Chevron Left
Understanding Memory: Explaining the Psychology of Memory through Movies に戻る

ウェズリアン大学(Wesleyan University) による Understanding Memory: Explaining the Psychology of Memory through Movies の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,018件の評価
623件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Understanding Memory. Someone once said that memory is fascinating because sometimes we forget what we want to remember, sometimes we remember what we want to forget, and sometimes we remember events that never happened or never happened the way we remember them. I want to show you how memory works, why it sometimes fails, and what we can do to enhance it. Based on my recent book – Memory and Movies: What Films Can Teach Us About Memory (MIT Press, 2015) – I will provide an introduction to the scientific study of human memory by focusing on a select group of topics that hold widespread appeal. To facilitate your understanding, I will use clips from numerous films to illustrate different aspects of memory – describing what has been learned about memory in a nontechnical way for people with no prior background in psychology. Many of us love watching movies because they offer an unparalleled opportunity for entertainment, even if entertaining films are not always scientifically accurate. Still, I believe that we can learn a lot about memory from popular films, if we watch them with an educated eye. Welcome once more. I am looking forward to showing you what movies can teach us about memory. John Seamon Professor of Psychology Emeritus Wesleyan University...

人気のレビュー

RD

2020年7月31日

The material is presented in an easy to remember and understand format. Information is repeated several times during a lecture. The videos chosen enhanced understanding and engagement in the lectures.

KK

2020年6月2日

one of the best course I did on Coursera. I really love learning memory and psychology at the same time. the examples given are really just awesome. One useful course during this COVID-19 pandemic.

フィルター:

Understanding Memory: Explaining the Psychology of Memory through Movies: 551 - 575 / 612 レビュー

by Nancy B

2017年10月25日

I enjoyed the subject matter, however, the presenter is very monotone and makes it hard to pay attention.

by Sukran C

2017年8月6日

It was very well prepared lessons. I have found all lessons very usefull indeed. Thank you sharing with us

by Edouard

2021年8月24日

Very good pedadogy, IMO it's better to make small quizz after/During each videos. 'll recommand it

by Stephen B

2017年8月17日

Excellent incorporation of these two disciplines! It has been said that movies make memories!

by Boules N L

2017年8月12日

Beneficial to those who want to learn how memory works and how to save it even in old age!

by Prasanthee

2016年8月16日

Enjoyed the course. Explained how memory works and memory loss occurs in simple terms.

by nagarajan

2020年5月22日

Well, the course helped me view memory and cognition through a cinematic experience.

by Unmesh R

2017年9月19日

Articulated well how memory works through the medium of different move clips.

by Dimple Y

2019年4月25日

A good way to understand complex structure of memory. Enjoyed thoroughly.

by Georges E A

2016年12月4日

I liked the way that course go... it was nice to know how our memory work

by Rich I

2019年3月15日

An entertaining way of learning more about this neuro-biologic process.

by Jorge A D F G

2017年6月29日

An overview of memory and its problems, using movies to reflect on them

by Hemanth V

2016年9月9日

This course has improved my understanding of how human brain works.

by Diana M

2021年4月7日

The course was truly engaging, easy to follow and to understand.

by Linda

2020年10月25日

Very interesting course! Kind professor. Lovely film episodes.

by Berenice J

2018年7月6日

It was an exceptional course. I have learned a lot. Thanks!

by Isil M

2017年11月12日

Un curso excelente y muy práctico. Totalmente recomendable.

by Sharon D

2016年6月26日

Very interesting course. Easy to follow and well presented.

by Weronika B

2016年11月16日

Nice comparisons, presenter might have talk a bit louder

by Katherine M K

2017年7月4日

I found this course interesting all the way through.

by Madelyn S

2016年10月1日

Enjoyed the content and examples through the movies

by Saisree M P

2020年5月27日

It makes "memory" a lot more interesting chapter

by Jouhans H G

2019年5月27日

Muy bueno, interesante, práctico e interesante.

by Mansi K

2016年7月4日

Liked the course, subject, content and faculty.

by John C

2019年3月11日

Awesome course. Loved the use of movie clips.