Chevron Left
Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,544件の評価
545件のレビュー

コースについて

How can you tell if the bold headlines seen on social media are truly touting the next big thing or if the article isn't worth the paper it's printed on? Understanding Medical Studies, will provide you with the tools and skills you need to critically interpret medical studies, and determine for yourself the difference between good and bad science. The course covers study-design, research methods, and statistical interpretation. It also delves into the dark side of medical research by covering fraud, biases, and common misinterpretations of data. Each lesson will highlight case-studies from real-world journal articles. By the end of this course, you'll have the tools you need to determine the trustworthiness of the scientific information you're reading and, of course, whether or not your Facebook friend is wrong. This course was made possible in part by the George M. O'Brien Kidney Center at Yale....

人気のレビュー

JM

2020年8月1日

Excellent course for physical therapists wanting to learn how to critically review the research literature. For those of us who completed physical therapy school > 15 years ago, this course is a must!

DW

2020年9月27日

Well organized and informative content. Dr. Wilson was an engaging and knowledgeable faculty member; I look forward to enrolling in another course under his leadership.\n\nCalvin E Woodland, EdD, PsyD

フィルター:

Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong: 526 - 549 / 549 レビュー

by Blue W G

2021年1月17日

It was a very interesting and insightful course but it was also quite a bit difficult,(for me). Being it wasn't for your novice run-of-the-mill casual course taker. The course involve quite a bit of focus.

I really did appreciate the questions that popped up while going through a lesson. These questions made sure that you were actually paying attention and not in the kitchen making a cup of coffee, good thinking professor.

The end of the module quizzes were hard to pass because they were so few questions. I had to continuously take 3 of them over and over. In the end the point was drilled home, whatever I didn't know, I knew and I knew, I knew

by Julia W

2021年4月24日

Overall, this was a good course. I liked the way the information was presented. However, I think the professor laughing all the time, especially inappropriately when talking about death, is quite a distraction. The example on hitting your head with a hammer was also not of good taste. The information presented was very helpful overall, but it does tend to make one more cynical, especially the unit on bias. I almost stopped the course. I think there needs to be some balance on bias as that can occur in all studies. This unit made me feel cynical rather than just skeptical. I also felt he was 'reaching' for biases.

by Beatriz A R

2020年9月8日

Hola . Soy músico y me siento muy feliz de culminar este curso. me costó bastante. quiero expresar mi admiración por los médicos y todas las personas que trabajan en la salud de los seres humanos. Es algo muy difícil. Dios los bendiga grandemente. Mi admiración absoluta al Dr.F. Perry Wilson. Dios lo bendiga . Se puede mejorar la traducción al español por favor. Gracias a Coursera y a la universidad.

by Basel A

2020年6月17日

I really enjoyed this course with the handsome presenter. It was chock-full of valuable concepts in understanding and analysing medical studies. I learned to be professionally sceptical about even renown journal papers. Bias is almost inescapable, replication is the cure for that. Adjustment is needed to reduce the pain of confounders, random trials are the best to eliminate them though.

by SANAE M

2020年5月9日

I really enjoyed watching the lectures. The Professor made them fun and easy to understand. The only problem I faced is the lack of resources; whenever I needed to review a certain concept, I had to see the whole corresponding lecture from the beginning. I just wish there were a document that sums up all the ideas or links to useful free material on the internet.

by Made A A

2020年6月16日

Everything is very well explained. Some lack of various example meaning that the example provided was the exact definition of the terms which may be not what it seem in a real study. Otherwise, everything is good, there are a variety of visuals, changing scenes, relatively short video per session (match my attention time-span).

by MD.RAKIBUL H R

2020年5月9日

At the middle of course, it was quite difficult for me to understand all those jargons. It would really be helpful if you could focus more on discussion than introducing those jargons. But I must say that it was really informative and helpful. I am looking forward to have more of these types of courses. Thank you so much.

by Sharon L

2021年3月19日

The presenter was excellent - real world examples and sense of fun, easy to understand explanations. The content was perfect for what I was looking for - particularly liked the session on how to do an effective search in PubMed - so helpful! The scoring in the end of module assessments drove me bananas.

by Sinmoy J L

2022年4月29日

Concise and relevant in the present situation where social media have turned into a hybrid of encyclopedia and editorial page of a newspaper. If someone want to make sense and differentiate between information and misinformation, recommend this course.

by Michael E S

2020年5月24日

Much good information on observational studies. Thin on RCTs and amount of distortion of results in observational studies compared to RCTS. No information on the amount of distortion of results with various biases in RCTS.

by Amanpreet K

2020年6月22日

It was well explained course but I feel sometimes the class was too long. I learnt a lot and enjoyed the funny examples given by the course provider.

by Hasib R

2020年5月12日

Relating medical science with statistics. The course was awfully designed and each course materials are selected well enough for beginners.

by natasa t h

2021年1月26日

I enjoyed every lessons of this course , I found it really educational and I could learn new things. Thank you !

by Helga S

2020年7月18日

Lot’s of dry information presented clearly and with humor. Thank you Dr. Wilson! I admire your work ethics.

by Ohoud A

2020年8月12日

Very interesting, informative course

it did add a lot to me

Thank you

by Prachi B

2021年3月6日

I can differentiate between an actual study and an under study

by W.A.R. S

2020年11月26日

the teaching method is very active and powerful

by Raquel M L

2020年8月10日

Fantastic course. Very engaging speaker!

by Hein M T

2020年5月11日

Very interesting and informative course

by Ahmed A

2020年8月2日

it was very good and useful, thank you

by Rashirlyn A

2021年5月4日

A very informative course.

by Kimberly S S

2020年5月28日

While Professor Wilson was very intelligent and knew his information, the class was so boring! No offense but there was way too many lectures and way too much in the form of statistics.

by Wania F

2021年7月24日

​thoroughly enjoyed and learned a lot. Why cant i have a virtual certificate. Its so unfair! Why do i have to pay for it!

by Frank S

2021年2月2日

I am unable to disenroll from this course and get it off my dashboard. I follow the directions for disenrolling but the function doesn't do anything.