Chevron Left
Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,568件の評価
549件のレビュー

コースについて

How can you tell if the bold headlines seen on social media are truly touting the next big thing or if the article isn't worth the paper it's printed on? Understanding Medical Studies, will provide you with the tools and skills you need to critically interpret medical studies, and determine for yourself the difference between good and bad science. The course covers study-design, research methods, and statistical interpretation. It also delves into the dark side of medical research by covering fraud, biases, and common misinterpretations of data. Each lesson will highlight case-studies from real-world journal articles. By the end of this course, you'll have the tools you need to determine the trustworthiness of the scientific information you're reading and, of course, whether or not your Facebook friend is wrong. This course was made possible in part by the George M. O'Brien Kidney Center at Yale....

人気のレビュー

JA

2020年7月24日

This is a great course that helps you interpret the correct way to read clinical studies. It's something I'll use, especially when and if I am asked to take a medication that has serious side effects.

JM

2020年8月1日

Excellent course for physical therapists wanting to learn how to critically review the research literature. For those of us who completed physical therapy school > 15 years ago, this course is a must!

フィルター:

Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong: 226 - 250 / 553 レビュー

by Juan A m

2020年11月11日

Very good overview of statistics applied to medical studies, Very didactic, entertaining and easy to follow. Thanks to Perry for this couse!

by Magdalena M

2020年11月3日

Very useful course. It helped me realise how careful you have to be when reading all kinds of studies and how to draw conclusions from them.

by Abdüssamet A

2021年5月12日

It is a very good course. I learned a lot. The presenter knows what is he doing and he is very funny. I never bored along the whole course.

by Maria S

2021年5月4日

Very professional and clear presentation of the subject. Easy understood material and well organized presentation. Very useful information.

by Marilyn B L

2020年7月2日

The course has been helpful and insightful. The discussions were concise, easy to understand, and humorous at times. Thank you, Dr. Wilson.

by Kathy A

2020年10月10日

A nicely paced course with relevant information for those who need to evaluate medical studies. Made a fairly complex area understandable.

by giovannadavitti@mac.com

2020年7月1日

Phenomenally clear, engaging and intelligently put together

The very best course I have ever followed on Coursera and I have finished many!

by Fabio F

2020年6月12日

Incredible course altogether. Amazing teach, really informal delivery but content very engaging and thorough. Best course I've taken here

by Cheryl T

2020年6月11日

The speaker was amazing. Super engaging and had great real life examples that made this content very related and clear. Highly recomm

by IMRAN I

2021年6月2日

T​he best course i have attended to date. WIsh it never ended. Last 7 weeks were so amazing journey of understanding medical research.

by Bryony G

2021年2月2日

Really helpful and well-structured course. I understand so much more about what I'm reading in the news re the covid Vaccine data now.

by Lucía G V

2021年10月5日

This course was really interesting, and the way the professor explained everything made it super easy to understand all the concepts.

by Alexander O

2020年6月21日

Great course! Very well explained how to read and understand medical studies, also this knowledge is transferable to other fields.

by Maximum D

2021年2月23日

Thank you so much for this course. It was fun and easy to follow and understand. I recommend highly to all medical professionals.

by Archie H

2021年9月11日

great for people who don't have heavy math knowledge and understanding of the scientific method to learn about medical research.

by Yasmeen E

2021年1月30日

Thanks too much..I have got strong and great benefit..the course is extremely helpful in my career.

Thanks for your great effort.

by CG生酮食记

2020年12月14日

Excellent and humorous professor, simple and practical course. I feel lucky to finish this course and enjoyed during the course.

by Asmara M

2020年12月3日

Excellent and very immersive! I wish there had been an option to download the slides so I could annotate over them during class.

by Husain N A

2020年9月7日

I'm happy with the beautiful material (including some jokes)

motivated more about reading studies & doing some in the near future

by Andrea S

2020年5月21日

Great course. Lots of good information and challenging quizzes. Presented in an entertaining, logical format. Highly recommend.

by Singankutti A N S G

2020年11月28日

This course is more valuble and knowledgeable. I could improve my knowledge about statistics and reasearch through this course.

by Taweesup

2020年12月30日

This course is very good, easy to understand. Strongly recommend for anyone who want to really understand medical publication.

by Charlotte S

2020年6月4日

Brilliant course, in depth, fascinating and enlightening, and made really accessible by Dr Wilson's entertaining presentation.

by Eman K

2021年8月1日

Very informative , I think I will return to many of the information in the future.

Really enjoyed Prof. Wilson teaching style

by Andy C

2021年3月2日

A very interesting topic, once I started to understand the complexities. And Professor Wilson is really an excellent speaker.