Chevron Left
English for Media Literacy に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による English for Media Literacy の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,783件の評価
488件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to English for Media Literacy, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about U.S. media literacy. In this course, you will explore different types of mass media, such as newspapers, magazines, television, and social media. This course will also give you the opportunity to develop a broader understanding of the role media plays in our lives, while building your vocabulary and giving you the language skills needed to analyze what you read and watch. The first unit in this course will provide an introduction to media literacy and give you an opportunity to evaluate your own media literacy level. In unit 2, you will learn how to identify facts versus opinions in the media. The next unit in the course will focus on the differences between social media and traditional media, while unit 4 will look at how gender and identity are covered in the media. In the final unit of the course, you will demonstrate your increased media literacy by through a culminating final project on social media. Development of this course was funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs Office of English Language Programs. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license....

人気のレビュー

DT

2019年1月26日

I learned a lot from this online course especially the skills in media literacy. Thank you very much University of Pennsylvania. God bless to all staff and the people behind this program. More power!

LB

2019年2月8日

This course helps people to b knowledgeable in a very accessible way. Through Coursra you can study even in different places. Also you will get a Certificate that will be valubale to every learner.

フィルター:

English for Media Literacy: 76 - 100 / 483 レビュー

by Mina G

2020年4月24日

This is a great introduction to issues in media literacy as well as other important skills related to critical reading and grammar. The articles and assignments were interesting and I really enjoyed the peer review format.

by Dina

2018年5月15日

I really learned a lot from this course. I definitely love to enroll more courses in coursera. Thank you for sharing your knowledge to us for free. Special thanks to University of Pennsylvania. You are a blessing to us.

by Yongli W

2019年1月9日

Nowadays we live in society with information flooded, the course of "English for Media Literacy" give a way to analyze the information and help people to build their critical thinking. It's great for students!

by Dat N

2018年2月20日

This is a very good course for English learners. The videos and texts are very informative and understandable, the quizzes are fun and over all you can learn new skills which you can apply in your daily life.

by alexander

2017年5月7日

For me, this course have been a great experience and I've learned new skills to view social media with a new look. I appreciate all people who made possible this course come success for us. Thanks so much!!!

by Alla M

2018年5月24日

The teachers are extremely cool! Thank you so much for such an interesting course. Now it's awesome to be aware of all loopholes in social media and to be able to understand all the media information.

by Assel A

2022年5月5日

It was very gormative and useful! Thank you very much for giving me such an oppotinity. Before courses I did not know about the bias, their types. Now I can identify socail and traditional media.

by Alyona S

2020年3月20日

The most informative and easy-to-follow course! There are a lot of interesting and useful topics not only about media literacy itself but also some grammar issues. I loved it, thank you veru much!

by Кадралиева Г Н

2022年5月31日

I liked Courser's classes. I learned a lot about the media. And also was informed about the bias, the types of bias. All the videos and tasks were fascinating and interesting for me.

by Ainur K

2022年5月9日

I enjoyed this course. It helped me to understand how I can analyze media messages. I learned a lot of important and neccessary things about media, types of media, types of bias.

by Penpitcha P D

2021年2月4日

The course is useful and the English skill to learn in the class is very good and clear. Person who is ESL can easily learn and gain knowledge in the course materials really well.

by Ronn A J A

2019年2月16日

It helps the student understand and widen his/her knowledge about the media. It is also useful as a student will be able to analyze an information better and know its credibility.

by Ariel A B Z

2021年3月9日

Excelente, me ayudó mucho para practicar mi inglés y el contenido del curso me proporcionó herramientas para volverme más critico respecto a los medios masivos de comunicación...

by sophia d c

2019年2月25日

It was a really effective way of learning. By this course, I was able to advance my knowledge about media literacy and as a student be able to adapt this learning in daily basis.

by Nina I C

2019年2月24日

What great information to know, so valuable! I really found this fulfilling, thank you. Will integrate this learning with my Integrated Marketing Communications course teaching.

by Герок-Ержанова О В

2022年5月12日

English for Media Literacy is a great opportunity to gain in defining and classifying the types of media as well as analysing the effect of media on different aspetcs of life.

by MERA L V

2022年4月7日

Thank you very much for preparing this course. It was really interesting and useful for me. I tried to learn more and more, and this course help me to find a job. Best wishes

by Stephen M M

2018年1月6日

This course is very helpful in analyzing the world of media today. As a youth, this course is very useful and it allowed me to have some critical thinking skills. *Thumbs Up*

by Yanling M

2021年7月25日

I'm grateful to this course which provided me with essential knowledge related with media and at the same time thankful to the staff from Coursera who are all eager to help!

by oualid i

2019年5月4日

great cours,i feel like that my eyes were closed but now i have the attention for media,i can analyse ads and ask questions that could help me avoid bias.thank you very much

by Danial S

2020年3月7日

I enjoyed learning about Media literacy... It was an excellent course! I liked it very much! I would highly recommend to apply! You will enrich your knowledge tremendously!

by Abdullah m

2017年10月17日

Very useful course , thanks for the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs and University of Pennsylvania.

by Ranjeet K

2020年11月20日

Very nice course it gives knowledge about how media work with diffrent medium and it is a great course thanks to coursera to give me a great opportunity to take knowledge

by George M

2021年5月14日

It is a very challenge course that provides us the tools to improve our knoowledges and the Media Literacy acquatances we need to go ahead on the commucation roads.

by Aravind U

2020年5月23日

This course is absolutely useful for a lot of people having keen interest for learning , the classes are impeccable and i think its privilege to learn under this.