Chevron Left
Understanding Memory: Explaining the Psychology of Memory through Movies に戻る

ウェズリアン大学(Wesleyan University) による Understanding Memory: Explaining the Psychology of Memory through Movies の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,027件の評価

コースについて

Welcome to Understanding Memory. Someone once said that memory is fascinating because sometimes we forget what we want to remember, sometimes we remember what we want to forget, and sometimes we remember events that never happened or never happened the way we remember them. I want to show you how memory works, why it sometimes fails, and what we can do to enhance it. Based on my recent book – Memory and Movies: What Films Can Teach Us About Memory (MIT Press, 2015) – I will provide an introduction to the scientific study of human memory by focusing on a select group of topics that hold widespread appeal. To facilitate your understanding, I will use clips from numerous films to illustrate different aspects of memory – describing what has been learned about memory in a nontechnical way for people with no prior background in psychology. Many of us love watching movies because they offer an unparalleled opportunity for entertainment, even if entertaining films are not always scientifically accurate. Still, I believe that we can learn a lot about memory from popular films, if we watch them with an educated eye. Welcome once more. I am looking forward to showing you what movies can teach us about memory. John Seamon Professor of Psychology Emeritus Wesleyan University...

人気のレビュー

RD

2020年7月31日

The material is presented in an easy to remember and understand format. Information is repeated several times during a lecture. The videos chosen enhanced understanding and engagement in the lectures.

MS

2021年2月6日

This is a great course.I'm a film lover and a psychology student.This method of learning [learning through movies] more effect than the usual learning. Hope to see more courses like this in future.

フィルター:

Understanding Memory: Explaining the Psychology of Memory through Movies: 226 - 250 / 616 レビュー

by veronica g

2020年7月15日

It's a wonderful course!!! I really loved it!!! And Professor Seamon was very helpful and made very interesting the course. Thanks.

by Yenai J

2017年8月13日

I have fully enjoyed this course. I have learned a lot and the movies were great examples for the topics that were being discussed!

by Carole C

2016年12月2日

I loved everything in the course: the structure, going in depth in the concepts, the little quizzes and the movie clips. Thank you!

by Prabhleen A

2020年8月3日

It was an interesting course. I loved the peculiar movie selection and the way various aspects of memory is described through them

by POTHURI S V

2020年7月7日

It was a breezy course. My interest was kept intact throughout because of the the wonderful explanations of Professor John Seamon.

by Thomas d S

2018年4月9日

Came for Memento, stayed for the soothing, sexy voice.

This course is a perfect example of how to use entertainment for education.

by Brian R

2022年3月1日

I​ thoroughly enjoyed this course. The lectures were interesting, on point, and the movies clips brought the topic to real life.

by Siew L T

2020年7月6日

Interesting approach in the use of films to teach such a topic. It helps me to learn both visually and auditorily . Thank you.

by Nurtan T

2021年3月10日

I really loved it. Especially as the movies made the course more alive and I will remember the material better! Thanks so much.

by Tilman J

2016年7月28日

A thoughtful and sometimes touching course. It gave me a lot to think about memory and the changes that occur in us as we age.

by Karthigeyan

2017年8月30日

The course was really entertaining. Came to know a lot of concepts related to memories and also some good movies. Thanks!

by Stegaru M P

2017年3月9日

The idea of linking the concepts to movies is really good. I hope to see a course that continues what I've learned so far

by Kartika M

2021年1月7日

For the first time I binge-learned something!! This is a wonderful course that I will be using for my research purposes.

by Emily Z

2020年7月13日

A charming and very quick (can be done in about 5-6 hours) class but very interesting! The movie clips are fun to watch.

by Amy Y

2020年5月10日

Amazing course. A very memorable and effective way of teaching using the movie as a guide and application for knowledge.

by Prateek R

2016年5月19日

Really liked the idea of using movie clips.. -- gives audio/visual illustration/example to textual psychology topics..

by Raluca M

2017年7月6日

This has been a very enjoyable course, well structured and entertaining. I have recommended it to some of my friends.

by Germán E C H

2021年8月26日

i BEGAN TO STUDY PSYCHOLOGY IN MY CINEMA CHAIR.BY THAT PSYCHOLOGY AND MOVIES ARE MY BETTER WAYS TO STUDY HUMAN BEEN.

by Isha P D

2020年4月10日

Very helpful and really very interesting, Sir has a really high knowledge and puts things up very clearly! Thankyou!

by RITESH G

2018年8月31日

Love the innovative way of learning the concepts on Memory through some excellent collection of movies. Thank you.

by Ronald M

2017年7月4日

This is great course about memory! I enjoyed all the movies that were used as examples in the course! Recommended.

by Christy L

2017年6月27日

This course was easy to follow and entertaining and it was especially useful for learning about ageing and memory.

by Mary H

2017年9月13日

Relating the concepts to movies made them easy to learn and remember. Very comprehensible and pleasant lectures.

by Jean S

2017年8月6日

Excellent course informative and entertaining. I especially enjoyed the film clips which illustrated the lectures

by Maria

2016年3月31日

Great course, i really enjoyed it. The material is very interesting and very well presented. Great job Professor!