Chevron Left
The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness に戻る

トロント大学(University of Toronto) による The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
235件の評価
80件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn how social factors promote mental health, influence the onset and course of mental illness, and affect how mental illnesses are diagnosed and treated. This course explores how our understanding of mental health and illness has been influenced by social attitudes and social developments in North America and around the world. The course begins by situating our contemporary mental health practices in historical context, then looks at different aspects of mental health, mental illness and mental health services and their connections to what’s going on in our social environment....

人気のレビュー

HA

Aug 19, 2020

This is a very interesting and eye opening course. Professor Williams explained in such a way that students like me with zero knowledge could understand and be interested. Highly recommended.

FE

Apr 28, 2020

It was a great learning experience, I gained a lot of information that will be of great benefit to me in my social work carrier. I will definitely recommend this course to my friends.

フィルター:

The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness: 26 - 50 / 80 レビュー

by S.C

May 14, 2020

This course was extremely helpful in not only expanding my knowledge base but also to better understand my own surroundings. As an aspiring mental health worker, this certainly proved to be of significant value.

by Hsu L A

Aug 19, 2020

This is a very interesting and eye opening course. Professor Williams explained in such a way that students like me with zero knowledge could understand and be interested. Highly recommended.

by Fini S E

Apr 28, 2020

It was a great learning experience, I gained a lot of information that will be of great benefit to me in my social work carrier. I will definitely recommend this course to my friends.

by Zhou C

May 23, 2017

Awesome course by Professor Williams who taught us a lot about how to consider health issues under the social context to explore the interaction between health and social factors.

by Nishtha J

Dec 11, 2019

An excellent course which can cater to all kinds of learners who are interested in mental health and its evolution over time along with the impact of society on mental health.

by Donovan L A B R

Apr 25, 2017

The content and activities are very well designed and professional. I higly recommend thsi course to any person interested in learning more about mental health and illness.

by Carolina

Nov 25, 2019

Great course if you want to think about how to develop an intervention in mental health in a small place while knowing the history of mental illnesses and treatment

by Shravani B

Feb 21, 2019

It was so structured and meaningfully engaging. Loved every part of it . Thank you Charmaine for bringing this course to coursera. Lots of best wishes to you.

by Pooja R

Dec 16, 2019

Charmaine Williams is a natural communicator and the course material is varied and detailed, however, I would prefer less video and more texts material.

by Stephany C O

Jun 29, 2020

Very nice. A good opportunity to learn about mental health and illness and discover how these two concepts are seen in others places around the world.

by Toluwanimi

Oct 26, 2017

Facilitator is very engaging and brings the subject to life. Will definitely recommend to anyone with any remote interest in mental hea

by Erin V B

Jun 09, 2020

Very well put together and executed, lots of material to cover but once you are finished the course you have a far deeper insight

by Lily I

Jun 22, 2020

Professor Williams is very knowledgeable and inspiring educator. The course was very detailed and evidence-based.

by Bev K

May 30, 2017

I enjoyed taking this class. I learned some interesting facts about mental illness and genetic propensities.

by Kwan P F E

Jan 30, 2017

This course helps to expand my views and critical thinking about mental health and mental illness.

by Shannon Z

Sep 04, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed this course and Charmaine was excellent, knowledgeable and easy to listen to!

by Mohamed Z

Jun 27, 2020

Very Knowledgeable. I will use my learning's in my to help and understand others better.

by Katerina S

Jan 29, 2018

The material was updated and very thoroughly presented. Assignments were very helpful.

by Lisa M

Jan 30, 2017

I learned so much more on the history of Mental Health and Illness!! Thanks So Much!!

by Daithi M W

Mar 25, 2018

Great course. Very interesting topic, well-presented, and lots of useful readings.

by Gabriela C E d S

Jun 16, 2020

Really interesting! Made me learn and have more empathy with mentally ill people.

by kimberly G c

May 23, 2018

well worth the time. The professor makes the course easy to learn from.

by Marlaina R

Feb 19, 2018

Great course! I learned so much about mental health and social context.

by Anastasia I

May 19, 2018

Great content. A lot of information about mental health and illness.

by Joy S

Feb 24, 2018

Very caring, personal educator. Thorough course on the subject.