Chevron Left
Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,542件の評価
545件のレビュー

コースについて

How can you tell if the bold headlines seen on social media are truly touting the next big thing or if the article isn't worth the paper it's printed on? Understanding Medical Studies, will provide you with the tools and skills you need to critically interpret medical studies, and determine for yourself the difference between good and bad science. The course covers study-design, research methods, and statistical interpretation. It also delves into the dark side of medical research by covering fraud, biases, and common misinterpretations of data. Each lesson will highlight case-studies from real-world journal articles. By the end of this course, you'll have the tools you need to determine the trustworthiness of the scientific information you're reading and, of course, whether or not your Facebook friend is wrong. This course was made possible in part by the George M. O'Brien Kidney Center at Yale....

人気のレビュー

LT

2020年4月29日

I enjoy studying this course , the material and video example are well made ,and easy to understand too . Overall this course is great and really helpful it also help me improve on my judgement skill.

PB

2021年9月27日

I used to be in a statistics career field and use some of that knowledge for this course. I absolutely feel like it's easier to spot fraud and will help me have a critical eye for so many other areas!

フィルター:

Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong: 251 - 275 / 549 レビュー

by Arno H

2020年6月25日

These seven weeks gave me wonderful and useful tools to make THE difference between science and fake news. Thanks a lot!!

by David O

2020年6月17日

A remarkably comprehensive and concise examination of medical research, an emergingly important facet of media literacy.

by Duncan C

2021年2月8日

Enjoyed the lectures and the course content also feel better about my learnings related to medical research.

Many thanks

by Dinesh P

2020年5月24日

If you have the time then definitely take this course. It contains information that I will use for the rest of my life.

by charlotte m

2021年12月14日

E​joyed the course - took alot of notes and reviewed all lectures some twice. Can be complicated information at best.

by Rita S

2020年11月24日

This course was a joy, thanks to Dr. Wilson. It was well organized and aimed for allowing the student to comprehend.

by Fardin K J

2020年6月9日

So far the best instructor I had. Very interesting and informative course. Much needed for the media persons I guess.

by Sakher M

2020年8月29日

what i felt with this course was already statistically significant .

best wishes to all supervisors on this course .

by Daniel P C

2020年6月2日

Es un curso excelente. He aprendido mucho y de una manera muy didáctica un tema que es relevante en la actualidad.

by Elizabeth o

2020年6月23日

You have the magic to teach statistic as a funny subject . I really don't wanted to finish the course. Thank you

by Jenny O

2020年6月1日

Great course. The presenter is very engaging, the material is extremely interesting and very clearly presented.

by Matt

2021年6月19日

Incredible course!! Super thorough and host and content were so interesting the time studying actually flew by!

by Dr. V B K

2020年9月7日

Wonderful presentation. Complex issues are presented in a simple way so that everyone can understand. Thank you

by Chelsea P

2020年7月5日

Very informative, even for someone with a fair amount of science classes in their past and working in medicine.

by Gabriel V

2022年4月2日

Thanks a lot for your Curse. It​ would be great a second Part, with Statistical Skils in R, how to do it in R.

by Anna

2020年7月8日

Wonderful, entertaining and also very insightful course. Kudos to the great instructor - Mr. F. Perry Wilson!

by Cara H

2020年7月19日

Took a while but it was worth it! Great Instructor! Loved his examples on the Campus with the Yale students!

by Basset B

2020年6月8日

one of my best cours ever with an outstanding teacher!

highly recommendable to all medical students

thank you

by Martin P

2020年12月27日

Absolutely fantastic and very helpful course. Thanks so much Dr Wilson and team for your hard work on this.

by Ken B

2020年7月17日

Excellent course. Dr. Wilson did a wonderful job explaining the material and making the course interesting.

by HILDA E G L

2021年12月8日

La verdad, es un curso, en que si prestas atención, aprendes mucho a como poder informarte correctamente.

by Mary A

2020年10月26日

Very engaging speaker, everything made simple but very informative, a good overview for medical research.

by shaimaa s s

2020年7月19日

Thank you so much Dr. Wilson, this is really very well structured course. it was very interesting course!

by Gigi M

2020年5月27日

Really enjoyed the course and Dr. Wilson. I feel that I do better understand how medical research works.

by Thundon N

2021年2月1日

GREAT course GREAT Talk I love it!

Thanks F. Perry Wilson who made epidemiology and biostatistics simple!