Chevron Left
Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,543件の評価
545件のレビュー

コースについて

How can you tell if the bold headlines seen on social media are truly touting the next big thing or if the article isn't worth the paper it's printed on? Understanding Medical Studies, will provide you with the tools and skills you need to critically interpret medical studies, and determine for yourself the difference between good and bad science. The course covers study-design, research methods, and statistical interpretation. It also delves into the dark side of medical research by covering fraud, biases, and common misinterpretations of data. Each lesson will highlight case-studies from real-world journal articles. By the end of this course, you'll have the tools you need to determine the trustworthiness of the scientific information you're reading and, of course, whether or not your Facebook friend is wrong. This course was made possible in part by the George M. O'Brien Kidney Center at Yale....

人気のレビュー

DW

2020年9月27日

Well organized and informative content. Dr. Wilson was an engaging and knowledgeable faculty member; I look forward to enrolling in another course under his leadership.\n\nCalvin E Woodland, EdD, PsyD

PB

2021年9月27日

I used to be in a statistics career field and use some of that knowledge for this course. I absolutely feel like it's easier to spot fraud and will help me have a critical eye for so many other areas!

フィルター:

Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong: 176 - 200 / 549 レビュー

by Ömer F Ö

2020年7月12日

Change the Course name. I am a medical proffesional wnhich took biostatistics lessons at collage. This course is more informative than lessons. So it should be targeted to proffesionals.

by Maria T J C

2020年6月10日

I loved the course, Dr. Wilson was explicit, easy to understand, funny and great presentation in every week, I'm really happy with the course, because I'm learned a lot in this course.

by ALLEN J R

2020年5月9日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course! That must mean I am weird, but proof awaits a properly performed statistical study of the population who also "attended" the program.

Allen J Rovner, MD

by Laura N

2022年4月16日

E​xcellent course! The videos are both engaging and clear, and the content is really useful. If there's a curriculum for adulting, this course should be part of it. It's that important.

by Shanaya P

2020年7月23日

Perfect for an absolute beginner and anyone who reads medical literature but really has no idea what is happening. Strongly reccomended as it is short and fun but very informative.

by rolande s

2021年1月15日

Excellent. All: Format, Presentation; Pace; Quizzes reinforced learning; Goals and Summaries Take-aways. Examples were relevant, real-world and Related to current affairs (Covid )

by John K

2020年12月30日

Initially I thought that I had bitten off more than I could chew, but in the long run, it was very interesting. I certainly am better equipped to read a medical research paper.

by Rathnayaka M N C N R

2020年11月29日

Great nicely arranged course with very clear slides ...Thank you all....Good luck and I'm highly recommended this course who are planning to do a research on medical field....

by Harshitha R

2020年7月17日

The best course I've done on Coursera so far! Thank you Dr.Wilson for being so informative and captivating in your teaching methods, I am truly delighted to be more informed!

by Anastasis A

2020年6月7日

Incredibly engaging course with concise descriptions of often complex topics. If you're looking for a crash-course approach to medical literature, this is the course for you!

by Jana C A C

2021年12月3日

Dr. Wilson explays wonderfully all the topics even the hard ones. Giving examples throughout each lectures all concepts are easy to digest and visualize. I love this course

by Molly S

2020年7月31日

So much information! It feels dense, but it is very useful, and the examples are fun and applicable! The professor / lectures are engaging and use great visuals. Well done!

by Leonardo M

2020年5月17日

I really enjoy this course, the way concepts are presented makes it easy to understand them.

I hope there will be more courses in the future deepening the concepts learned.

by Kieu T H

2020年9月12日

The course is amazing. I have already known some information before the course, but It is very clear after study. Thank you, Professor and look forward to your new course.

by janeshead

2020年7月20日

Really enjoyed this course. The prof is very engaging and made the concepts clear and understandable. I feel much more confident in reading studies I find in the news now.

by Jelli K

2021年1月4日

Sign up originally to understand better relative & absolute risk, and found A Great overview of how to understand Medical Research , makes you think of the finer details.

by Zuzana Š

2021年4月1日

I recommend this course, the videos are super clear, most of the topics are not overwhelming to understand and the knowledge I gained from this course is very practical.

by Alberto J P O

2022年1月11日

I deeply thank Dr. Perry for keeping it simple all the way through, because I never had the opportunity to learn this material with such a user - friendly methodology.

by Abdulaziz A

2020年6月28日

Literally, the best online course I've ever enrolled in. Very informative, with well-constructed designs and visuals. Also, the instructor is so engaging. It was fun!

by Brian D

2021年2月28日

This was an excellent course and extremely useful as a primer to understanding medical research and placing it into a larger context for meaningful decision-making.

by Jie S

2020年6月16日

Dr. Wilson made the course so interesting. Quiz helps to review the key concepts and also build my confidence to keep learning. A good way to learn something fancy.

by Christie-Joy O

2022年2月2日

This course been very insightful. Dr. Perry is amazing. Thank you for the good work done. The quizes in every video and the weekly quizes enhanced my understanding

by divya p

2021年2月1日

The absolute best course that tackles biostatistics at a conceptual level and interpretation of clinical trials! So engaging you might binge-watch it (like I did )

by Angela C

2021年3月3日

This was such an engaging, interesting and informative course. Dr. Wilson, I wish that you were my mentor, I’m going to miss learning from you so much! Thank you.

by Lillian M

2020年12月27日

very well structured. Prof has very broad knowl3dge of the subject and examples used are very nice, clear and straight to point. Big SALUTE to you Prof. thank you