Chevron Left
Understanding Memory: Explaining the Psychology of Memory through Movies に戻る

ウェズリアン大学(Wesleyan University) による Understanding Memory: Explaining the Psychology of Memory through Movies の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,010件の評価
620件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Understanding Memory. Someone once said that memory is fascinating because sometimes we forget what we want to remember, sometimes we remember what we want to forget, and sometimes we remember events that never happened or never happened the way we remember them. I want to show you how memory works, why it sometimes fails, and what we can do to enhance it. Based on my recent book – Memory and Movies: What Films Can Teach Us About Memory (MIT Press, 2015) – I will provide an introduction to the scientific study of human memory by focusing on a select group of topics that hold widespread appeal. To facilitate your understanding, I will use clips from numerous films to illustrate different aspects of memory – describing what has been learned about memory in a nontechnical way for people with no prior background in psychology. Many of us love watching movies because they offer an unparalleled opportunity for entertainment, even if entertaining films are not always scientifically accurate. Still, I believe that we can learn a lot about memory from popular films, if we watch them with an educated eye. Welcome once more. I am looking forward to showing you what movies can teach us about memory. John Seamon Professor of Psychology Emeritus Wesleyan University...

人気のレビュー

RD

2020年7月31日

The material is presented in an easy to remember and understand format. Information is repeated several times during a lecture. The videos chosen enhanced understanding and engagement in the lectures.

MS

2021年2月6日

This is a great course.I'm a film lover and a psychology student.This method of learning [learning through movies] more effect than the usual learning. Hope to see more courses like this in future.

フィルター:

Understanding Memory: Explaining the Psychology of Memory through Movies: 201 - 225 / 609 レビュー

by 성수민

2019年6月9日

Thank you, professor! the way you teach us, using the movie clip, was beautiful and attractive. I won't forget you. Happy to toke your class!

by Dale G

2018年6月19日

Very Informative I loved the use of movies as visual examples of different types of memory loss and issue's that come with aging individuals.

by Cassandra C Y M

2020年4月6日

I really love that it is quick, concise, meaningful, and all of the materials are engaging! It makes me want to have more courses like this.

by Gerardo R G

2016年6月9日

Excellent class, valuable information and emotional contents. Great teacher and great presentations. I would recommend this class to anyone.

by ANONYMOUS A

2021年8月11日

It is a very nice and informative course which uses scenes of movies very nicely to explain topics that are difficult as well as important.

by Grace N

2020年10月18日

I've learned so much from this short course. And I loved all the movies, I am looking for copies to watch later. Thank you so much! <3

by Sonja B

2020年8月25日

This course is superb. The presenter is so engaging that I could listen to him every day. And since I work in academia, that says a lot! :)

by Karina

2018年4月14日

excellent course! well-explained, briliant movie - examples and an outstanding narration! I ´ve learned a lot about how our memories work!

by Luis p

2019年6月25日

Very Good course. I liked learning using movies as examples. It made the material easier to grasp and retain. It also made it memorable.

by Eduardo H

2020年7月24日

Simple explanations and film-based analogies make the course an excellent introduction and summary of what awaits us as we enter old age.

by Zhiying W

2017年9月27日

This course is very good, learning a lot of memory knowledge, especially through the way the film about memory, very novel, very fond of!

by AKHILA A

2020年7月28日

Truly amazing course with very relevant examples. This is the best way I would have ever learnt memories thank you, sir, for the course.

by Avril

2016年5月25日

This is one of the few MOOCs I completed! I enjoyed the presentation of psychology mixed with movie excerpts. A great way to illustrate.

by José M B G

2018年1月13日

Un curso fantástico, muy ameno y recomendable. Con rigor científico y la relación que hacen con el cine me parece completamente genial.

by Kaitlin H

2016年7月7日

The professor was very knowledgeable and clearly has a passion for the topic. I enjoyed the course and learned quite a few new things.

by PJ R

2016年6月13日

Excellent course based in the science of psychology and memory with great examples from movies. Accessible to all levels of learning.

by Grizel P

2020年9月7日

Es mi primer curso y fue el mejor que he tomado. Ha dicho lo basico pero lo ha definidio super bien. Excelente, lo voy a recomendar.

by Teresa c

2020年6月19日

I loved this course, and reading the book while doing the class online. It was challenging, but a little hard work never scared me!

by DIANA V E

2017年1月29日

Curso excelente, con información clara y apropiada, con mucha ayuda visual que permite la concentración y mayor comprensión del tema

by 123 T D

2022年2月13日

Informative and interesing due to its good and relevant choice of movies shown. Very good narration down by the author of the book.

by ANGELA C

2020年9月14日

A very nice opportunity to review the concepts about memory, a subject very important through all the stages of the life. Thank you

by Darlene d V

2020年8月29日

This is an excellent course, I would take another course from this professor. Thank you, I learn much and have much to think about.

by veronica g

2020年7月15日

It's a wonderful course!!! I really loved it!!! And Professor Seamon was very helpful and made very interesting the course. Thanks.

by Yenai J

2017年8月13日

I have fully enjoyed this course. I have learned a lot and the movies were great examples for the topics that were being discussed!

by Carole C

2016年12月2日

I loved everything in the course: the structure, going in depth in the concepts, the little quizzes and the movie clips. Thank you!