanding, but fruitful!

by CLEMENTE, M J (

2020年5月2日

This course is very useful because of quarantine