Chevron Left
Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,526件の評価
540件のレビュー

コースについて

How can you tell if the bold headlines seen on social media are truly touting the next big thing or if the article isn't worth the paper it's printed on? Understanding Medical Studies, will provide you with the tools and skills you need to critically interpret medical studies, and determine for yourself the difference between good and bad science. The course covers study-design, research methods, and statistical interpretation. It also delves into the dark side of medical research by covering fraud, biases, and common misinterpretations of data. Each lesson will highlight case-studies from real-world journal articles. By the end of this course, you'll have the tools you need to determine the trustworthiness of the scientific information you're reading and, of course, whether or not your Facebook friend is wrong. This course was made possible in part by the George M. O'Brien Kidney Center at Yale....

人気のレビュー

JA

2020年7月24日

This is a great course that helps you interpret the correct way to read clinical studies. It's something I'll use, especially when and if I am asked to take a medication that has serious side effects.

LT

2020年4月29日

I enjoy studying this course , the material and video example are well made ,and easy to understand too . Overall this course is great and really helpful it also help me improve on my judgement skill.

フィルター:

Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong: 101 - 125 / 545 レビュー

by Steve R

2020年11月2日

I just finished the course and it was one of the best I've taken on Coursera. Dr. Wilson was extremely knowledgeable, engaging and fun. The organization and presentation of the course was excellent...just the right degree of detail and complexity. Thanks so much to everyone that worked on this course.

by Eduardo R

2021年4月9日

It is the most interesting and fun research course I have ever attended. It provides information that is important with eye-catching details that are not always available in classes or books.

It is 100% worth the effort to take the course. The information provided changes the perception of research,

by Charles S G

2021年4月21日

Most of my previous knowledge in these matters was earned in the trenches through "on the job training." This course summarized the big picture and clarified/simplified for me the critical items necessary to judge the value and importance to give to a particular study. Thank you for the experience.

by Patricia P

2020年7月19日

Having had the chance to really get a glimpse of how Medical Research works, I believe that the knowledge you can acquire from this course is crucial not only for your future career, but also for your analytical approach. Loved going through the details with Professor Perry Wilson. We all thank you !

by Richard A

2021年9月22日

Dr P​erry Wilson delightfully illuminates the underpinnings of medical research reporting, skillfully and entertainingly exposing how even a skilled researcher meaning well can unintentionally mislead readers. Would that every health journalist were required to pass this course before reporting!

by DANIEL P

2021年12月14日

This course is good.After you are through hopefully you can look at medical research with new eyes and positive perspection - appreciating just how difficult and challenging it is to produce high-quality research, and how important it is to think critically about everything you read and write.

by Lloyd J

2020年6月8日

Enjoyed the way that this course presented the information. The examples used thru the course helped to reinforce the topic being presented. The presentation style of Perry is great, with his obvious real life knowledge of the topic at hand aiding to the course. Highly recommend this course.

by Vern G

2021年5月7日

I work as a Health coach and need to read many medical articles in order to speak about the most recent science. This course helped me navigate the medical literature with more confidence.

Excellent professor. Very interesting to listen to and the content was easy to follow and very helpful

by Karen G

2020年12月1日

Engaging and thoughtful content, the analogies and humor were especially interesting, which made a subject I was not very familiar with feel as though I could learn more about it. Excellent delivery by Dr. Wilson and I'm excited to have gained so many valuable skills in such a short time!

by Carlos D J R

2020年11月29日

It is an awesome course to completely understand all those difficult terms and concepts that we hear a lot in med school. I think you need to have a basic knowledge of the subjects in order to ge the most of the course. Totally recommend it. Es un excelente curso, vale mucho la pena.

by Madeline D

2021年4月21日

Everyone, regardless of scientific background, should take this course! The course covers all the crucial aspects of critical thinking when it comes to understanding medical research in a way that is not only interesting and engaging, but also really easy for anyone to understand!

by Linda V

2021年3月14日

This is the very best course I have ever taken. The material was presented in an understandable and engaging manner. I have already recommended it to friends. I know it will help me greatly with the current medical issues I am facing as well as those in the future. Thank you!

by Shweta K

2020年6月28日

Research has been a dreaded subject for me always.I felt it was boring and something that I cannot think of doing.

Thank you sir for making it so interesting for me.The kind of examples you shared, the simplicity of the course helped me in understanding it in a much better way.

by Phyllis B

2021年2月14日

This is an outstanding course. It strongly reinforces existing statistical knowledge as well as develops that knowledge where it is just beginning. Additionally, it provides an understanding of medical research and reports of research findings. I highly recommend this course.

by KALA G

2020年6月15日

Excellent, excellent course led by an extremely capable and articulate teacher. I discovered the reticent, inner student in me during this experience. The minimal math gave me no more than a few minutes of dry mouth and fleeting headache. I highly recommend this course.

by Rupok C

2020年9月10日

I am overwhelmed with the witty presentations on research terminologies by the Instructor. He linked all those key definitions with published articles that a medical researcher must know. Highly recommended for all the people who love research and statistical analysis.

by Christine M L

2020年12月16日

This course was very intense but so much fun. Prof Perry does a wonderful job of of using real world examples to help us understand the concepts. Recommended to all people, especially Journalists!, who want to understand the facts about Medical Research Studies

by Laura G

2020年6月15日

This is a very well created course, both the support material and explanations are of high quality with current examples (even it was updated with some very recent COVID studies), if thta were nos enough, the course is extremely funy as well! Totally worth it

by Brenda W

2021年2月3日

Very enjoyable course. It is presented with a level of levity to peels away the often overwhelming fear associated with this type of course. I certainly learned a great deal. Dr. Wilson has a knack for keeping you engaged even with mind-boggling information.

by Leona P

2020年9月4日

This covers what we learned in medical school but makes it understandable, friendly and even fun! 100% recommended to do the course and when I forget these things again, I will happily come back and revise. Prof. Perry is a great teacher. Thank you for this!

by Barbara

2020年7月17日

Fantastic course: great information in bite-sized installments, the instructor is super clear, very knowledgeable and highly engaging. I loved both the real examples and the funny and down-to-earth experiments on campus. Thoroughly enjoyed it! Many thanks.

by Jessica G

2020年6月11日

It is an amazing course with great explanation and examples by Dr. Wilson. Everything is explained clearly and in depth, facilitating learning of understanding medical research. It gave me such an extensive insight into various aspects of medical studies.

by Ummu H

2020年6月24日

words can't express how much this course has helped me and my research. I can now be confident about what I publish. the professor has done a tremendous job with the lectures and I recommend everyone to please go through every aspect of every lecture.

by Christine H

2020年6月9日

What an excellent course! Prof. Wilson is an amazing presenter who used vivid and interesting examples to introduce and elaborate on the complex concepts of medical research. I'm looking forward to taking another course that is taught by Prof. Wilson.

by Giannina Z

2020年7月26日

I cannot thank Dr. Perry enough. This course was a godsend. I feel way more prepared to understand the studies I read, particularly under the current pandemic, as I strive to go straight to the source as opposed to trust whatever people send or post.