Chevron Left
Medical Emergencies: CPR, Toxicology, and Wilderness に戻る

University of Colorado System による Medical Emergencies: CPR, Toxicology, and Wilderness の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
100件の評価
27件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will develop the knowledge and skills to assess and stabilize certain types of patients for transport. By the end of this course, you will be able to: (1) Identify the signs and symptoms associated with a patient in shock, to describe the major categories of shock, to assess a patient with signs of shock and formulate a plan for treatment to stabilize the patient for transport, (2) Identify a patient in cardiac arrest and to describe the components of high performance CPR including placement of an AED, components of quality chest compressions, and options for oxygenation, (3) Identify a patient with under the influence of a drug of abuse or a toxicologic ingestion, assess a patient with a potential or known ingestion, and to formulate a plan for treatment and stabilization for transport including that of a violent patient, (4) Identify the symptoms associated with the most common environmental emergencies including hypothermia, hyperthermia, lightning strike and drowning, to assess patients with an environmental emergency and to describe initial treatment and stabilization for transportation and (5) Understanding your patient's story as well as to think critically about the complaint and symptoms associated with the gastrointestinal track, renal system, and the reproductive system....

人気のレビュー

KC

May 07, 2020

Thanking Coursera for this platform as this enable me as well the rest of the aspiring EMT person to perform and been on par with excellence and knowledge wise in practicing at work place station.

RA

Aug 30, 2019

I swear this is the best course I have ever seen , the type of questions and evaluation, the scenario of the scene, every thing is excellent.

フィルター:

Medical Emergencies: CPR, Toxicology, and Wilderness: 1 - 25 / 28 レビュー

by Josue D S C

Apr 15, 2019

fantastic

by Joao P L A

Jun 02, 2020

I just learned so much this week that, I just sign for this amazing untrasound classes to understand abdominal pain. Every week I am able to explore so much the Resources of the course, print the reading pages and follow the forums.

by T. J C J

Mar 10, 2020

Another great course in the EMT series! A lot of information in this course that builds nicely on all of the previous classes. The final quiz is even laid out more like an on-scene clinical exam instead of stand alone questions.

by KARTTIGAYEN C

May 07, 2020

Thanking Coursera for this platform as this enable me as well the rest of the aspiring EMT person to perform and been on par with excellence and knowledge wise in practicing at work place station.

by Halimat K

Apr 01, 2020

You should consider taking this course even if you don't plan on working as an EMT, the knowledge will be beneficial to you and the people around you.

by RASHEED E A A

Aug 30, 2019

I swear this is the best course I have ever seen , the type of questions and evaluation, the scenario of the scene, every thing is excellent.

by Usha M

Jun 01, 2020

It was very useful and informative. The pattern of assignment and evaluation of that was up to the point. And teaching was super

by Christian I

Mar 28, 2020

I am grateful and thankful for the support and help you provide , in such times and this are the real heroes doing heroic acts.

by Paul I

Oct 02, 2019

well structure lecture with all the additional reading and video make more easy to comprehend.

by RITESH G

Sep 16, 2019

Foundation of Wilderness Medics. The skill videos are a good way to revise the theory.

by ROMEO W

Apr 01, 2020

good course, like the intermittent questions

please revise the links, some don't work

by Diana-Alina S

May 24, 2020

I really loved this course . It offers plenty of information and useful videos

by Michael O

Feb 27, 2020

Artie's puns are the gift that keeps on giving. Thank you for the course.

by Ibiyosi F A

Oct 31, 2019

Amazing teachers. Each modules were so easy to understand.

by Zakaria S

May 01, 2020

Such a very helpful course we need as a medical students.

by Nguyen P N

Feb 25, 2020

this course help me improve my skill to become a good EMT

by ANUJA S I

Apr 09, 2020

THIS COURSE WAS AMAZING. I HAD MUCH INTEREST IN THIS

by Eliseo M

Dec 28, 2019

this is fun learning all this knowledge!

by Geoffrey L L

Feb 23, 2020

Excellent and well presented course.

by Emoke V

Sep 30, 2019

So far the most interesting course.

by Joshua h

Apr 28, 2020

explained perfectly

by David O

Jun 17, 2019

I love this program

by juan f r m

Mar 23, 2020

EXCELENTE CURSO

by Joaquin N

Jun 04, 2020

kool

by Kirshima K

Sep 04, 2019

one of the good source of learning