Chevron Left
English for Media Literacy に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による English for Media Literacy の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,791件の評価

コースについて

Welcome to English for Media Literacy, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about U.S. media literacy. In this course, you will explore different types of mass media, such as newspapers, magazines, television, and social media. This course will also give you the opportunity to develop a broader understanding of the role media plays in our lives, while building your vocabulary and giving you the language skills needed to analyze what you read and watch. The first unit in this course will provide an introduction to media literacy and give you an opportunity to evaluate your own media literacy level. In unit 2, you will learn how to identify facts versus opinions in the media. The next unit in the course will focus on the differences between social media and traditional media, while unit 4 will look at how gender and identity are covered in the media. In the final unit of the course, you will demonstrate your increased media literacy by through a culminating final project on social media. Development of this course was funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs Office of English Language Programs. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license....

人気のレビュー

DT

2019年1月26日

I learned a lot from this online course especially the skills in media literacy. Thank you very much University of Pennsylvania. God bless to all staff and the people behind this program. More power!

LB

2019年2月8日

This course helps people to b knowledgeable in a very accessible way. Through Coursra you can study even in different places. Also you will get a Certificate that will be valubale to every learner.

フィルター:

English for Media Literacy: 51 - 75 / 486 レビュー

by Anderson Q V

2020年5月8日

Un muy buen curso para aprender ingles a partir de un tema especifico (en este caso social media). Esta forma de aprendizaje permite no solo practicar y aprender ingles, sino, también, aprender sobre sobre los modelos de social media, los principales sesgos sociales y como identificarlos. Muy recomendado.

by Assel S

2020年3月7日

The structure of all the lessons is very good and easy to understand. There are so many lively learning activities to both develop yourself and entertain! Everything is very useful and practical to improve your professional skills and achieve personal goals. You will lose much if you don`t take it!

by Нуриева А И

2020年2月28日

Course will be useful for everyone. We are surrounded by different types of Media. This course will help you improve your critical thinking skills and analyze the information while consuming it. It will help you to make right decision about your life and see more, than someone decided to show you.

by Lasantha K

2020年7月19日

This English for media literacy course gives me how control the language in the media .

It is very use to complete my assignments and course as well. this course help me to develop my American English(reduction, transitions). I hope to do another step in this course. thank you all.

by Blademer M

2020年9月17日

I already had my certificate but can I ask for another one on which the time frame of the entire course from beginning to ending is indicated because it is an important information needed by our institution for promotion purpose. Looking forward to your response about this matter.

by Aigul B

2022年5月29日

Thank you so much for such an amazing and useful course! I have learnt a lot and become media literate. This course allowed me to look at usual media , messages and information differently. Moreover, I have improved my English a lot! I would recommend taking this course!!!

by Safayet B N

2020年5月25日

This course and it's respectable instructors are unique because of their way of teaching and it's infrastructure . People of any age can easily develop their skill about media literacy after finishing this course. Glad to be a part of this course as well as coursera .

by Aizhan S

2021年6月22日

I truly appreciate the Media Literacy Course and recommend it to everyone, as it gives important skills in using Media. Additionally I would like to thank the organizatons and teachers who provided interesting and involving, entertaining tasks inspiring everyone!!

by DODDIE M L D

2020年4月25日

I love the simple and clear discussion of the topics. Also, I enjoyed doing the activities and assignments. Learning has been fun indeed in another area I knew nothing about before I enrolled. Thank you for the learning! I wish to be back soon for more courses!

by MA. C N M

2019年3月6日

This course is very timely and I am happy I enrolled on this course because I have learned so much. The approach is very basic, clear and distinct, the videos are downloadable and can be used in classroom discussions too. It includes educational games as well.

by Жазира К

2022年4月11日

I really enjoyed the course "English for Media Literacy" and took much knowledge in types of media, bias in media, kinds of advertisement, and diversity in media too. I replenished my vocabulary and improved grammar. I will recommend it to my colleagues!

by Emelita B

2022年4月7日

a course that is timely and significant. We should let others learn and inform about this course also to enhance critical thinking and to be able to discern whether the things or information that we get is a fact or not. This will decrease disinformation

by Karina I

2020年3月23日

This course is very useful. I learned a lot about media literacy and thing which are included. The process is really intersting and comfortable. I tried to write and record different assignments. It affected positively on my language and media skills.

by Taissiya M

2020年2月12日

This course was of a great pleasure and great opportunity to me. I have not only learned about media literacy but also notices some good methods of how to teach this ssubjects to others. I am going to recommend this course to my friends and students.

by Loubna H

2020年8月15日

From this course, I learned some things that I was ignorant of about the world of media. Grammar

lessons also helped me improve pronunciation and writing, in addition to new English words

This course is complete in all respects and deserves 5 stars.

by Sadykova A

2022年2月5日

I​ enjoyed this course. great teaching staff, very nice content and intersting tasks. I learned a lot. Sure that my new knowleges and skills will be helpful in my professional career. And I will continue to study on Coursera. Thank you very much.

by Gulizor A

2021年7月28日

I want to express my gratitude to the organizers of the program. It was really helpful. I saw the media from the different perspective I really started analyzing every pieces of information before accepting it, Thanks again and all the best.

by Hagie B

2020年5月22日

In my opinion, we have been using media with lots of bias without noticing it but now I can use social media by making sure I avoid all sort of bias especially to people from different background n culture, tribe, language or even color.

by Shahab Y

2020年5月6日

It was the first course that I went through until completion on Coursera. It was a well-made course with very little in the way of the main content promised by the course. Straight to the point and delivered perfectly by the instructors.

by Nguyen T T T

2017年6月2日

The course is well-organized and systematically presented, so it's quite easy to followed. However, some of the linguistic points and exercises seem to be too basic compared to content of Media Education that learners need to go through.

by Maria L D

2018年1月28日

Glad I was able to take this course. It made me think first of all the media that I am encountering everyday life. Hope people will also have that kind of knowledge that I had after taking this course. And this will start with myself.

by Tolybayeva K

2020年3月14日

I knew much more about media literacy, for example, that information that we read on a different kind of resources have true or false information. Although by replacing it, it can be bias by placement, bias by omission, bias by spin.

by Marcio A M d S

2020年3月20日

I want to take this opportunity to thank every one who made this course available online. Thanks for the University of Pennsylvania team's and all the colleagues that shared their point of views and helped me evaluating my tasks.

by Bastannyk O

2018年4月29日

I enjoyed the course and I want to thank all the people who contributed to it. The knowledge, the texts and test that were in this course helped me understand media way better. It really helps to learn how to think critically.

by Marina N

2022年4月9日

Everything was great! I 've got a lot ob useful information and I am going to share it with my students and colleagues!

It was very professionally done just beginning with clear videos to clear tasks and tests.

Thanks a lot!