Chevron Left
Memoir and Personal Essay: Managing Your Relationship with the Reader に戻る

ウェズリアン大学(Wesleyan University) による Memoir and Personal Essay: Managing Your Relationship with the Reader の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
208件の評価

コースについて

The blank page can be the most daunting obstacle in writing. In this course, aspiring writers will assemble a “starter kit” for approaching the blank page by developing constructive ways to think about the writing process as a whole. While subsequent courses in this series will focus on the mechanics of good writing, this course offers ways to think about the writer’s relationship to her material, and ultimately develop a writing style that is uniquely her own....

人気のレビュー

SL

2019年8月4日

The information was given in such a way that I found myself re-thinking all of the stories I've written, wanting to explore other options and re-write from a clearer perspective. Truly valuable.

K

2020年9月3日

I really appreciate the professor and his classes I have enjoyed every single video and every assignment It is really useful course which will allow us to know how exactly to write a memoir.

フィルター:

Memoir and Personal Essay: Managing Your Relationship with the Reader: 26 - 50 / 99 レビュー

by Alexandria S

2020年5月2日

I thought this class was very well structured and that Greg Pardlo was relatable and on point. I have listened to the lecture segments repeatedly, and I continue to learn from them. The assignments, especially the one relating your life to historical trends and events, are enlightening.

by B R H

2020年6月11日

it was a good learning experience . I was really forced to think and write my bits of my memoir with emotions, understand the difference between the frame and the story. Thanks Mr Greg . I never knew that i can do justice for on line learning. but YOU made it possible.

by Jean-Pierre C

2020年4月29日

I have learnt a lot. More importantly, this course has unlocked my ability to think reflectively and to better structure the narrative. Sounds weird now but I never thought about the reader before with this level of respect. I genuinely think it has changed my approach.

by Athena J

2021年3月6日

I loved this course, the materials and the complexity and thoughtfulness of the assignments. I do wish a few of the assignments were a little bit more clear - I sometimes didn't know if I was doing them correctly! - but they were incredibly fun and deep nonetheless!

by Laura F Z

2020年6月30日

Dr. Pardlo was really clear in his explanations of the material, and presented the material in a fresh way that I had not been exposed to before, since I'm not a poet. I highly recommend this course for anyone who wants to kick-start their personal writing projects.

by Imelda C F

2020年12月14日

All my teachers are great! I'm so blessed to have 'met' them even through a virtual platform. learning so much from my teachers and from my classmates (although, at times their comments are off-kilter because they're not reading properly hahaha) God bless us all.

by Betsy A

2020年8月31日

The course's pace kept me writing but wasn't a burden. The minilectures were very interesting and helpful. The prompts were a challenge but not crazy hard. My classmates' writing was very interesting to read. In short, I learned a lot about writing in 4 weeks.

by Constantino C

2020年10月13日

Though the course was excellent, I did not like to receive one encouragement message from you (which I appreciated), but I did not have any possibility to respond. I tried to write a text to Greg, and I left it in his blog. Regards, Constantino

by Pongitte R

2020年6月2日

Professor Pardlo is fantastic. His video clips are effective for getting participants to consider the various aspects of memoir writing. Excellent and appropriate use of examples to make his points. I only audited but would recommend.

by Dean P

2022年3月28日

G​ood starter class on how to write a memoir. Included Interesting stories, and clear and thoughtful videos explaining how to choose pint of view, utilize your memory, and show and tell specific details to start writing your memoir.

by Jon K

2020年5月16日

I really enjoyed this course. I was my first course ever done online and the pace and topics were great. I would've liked more input from the instructor on my work, but it's probably not a suitable venue for that.

Thanks again.

by Carolyn J

2021年4月25日

I so enjoyed this first course for me in Memoir and Personal Essay. In particular, I appreciated the skilled and insightful approach of Greg Pardlo who gave his knowledgeable and astute advice so freely. Thank you so much!

by Clarissa S

2020年6月17日

I loved this course! thank you so much! I loved Greg's videos, which were short but very insightful. I loved the assignments, very well thought. Couldn't recommend this course enough for anyone who wants to write.

by Michelle L V

2020年10月26日

I enjoyed listening and learning from Greg's videos. He gave in depth explanations and compelling examples. I will move on to the next course after this experience. Thank you for an affordable chance to learn!

by Margaret J

2019年10月19日

Key concepts in crafting memoir are presented, explained, and followed up with dynamite exercises. I found this course extremely useful in my efforts to structure and craft a memoir of my long work history.

by Maram A

2020年6月10日

This course is so important for the persons who love details in life and step by step you will know how to write well about your thoughts and stories that you faced in your life...

Very interesting

by Edeltraud V

2019年8月23日

Just started today and finished already teh first week...fantastic ...well spoken, well informed, easy to understand from someone english is a second language. Look forward to the next weeks.

by Sheryl L

2021年3月20日

Really enjoyed the instructor. Appreciated the lectures, and the need for me to keep a dictionary close to look up some of his high-powered words. I enjoyed all four assignments.

by elisabeth

2021年4月13日

The assignments were wonderful prompts drawing out unexpected topics and encouraging introspection on daily life. Great backbone from which to build. Loved it! Thank you!

by Roxana G

2019年9月23日

Very practical videos, short but instructive. Nice assignments, although the instructions weren't always clear.

I really liked the teacher, and I loved the content.

by Bibek A

2020年5月4日

Fantastic. I learned so much about writing about myself and the people around me. Greg is a wonderful mentor. Truly enjoyed and learned a lot. Thanks, Coursera.

by Ann H

2021年6月30日

This course was recommended to me by a writer friend, and I enjoyed the guided learning to sharpen specific skills, particularly attention to perspective.

by Irene G

2020年6月1日

I am an experienced writer. I enjoyed the videos and assignments. I felt that I learned some new skills and different ways of evaluating my writing.

by Aparna P

2020年10月4日

Loved the classes so much. I f anyone is worried to write about things in their lives this course will give you a lot training and help to do so.

by Lesley S

2022年2月11日

Greg Pardlo got the ideas across very well. He made me very aware of all the ways to position yourself - and the reader - in a story.