Chevron Left
Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,444件の評価
516件のレビュー

コースについて

How can you tell if the bold headlines seen on social media are truly touting the next big thing or if the article isn't worth the paper it's printed on? Understanding Medical Studies, will provide you with the tools and skills you need to critically interpret medical studies, and determine for yourself the difference between good and bad science. The course covers study-design, research methods, and statistical interpretation. It also delves into the dark side of medical research by covering fraud, biases, and common misinterpretations of data. Each lesson will highlight case-studies from real-world journal articles. By the end of this course, you'll have the tools you need to determine the trustworthiness of the scientific information you're reading and, of course, whether or not your Facebook friend is wrong. This course was made possible in part by the George M. O'Brien Kidney Center at Yale....

人気のレビュー

PB
2021年9月27日

I used to be in a statistics career field and use some of that knowledge for this course. I absolutely feel like it's easier to spot fraud and will help me have a critical eye for so many other areas!

LT
2020年4月29日

I enjoy studying this course , the material and video example are well made ,and easy to understand too . Overall this course is great and really helpful it also help me improve on my judgement skill.

フィルター:

Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong: 201 - 225 / 520 レビュー

by Şensu D

2021年1月4日

The best course I have encountered. Thanks for your effort. Maybe you can add some additional quiz lie an end term exam to consolidate what we learn.

by SYED W U H

2020年6月3日

I really hope I get to work with Dr. Wilson one day. He was an inspiration and an amazing teacher. Thank you so much for imparting your wisdom to me.

by Jesus M O K B

2020年12月19日

Thank you for this module It tells me that medical research is not intimidating after all. Now I know the basics , its now easy for me to understand

by Mong Y F

2020年8月31日

The course is intriguing and interactive. The course contents are well designed and interesting to learn! Hope to see a sequel to this course!!!!!!!

by Jeanette H

2020年6月11日

Massively informative and entertaining. Thank you, I am indebted to Professor Wilson, his team and Coursera for giving me this knowledge, for free.

by Yasmine K

2020年6月4日

Great presenter.

Very imformative & well orchestrated.

Towards the end, a little too much for the ordinary person to need.

That's why I had to dropout.

by Sylvain P

2020年8月12日

Very interesting content, i highly recommand it for any person looking for more methods when seeking information on medical science. Thanks a lot

by John H

2021年2月21日

A fantastic overview of medical literature and research for the layperson, or even for the practicing clinician who's a bit rusty on his stats.

by Nobody A

2020年7月25日

This course is accessible to laypeople who want to get a better understanding of the health headlines that promise more than they can deliver.

by Kabakov B

2020年6月17日

It is the best 101 to Medical Research I ever see. It is also good for repetition if you are knowing something about Medical Research already.

by Sabbitan B

2021年5月18日

I truly benefited from this course. Certain concepts in statistics were simplified do that it would make more sense. Prof Perry was AMAZING !

by Dr N N P

2021年3月28日

Extremely enjoyable course. Gets into the depth of analysing a medical research & shows how to be vigilant with the medical research results!

by Juan A m

2020年11月11日

Very good overview of statistics applied to medical studies, Very didactic, entertaining and easy to follow. Thanks to Perry for this couse!

by Magdalena M

2020年11月3日

Very useful course. It helped me realise how careful you have to be when reading all kinds of studies and how to draw conclusions from them.

by Abdüssamet A

2021年5月12日

It is a very good course. I learned a lot. The presenter knows what is he doing and he is very funny. I never bored along the whole course.

by Maria S

2021年5月4日

Very professional and clear presentation of the subject. Easy understood material and well organized presentation. Very useful information.

by Marilyn B L

2020年7月2日

The course has been helpful and insightful. The discussions were concise, easy to understand, and humorous at times. Thank you, Dr. Wilson.

by Kathy A

2020年10月10日

A nicely paced course with relevant information for those who need to evaluate medical studies. Made a fairly complex area understandable.

by giovannadavitti@mac.com

2020年7月1日

Phenomenally clear, engaging and intelligently put together

The very best course I have ever followed on Coursera and I have finished many!

by Fabio F

2020年6月12日

Incredible course altogether. Amazing teach, really informal delivery but content very engaging and thorough. Best course I've taken here

by Cheryl T

2020年6月11日

The speaker was amazing. Super engaging and had great real life examples that made this content very related and clear. Highly recomm

by IMRAN I

2021年6月2日

T​he best course i have attended to date. WIsh it never ended. Last 7 weeks were so amazing journey of understanding medical research.

by Bryony G

2021年2月2日

Really helpful and well-structured course. I understand so much more about what I'm reading in the news re the covid Vaccine data now.

by Lucía G V

2021年10月5日

This course was really interesting, and the way the professor explained everything made it super easy to understand all the concepts.

by Alexander O

2020年6月21日

Great course! Very well explained how to read and understand medical studies, also this knowledge is transferable to other fields.