Chevron Left
English for Media Literacy に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による English for Media Literacy の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,583件の評価
425件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to English for Media Literacy, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about U.S. media literacy. In this course, you will explore different types of mass media, such as newspapers, magazines, television, and social media. This course will also give you the opportunity to develop a broader understanding of the role media plays in our lives, while building your vocabulary and giving you the language skills needed to analyze what you read and watch. The first unit in this course will provide an introduction to media literacy and give you an opportunity to evaluate your own media literacy level. In unit 2, you will learn how to identify facts versus opinions in the media. The next unit in the course will focus on the differences between social media and traditional media, while unit 4 will look at how gender and identity are covered in the media. In the final unit of the course, you will demonstrate your increased media literacy by through a culminating final project on social media. Development of this course was funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs Office of English Language Programs. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license....

人気のレビュー

DT
2019年1月26日

I learned a lot from this online course especially the skills in media literacy. Thank you very much University of Pennsylvania. God bless to all staff and the people behind this program. More power!

LB
2019年2月8日

This course helps people to b knowledgeable in a very accessible way. Through Coursra you can study even in different places. Also you will get a Certificate that will be valubale to every learner.

フィルター:

English for Media Literacy: 126 - 150 / 418 レビュー

by Otgontuya

2020年4月10日

hello , i really enjoyed this training because teaches are teach very interesting lesson , i like it thank you so

by Madina Z

2020年2月26日

Super interesting, useful materials, well organized course, the language is clear and easy. Thank you so much )))

by Полина Г

2019年5月21日

I really like this course.

It helps you to improve your English and media literacy what is important in our world

by Halima J

2020年4月15日

I liked how the structure of courses goes easly therefore very helpful and get better in english media literacy

by Sabrina Y

2019年10月8日

Sometimes it's a little boring, but the course content is useful and the contact content is more comprehensive.

by Bryant B D A

2019年2月3日

Informative course. It helped me a lot and enhanced my knowledge on how English could affect media that much.

by Кузнецова А А

2017年6月26日

This course was very useful for me. I learned media better and also improved my English. Thank you very much!

by m G

2019年4月11日

thanks for this video . i studied media in faculty for 4 years and i didn't feel it useful as this course .

by Yerzhanova G

2020年2月27日

It was very helpful to improve my English level in listening and reading, writing skills. Thank you a lot.

by Madelyn M M

2019年2月5日

This course is relevant especially now a days because almost all people are social media users.

Thank you !

by m j

2021年3月10日

Very helpful. we can learn not only basic English words but also main ideas to think deeply about media.

by BENMIRA Y I

2020年6月27日

This is an interesting course as we receive every day a lot of messages from a variety of media sources.

by 黃予貞

2019年1月14日

Fantastic! The course and teachers are amazing. Very helpful for English beginners.

值得推薦,課程和師資都好,對英文初學者友善

by Jovan M M

2020年8月14日

Me gustó mucho y espero poder tomar más cursos aquí porque siento que son muy completos y funcionales.

by Rhoda V M

2019年2月10日

Thank you,Coursera for this opportunity. We've learned a lot. More to come. And US Visa,too. :)) joke!

by Pulack R S

2021年10月13日

I have enriched a lot from this course and it has increased my confidence for official communication.

by Fatima B

2021年5月24日

Great course! but I faced some technical problems that I hope to get fixed in the future thank you.

by Contessa C A

2017年11月24日

This course is very helpful to be equipped in media literacy which is a common attribute nowadays.

by Sami M J M J

2017年11月5日

Really great, useful course, with interesting, easy to understand materials..

Appreciated efforts..

by Grace L

2020年11月18日

This course helped me understand media believes and I'm thrilled to learn the lessons. Thank you.

by Ann R L C

2017年10月16日

I found this course helpful as it provides me new knowledge that I can also share to my students.

by Alisa M

2021年10月11日

G​reat course for people unfamiliar with media technologies, young adults and English learners.

by AUNG K

2020年5月27日

I love and interest in this English for Media Literacy Course. Thanks for your online teaching!

by FAYCAL B

2021年5月19日

It is wonderful to experience Coursera in which allows me to learn and acquire more knowledge.

by Yuriy I

2021年5月13日

Sorry, this course was difficult for me. I will take a course for corresponding to my English.