Chevron Left
English for Media Literacy に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による English for Media Literacy の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,706件の評価
463件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to English for Media Literacy, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about U.S. media literacy. In this course, you will explore different types of mass media, such as newspapers, magazines, television, and social media. This course will also give you the opportunity to develop a broader understanding of the role media plays in our lives, while building your vocabulary and giving you the language skills needed to analyze what you read and watch. The first unit in this course will provide an introduction to media literacy and give you an opportunity to evaluate your own media literacy level. In unit 2, you will learn how to identify facts versus opinions in the media. The next unit in the course will focus on the differences between social media and traditional media, while unit 4 will look at how gender and identity are covered in the media. In the final unit of the course, you will demonstrate your increased media literacy by through a culminating final project on social media. Development of this course was funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs Office of English Language Programs. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license....

人気のレビュー

DT

2019年1月26日

I learned a lot from this online course especially the skills in media literacy. Thank you very much University of Pennsylvania. God bless to all staff and the people behind this program. More power!

LB

2019年2月8日

This course helps people to b knowledgeable in a very accessible way. Through Coursra you can study even in different places. Also you will get a Certificate that will be valubale to every learner.

フィルター:

English for Media Literacy: 126 - 150 / 459 レビュー

by Hend A

2020年10月22日

This course was very insightful. It helped me develop a new skill: critical thinking. The format of the course is user-friendly.

by Bùi T N O

2020年2月8日

I love what I have learnt from this course. It helps my students also when I taught them some teachique I learnt from the course

by Richard D V

2020年8月11日

I have learned a lot about media literacy, will surely share this to my colleagues here in the Philippines. Thank you so much.

by Liezel Q C

2019年2月2日

I like the coursera because it gives me another idea. And I am so happy because I finished the course that I take in coursera.

by John K R M

2019年1月25日

Thanks about this course because of this i learn to check the messages the being sent to me everyday coming from social media

by Viktoriya F

2021年4月29日

Very useful course to learn how to analyze traditional and social media, and how to use social media to defend your rights.

by Shreyas K

2020年6月11日

It was so nice! I really enjoyed learning different structures of the media and well oriented usage of English language.

by Jana S

2020年3月20日

I would like to change the course from this to this one - Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

by Edevi V

2020年5月21日

I really enjoyed the course. It was easy to work with. The design of the course is very dynamic and easy to accomplish

by Cezar G

2019年2月18日

It was very good decision that teachers gave us this course or introduced this to us it really big help for our study.

by Jyun-Hung L

2018年12月17日

Thank you for designing the course. It enlightened me so much. I sincerely look forward to the future courses by you.

by Nathassia L R S

2020年4月28日

Thank you for the engaging MOOC, Penn and Coursera! Looking forward to purchasing my certificate in the near future!

by Ko P

2020年11月5日

media literacy help me how to analyse information which can make right decision in my life and people life, too.

by Mustika

2020年2月11日

It helps me a lot, and i can understand more about the media literacy. I get "tips and trick" in reading the media.

by Nastya K

2017年5月1日

Невероятно полезный и обучающий курс!) Советую абсолютно всем,кто хотел бы улучшить свой уровень английского языка!

by Otgontuya

2020年4月10日

hello , i really enjoyed this training because teaches are teach very interesting lesson , i like it thank you so

by Madina Z

2020年2月26日

Super interesting, useful materials, well organized course, the language is clear and easy. Thank you so much )))

by Anna M C

2022年5月7日

this course is very reliable to every learner who seek knowldege about today's world specially in media literacy

by Полина Г

2019年5月21日

I really like this course.

It helps you to improve your English and media literacy what is important in our world

by Halima J

2020年4月15日

I liked how the structure of courses goes easly therefore very helpful and get better in english media literacy

by Sabrina Y

2019年10月8日

Sometimes it's a little boring, but the course content is useful and the contact content is more comprehensive.

by Bryant B D A

2019年2月3日

Informative course. It helped me a lot and enhanced my knowledge on how English could affect media that much.

by Кузнецова А А

2017年6月26日

This course was very useful for me. I learned media better and also improved my English. Thank you very much!

by m G

2019年4月11日

thanks for this video . i studied media in faculty for 4 years and i didn't feel it useful as this course .

by Yerzhanova G

2020年2月27日

It was very helpful to improve my English level in listening and reading, writing skills. Thank you a lot.