Chevron Left
English for Media Literacy に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による English for Media Literacy の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,784件の評価
488件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to English for Media Literacy, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about U.S. media literacy. In this course, you will explore different types of mass media, such as newspapers, magazines, television, and social media. This course will also give you the opportunity to develop a broader understanding of the role media plays in our lives, while building your vocabulary and giving you the language skills needed to analyze what you read and watch. The first unit in this course will provide an introduction to media literacy and give you an opportunity to evaluate your own media literacy level. In unit 2, you will learn how to identify facts versus opinions in the media. The next unit in the course will focus on the differences between social media and traditional media, while unit 4 will look at how gender and identity are covered in the media. In the final unit of the course, you will demonstrate your increased media literacy by through a culminating final project on social media. Development of this course was funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs Office of English Language Programs. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license....

人気のレビュー

DT

2019年1月26日

I learned a lot from this online course especially the skills in media literacy. Thank you very much University of Pennsylvania. God bless to all staff and the people behind this program. More power!

LB

2019年2月8日

This course helps people to b knowledgeable in a very accessible way. Through Coursra you can study even in different places. Also you will get a Certificate that will be valubale to every learner.

フィルター:

English for Media Literacy: 451 - 475 / 483 レビュー

by Anastasia Y

2020年5月26日

The course has a very logical structure, interesting articles, and quizzes. Games made this experience more fun and exciting. But I would only recommend this course for people with a Beginner/ Intermediate level of English, so it won't be boring for you.

by Pham D H

2018年2月1日

I like the syllabus arranged to guide students to know more deeply about the media literacy and media analysis. In my opinion, the assignment need to be more often and more challenging about grading criteria. Thank you for your supporting, tutors!

by Hasan M H M

2019年1月31日

Every thing is nearly perfect . just if you have a supervisor or a professor who gives an hour or 40 minutes as a conversation with students at least once or twice during this course. It will be great.

by Horacio G C

2020年9月17日

I've learned a lot this is a great course because gives the tools and how is handle the Media litarecy in differents ways, and also identify the diffents types of Media, the bias, the rules etc.

by Jaaziel B P

2017年10月13日

La iniciativa es buena, nos ayuda a todos los interesados en aprender el inglés como segunda lengua ya que esto nos abre nuevas oportunidades en este mundo laboral muy competitivo.

by Laura R

2020年7月11日

I wish I knew the course is for begginners before starting it. It was pretty easy to understand and I enjoyed learning. Overall, it was a great experience.

by Lin Y

2019年4月14日

It is like an English course for those who would like to evaluate the social media sources (for beginner). Everything is in an organised way. Good.

by Phạm T T

2018年2月27日

An interesting course which helped me to think more critically while swimming in the ocean of information polluted by the media.

Really like it,

by kouassi n c

2017年3月28日

très bon cours même si j'ai eu du mal par moment mais cela m'a permis d'avoir une autre vision de la langue anglaise.merci

by Isobel C

2017年7月23日

Really enjoyed it! Found the jumping between knowledge and verb/vocab exercises a bit odd, though.

by Yerden Z

2020年3月3日

It was my first course online!

it was great! looking forward to take part in other courses as well

by M J

2022年3月28日

YOu can learn a lot of new words about MEdia Literacy, i love the videos and the instructors.

by Jeanfreddy G T

2020年10月5日

Great information, specially about bias but i would liked to be more challenging

by Ayat R

2017年12月13日

It was very good course and easy to study and help to understand a lot of terms

by SAADEDDINE A

2021年7月6日

all good , I only don't like waiting many days to get a review

by Nguyễn Q V

2017年8月2日

This course helps me knows more about media in my country

by obaike i

2018年3月8日

Very invaluable. Kudos! #TeamCoursera

by Myrna C

2018年1月25日

This course has help me to understand

by Osama S

2017年5月8日

helpful, entertaining and easy course

by Mayen G P

2017年11月23日

THANK YOU SO MUCH HELPING ME LEARN..

by Hsu C

2020年1月29日

For a starter, it is a good course.

by Kristel L

2017年12月17日

Pretty basic but ok, it was good.

by 李玳汶

2017年11月6日

The contents are really enriched.

by Samba S

2017年11月10日

A very interesting course!

by Қабибуллаева А Ж

2020年4月4日

Its fantastic course!