Chevron Left
Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,533件の評価
542件のレビュー

コースについて

How can you tell if the bold headlines seen on social media are truly touting the next big thing or if the article isn't worth the paper it's printed on? Understanding Medical Studies, will provide you with the tools and skills you need to critically interpret medical studies, and determine for yourself the difference between good and bad science. The course covers study-design, research methods, and statistical interpretation. It also delves into the dark side of medical research by covering fraud, biases, and common misinterpretations of data. Each lesson will highlight case-studies from real-world journal articles. By the end of this course, you'll have the tools you need to determine the trustworthiness of the scientific information you're reading and, of course, whether or not your Facebook friend is wrong. This course was made possible in part by the George M. O'Brien Kidney Center at Yale....

人気のレビュー

PB

2021年9月27日

I used to be in a statistics career field and use some of that knowledge for this course. I absolutely feel like it's easier to spot fraud and will help me have a critical eye for so many other areas!

JA

2020年7月24日

This is a great course that helps you interpret the correct way to read clinical studies. It's something I'll use, especially when and if I am asked to take a medication that has serious side effects.

フィルター:

Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong: 501 - 525 / 546 レビュー

by Asmaa Y

2022年2月14日

very good

by Jorge L M

2021年5月6日

Excelente

by Ali T

2021年1月19日

very good

by nihar n

2020年12月5日

wonderful

by Sohani A

2020年11月28日

excellent

by Eman A N

2020年8月28日

very good

by Amira A A

2020年8月12日

Excellent

by Sherine A

2020年7月6日

excellent

by Hamza A

2021年9月15日

P​erfect

by Shakil A S

2021年2月14日

amazing!

by JIEUN K

2021年2月14日

So great

by Denazir A R

2022年4月24日

love it

by Sara A

2022年1月15日

perfect

by WAHAJ A

2020年9月1日

Tancks

by S�nchez H S

2021年11月10日

b​ien

by Alfiya. N

2020年10月7日

Good

by Mona A A

2020年6月22日

GOOD

by Emayamsavitha

2020年4月29日

Gud

by Ibro Z

2020年8月8日

HH

by Majdi A A

2021年10月4日

y

by ayse m y

2020年12月11日

.

by Syed J H

2020年8月31日

n

by Blue W G

2021年1月17日

It was a very interesting and insightful course but it was also quite a bit difficult,(for me). Being it wasn't for your novice run-of-the-mill casual course taker. The course involve quite a bit of focus.

I really did appreciate the questions that popped up while going through a lesson. These questions made sure that you were actually paying attention and not in the kitchen making a cup of coffee, good thinking professor.

The end of the module quizzes were hard to pass because they were so few questions. I had to continuously take 3 of them over and over. In the end the point was drilled home, whatever I didn't know, I knew and I knew, I knew

by Julia W

2021年4月24日

Overall, this was a good course. I liked the way the information was presented. However, I think the professor laughing all the time, especially inappropriately when talking about death, is quite a distraction. The example on hitting your head with a hammer was also not of good taste. The information presented was very helpful overall, but it does tend to make one more cynical, especially the unit on bias. I almost stopped the course. I think there needs to be some balance on bias as that can occur in all studies. This unit made me feel cynical rather than just skeptical. I also felt he was 'reaching' for biases.

by Beatriz A R

2020年9月8日

Hola . Soy músico y me siento muy feliz de culminar este curso. me costó bastante. quiero expresar mi admiración por los médicos y todas las personas que trabajan en la salud de los seres humanos. Es algo muy difícil. Dios los bendiga grandemente. Mi admiración absoluta al Dr.F. Perry Wilson. Dios lo bendiga . Se puede mejorar la traducción al español por favor. Gracias a Coursera y a la universidad.