Chevron Left
Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,439件の評価
515件のレビュー

コースについて

How can you tell if the bold headlines seen on social media are truly touting the next big thing or if the article isn't worth the paper it's printed on? Understanding Medical Studies, will provide you with the tools and skills you need to critically interpret medical studies, and determine for yourself the difference between good and bad science. The course covers study-design, research methods, and statistical interpretation. It also delves into the dark side of medical research by covering fraud, biases, and common misinterpretations of data. Each lesson will highlight case-studies from real-world journal articles. By the end of this course, you'll have the tools you need to determine the trustworthiness of the scientific information you're reading and, of course, whether or not your Facebook friend is wrong. This course was made possible in part by the George M. O'Brien Kidney Center at Yale....

人気のレビュー

JM
2020年8月1日

Excellent course for physical therapists wanting to learn how to critically review the research literature. For those of us who completed physical therapy school > 15 years ago, this course is a must!

JA
2020年7月24日

This is a great course that helps you interpret the correct way to read clinical studies. It's something I'll use, especially when and if I am asked to take a medication that has serious side effects.

フィルター:

Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong: 251 - 275 / 519 レビュー

by Chelsea P

2020年7月5日

Very informative, even for someone with a fair amount of science classes in their past and working in medicine.

by Anna

2020年7月8日

Wonderful, entertaining and also very insightful course. Kudos to the great instructor - Mr. F. Perry Wilson!

by Cara H

2020年7月19日

Took a while but it was worth it! Great Instructor! Loved his examples on the Campus with the Yale students!

by Basset B

2020年6月8日

one of my best cours ever with an outstanding teacher!

highly recommendable to all medical students

thank you

by Martin P

2020年12月27日

Absolutely fantastic and very helpful course. Thanks so much Dr Wilson and team for your hard work on this.

by Ken B

2020年7月17日

Excellent course. Dr. Wilson did a wonderful job explaining the material and making the course interesting.

by HILDA E G L

2021年12月8日

La verdad, es un curso, en que si prestas atención, aprendes mucho a como poder informarte correctamente.

by Mary A

2020年10月26日

Very engaging speaker, everything made simple but very informative, a good overview for medical research.

by shaimaa

2020年7月19日

Thank you so much Dr. Wilson, this is really very well structured course. it was very interesting course!

by Gigi M

2020年5月27日

Really enjoyed the course and Dr. Wilson. I feel that I do better understand how medical research works.

by Thundon N

2021年2月1日

GREAT course GREAT Talk I love it!

Thanks F. Perry Wilson who made epidemiology and biostatistics simple!

by gregg k

2021年5月11日

Excellent course on a sometimes very confusing subject matter. Dr Wilson is an outstanding instructor!

by Janine P

2021年4月27日

Excellent, informative and well executed--I audited it for a refresher and loved the layout and speed.

by Tracy D

2020年8月24日

Great course! Lots of valuable insights. Broke down big concepts into digestible chunks!

Two thumbs up.

by William R T

2021年4月15日

The best Coursera course I've taken yet. Timely, informative, great instructor, very well presented.

by Kate N

2021年3月4日

What a thrill. I loved every moment of this course and found it profoundly helpful. HIGHLY recommend.

by Cindy R

2020年12月31日

Excellent course with a fun, knowledgeable professor. I wish every course was so engaging. Thank you!

by Madhvendra S

2020年7月14日

This course is excellent . Anyone interested in learning about medical research can take this course.

by Yeldos Z

2021年8月16日

Most ever important course medical statistics for clinicians , scientists and students ! Thank you!

by Adriana A

2020年9月14日

Very well explained, very interesting classes, very good way of teaching to help us remember it all.

by Areeba Q

2020年8月9日

Great course, love the prof he explains things so well. Had a lot of fun with the examples he use :)

by Malek A

2021年5月23日

Great course and amazing instructor

I really enjoyed the journey and leaned a lot

I am so grateful !!

by Frances P

2020年6月19日

This was a great course! Thank you for making Medical Rsearch approachable to the every day person

by Marian M C

2021年5月21日

It couldn't have been explained better! Loved the content of this course and I fully recommend it

by Ferhat

2021年12月24日

amazing course that everyone in especially medical field should take this. thanks for the effort