Chevron Left
English for Media Literacy に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による English for Media Literacy の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,583件の評価
425件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to English for Media Literacy, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about U.S. media literacy. In this course, you will explore different types of mass media, such as newspapers, magazines, television, and social media. This course will also give you the opportunity to develop a broader understanding of the role media plays in our lives, while building your vocabulary and giving you the language skills needed to analyze what you read and watch. The first unit in this course will provide an introduction to media literacy and give you an opportunity to evaluate your own media literacy level. In unit 2, you will learn how to identify facts versus opinions in the media. The next unit in the course will focus on the differences between social media and traditional media, while unit 4 will look at how gender and identity are covered in the media. In the final unit of the course, you will demonstrate your increased media literacy by through a culminating final project on social media. Development of this course was funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs Office of English Language Programs. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license....

人気のレビュー

DT
2019年1月26日

I learned a lot from this online course especially the skills in media literacy. Thank you very much University of Pennsylvania. God bless to all staff and the people behind this program. More power!

LB
2019年2月8日

This course helps people to b knowledgeable in a very accessible way. Through Coursra you can study even in different places. Also you will get a Certificate that will be valubale to every learner.

フィルター:

English for Media Literacy: 101 - 125 / 418 レビュー

by Dh f

2017年12月9日

I like the course it is interesting and easy to understand. thanks to give me this chance to learn more and to improve my English skills .

by AIDOUDI S

2020年6月6日

i learned a lot of skills and i feel more confident in my self, thanks for making this course more comfortable and easy learn.

love you :)

by Jocelyn T

2019年2月4日

Thank you for this free online opportunity of learning. This strengthen my knowledge and skills in handling students using social media.

by Jefferson C Y

2019年2月5日

Thanks to Coursera for providing this kind of learning tool. It's such a privilege ti be part of this meaningful and productive course.

by Jon S

2017年6月10日

It was a great pleasure for me to learn and complete this course which was quite useful, now I'm more skillful and more media literate.

by Cora M S

2020年7月31日

Excellent. Very informative indeed. I learned a lot from this course. Now I understand why there's bias media and how to overcome it.

by Nurmanova Z

2020年3月15日

Замечательный курс!!! Хочется учиться и учиться не переставая!!! Благодарю всех разработчиков курса за возможность обучаться у вас!!!

by Amine O

2021年5月6日

It was outstanding, brilliant work, and easy to understand even for people with a low English level, Thank you for this opportunity.

by Anu K

2020年3月17日

thank you so much this course teachers and members.

I have learned many new things, become knowledgeable, and considerate of others.

by Angel L A

2017年9月2日

This course help me to know whether the news is true or not. Without this course, I will not be able to experience Online Course.

by Hend A

2020年10月22日

This course was very insightful. It helped me develop a new skill: critical thinking. The format of the course is user-friendly.

by Bùi T N O

2020年2月8日

I love what I have learnt from this course. It helps my students also when I taught them some teachique I learnt from the course

by Richard D V

2020年8月11日

I have learned a lot about media literacy, will surely share this to my colleagues here in the Philippines. Thank you so much.

by Liezel Q C

2019年2月2日

I like the coursera because it gives me another idea. And I am so happy because I finished the course that I take in coursera.

by John K R M

2019年1月25日

Thanks about this course because of this i learn to check the messages the being sent to me everyday coming from social media

by Viktoriya F

2021年4月29日

Very useful course to learn how to analyze traditional and social media, and how to use social media to defend your rights.

by Shreyas K

2020年6月11日

It was so nice! I really enjoyed learning different structures of the media and well oriented usage of English language.

by Jana S

2020年3月20日

I would like to change the course from this to this one - Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

by Edevi V

2020年5月21日

I really enjoyed the course. It was easy to work with. The design of the course is very dynamic and easy to accomplish

by Cezar G

2019年2月18日

It was very good decision that teachers gave us this course or introduced this to us it really big help for our study.

by Jyun-Hung L

2018年12月17日

Thank you for designing the course. It enlightened me so much. I sincerely look forward to the future courses by you.

by Nathassia L R S

2020年4月28日

Thank you for the engaging MOOC, Penn and Coursera! Looking forward to purchasing my certificate in the near future!

by Ko P

2020年11月5日

media literacy help me how to analyse information which can make right decision in my life and people life, too.

by Mustika

2020年2月11日

It helps me a lot, and i can understand more about the media literacy. I get "tips and trick" in reading the media.

by Nastya K

2017年5月1日

Невероятно полезный и обучающий курс!) Советую абсолютно всем,кто хотел бы улучшить свой уровень английского языка!