Chevron Left
Memoir and Personal Essay: Managing Your Relationship with the Reader に戻る

ウェズリアン大学(Wesleyan University) による Memoir and Personal Essay: Managing Your Relationship with the Reader の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.2
25件の評価
14件のレビュー

コースについて

The blank page can be the most daunting obstacle in writing. In this course, aspiring writers will assemble a “starter kit” for approaching the blank page by developing constructive ways to think about the writing process as a whole. While subsequent courses in this series will focus on the mechanics of good writing, this course offers ways to think about the writer’s relationship to her material, and ultimately develop a writing style that is uniquely her own....

人気のレビュー

SL

Aug 05, 2019

The information was given in such a way that I found myself re-thinking all of the stories I've written, wanting to explore other options and re-write from a clearer perspective. Truly valuable.

DM

Jun 17, 2019

I enjoyed the prompt activities and the use of new terminology.

フィルター:

Memoir and Personal Essay: Managing Your Relationship with the Reader: 1 - 14 / 14 レビュー

by Ruth L G

Apr 20, 2019

I loved the challenge of writing BUT I received one feedback apiece on only my 1st and 3rd assignment. I reviewed 3 assignments from others for all of the assignments. They were minimal. Maybe you should guide us what we say to other writers.

by June W

Feb 25, 2019

I audited this course to brush up on my personal essay skills. I think that's something every blogger and writer, like myself, should do periodically. I enjoyed the course and I think I'll enjoy the rest of the specialization just as well.

by Denise M

Jun 17, 2019

I enjoyed the prompt activities and the use of new terminology.

by Travis C

Jul 04, 2019

Great course with engaging instruction.

by Halcyee A

Jul 06, 2019

Excellent presenter

by Susan L

Aug 05, 2019

The information was given in such a way that I found myself re-thinking all of the stories I've written, wanting to explore other options and re-write from a clearer perspective. Truly valuable.

by eileen p

Aug 18, 2019

The instructor was excellent, clearly and patiently explaining key concepts; and the assignments were useful to make me think about the writing.

I am not a writer and my enjoyment and appreciation of writing have grown significantly. Thank you!

by Mark G W

Jan 09, 2019

Eye opening from a technical writing viewpoint but slightly frustrating practically as it took me longer to finish than I wanted due to relying on others to review my work. Nevertheless, this course has some vital information for writers. Recommended.

by Lisa B

Apr 07, 2019

Lots of insightful tips and thought provoking ideas for my memoir.

by Jennifer M

Aug 20, 2019

I enjoyed this course and found it very valuable. I thought some of the assignments were confusing and could be clarified.

by Colin P

Jun 06, 2019

I enjoyed doing the course. Some of the ideas I gathered doing it were very exciting. However, I was very disappointed in terms of feedback. I received one bit of feedback over the whole course. Also, there was nobody to contact if and when you came across problems. For instance, I was forced to review the same essay twice simply because I couldn't get hold of anyone to rectify the problem. There will always be problems so, it is important that there is someone to deal with them. This is not acceptable.

by Elaine D d S

Jul 08, 2019

I would prefer to have a teacher's review of my material.

by Naima M

Jul 25, 2019

Perfect for newbies. For the already writing practitioners, it still is useful as keep us on track.

by Maggie L B

Aug 10, 2019

couldn't find how to apply for finaincial aid so I haven't proceeded. Hate the money up front model.