Chevron Left
Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,446件の評価
516件のレビュー

コースについて

How can you tell if the bold headlines seen on social media are truly touting the next big thing or if the article isn't worth the paper it's printed on? Understanding Medical Studies, will provide you with the tools and skills you need to critically interpret medical studies, and determine for yourself the difference between good and bad science. The course covers study-design, research methods, and statistical interpretation. It also delves into the dark side of medical research by covering fraud, biases, and common misinterpretations of data. Each lesson will highlight case-studies from real-world journal articles. By the end of this course, you'll have the tools you need to determine the trustworthiness of the scientific information you're reading and, of course, whether or not your Facebook friend is wrong. This course was made possible in part by the George M. O'Brien Kidney Center at Yale....

人気のレビュー

JM
2020年8月1日

Excellent course for physical therapists wanting to learn how to critically review the research literature. For those of us who completed physical therapy school > 15 years ago, this course is a must!

PB
2021年9月27日

I used to be in a statistics career field and use some of that knowledge for this course. I absolutely feel like it's easier to spot fraud and will help me have a critical eye for so many other areas!

フィルター:

Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong: 176 - 200 / 520 レビュー

by Molly S

2020年7月31日

So much information! It feels dense, but it is very useful, and the examples are fun and applicable! The professor / lectures are engaging and use great visuals. Well done!

by Leonardo M

2020年5月17日

I really enjoy this course, the way concepts are presented makes it easy to understand them.

I hope there will be more courses in the future deepening the concepts learned.

by Kieu T H

2020年9月12日

The course is amazing. I have already known some information before the course, but It is very clear after study. Thank you, Professor and look forward to your new course.

by janeshead

2020年7月20日

Really enjoyed this course. The prof is very engaging and made the concepts clear and understandable. I feel much more confident in reading studies I find in the news now.

by Jelli K

2021年1月4日

Sign up originally to understand better relative & absolute risk, and found A Great overview of how to understand Medical Research , makes you think of the finer details.

by Zuzana Š

2021年4月1日

I recommend this course, the videos are super clear, most of the topics are not overwhelming to understand and the knowledge I gained from this course is very practical.

by Alberto J P O

2022年1月11日

I deeply thank Dr. Perry for keeping it simple all the way through, because I never had the opportunity to learn this material with such a user - friendly methodology.

by Abdulaziz A

2020年6月28日

Literally, the best online course I've ever enrolled in. Very informative, with well-constructed designs and visuals. Also, the instructor is so engaging. It was fun!

by Brian D

2021年2月28日

This was an excellent course and extremely useful as a primer to understanding medical research and placing it into a larger context for meaningful decision-making.

by Jie S

2020年6月16日

Dr. Wilson made the course so interesting. Quiz helps to review the key concepts and also build my confidence to keep learning. A good way to learn something fancy.

by divya p

2021年2月1日

The absolute best course that tackles biostatistics at a conceptual level and interpretation of clinical trials! So engaging you might binge-watch it (like I did )

by Angela C

2021年3月3日

This was such an engaging, interesting and informative course. Dr. Wilson, I wish that you were my mentor, I’m going to miss learning from you so much! Thank you.

by Lillian M

2020年12月27日

very well structured. Prof has very broad knowl3dge of the subject and examples used are very nice, clear and straight to point. Big SALUTE to you Prof. thank you

by baljit

2021年6月8日

t​his course was extremely interesting and was taught by the tutor in a great way. The material was easy to understand and I throughly enjoyed taking the course,

by Kristy H

2021年3月17日

Very informative course! The instructor kept me entertained and engaged with use of humor, examples and enthusiasm. Will definitely take another Coursera course.

by Anne G

2021年1月5日

I am so thankful to have taken this class. Much of my other coursework was put into a new context and as a result the concepts make more sense. Thanks so much!

by Teele K

2020年12月24日

Great course! Very good for revising statistical concepts but I also gained a lot of new knowledge. Different examples made harder points easier to understand.

by Joanie

2021年5月4日

Interesting, well made and engaging. Easy to follow and understand. I personally don't like the part that says: "Your Facebook Friend is wrong" in the title.

by Rae R

2020年7月24日

Dr. Perry was AMAZING! He really made this course fun to watch. I enjoyed the videos very much.

Fantastic instructor. Wish they were all like Dr. Perry.

by Lauren S

2021年2月14日

Very informative and helpful in understanding the breakdown of medical research! I look forward to applying this information in my everyday job. Thank you!

by Susan H

2020年9月8日

This course was factual and fun. Even if you are not a science nerd, you will still enjoy it. Huge thanks to Dr Wilson and the team for making science fun!

by Rob O

2020年7月21日

Brilliant course, fantastic tutor who manages to make even the more mundane topics interesting (and sometimes even funny!). I highly recommend this course.

by R. S S

2020年12月26日

Closer to a 5 than a 4. You can't explain everything to everybody, and you can't fix all the problems of science in one course, but Perry came darn close!

by Anna H

2020年7月29日

Truly great course! Absolutely recommended for everyone interested in understanding medical studies. It was a lot of fun and new, well-explained material.

by Filipe P

2020年7月19日

The course is excellent, Dr Wilson really simplifies and clarifies these complex concepts in a way that makes learning them a lot funnier than usually is.