Chevron Left
The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness に戻る

トロント大学(University of Toronto) による The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
393件の評価
142件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn how social factors promote mental health, influence the onset and course of mental illness, and affect how mental illnesses are diagnosed and treated. This course explores how our understanding of mental health and illness has been influenced by social attitudes and social developments in North America and around the world. The course begins by situating our contemporary mental health practices in historical context, then looks at different aspects of mental health, mental illness and mental health services and their connections to what’s going on in our social environment....

人気のレビュー

AW
2020年9月27日

A very enlightening course. This opened my eyes a lot more to what Mental health is all about and how patients with diverse mental illness struggle through their journey to healing and recovery.

TL
2021年4月4日

This course was excllent! Charmaine Williams created a well-rounded and easy to follow course that really helped me to think critically about the way our society interacts with mental health.

フィルター:

The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness: 51 - 75 / 144 レビュー

by Lily K

2021年10月2日

A fantastic and engaging course. Some of the links need updating but it was easy to find them online. Thank you for providing this course! I learned so much and this brought some fantastic discussions forward!

by ALAN J

2021年8月10日

T​his course is very well structured which is taught in an effective manner by an extremely knowlegable tutor. I will recommend everyone to complete this course as its socially relevant and really informative!

by olisa a

2021年3月20日

This was quite a journey. The course was quite interesting, and thought provoking on so many levels. The instructor made is quite easy to understand. I look forwarded to being in one of her classes in person.

by Chathma P

2021年8月10日

I think this course is extremely important to everyone, regardless of what you're into (business, science, art) It educates you on such important social and life skills that make LIVING so much easier!

by Maria M P V

2021年4月20日

Amazing course, the materials are exciting, and the links between the topics are clear. Professor Williams's background and facilitation are superb. I recommend this course. Thank you for this journey!

by Fini S E

2020年4月27日

It was a great learning experience, I gained a lot of information that will be of great benefit to me in my social work carrier. I will definitely recommend this course to my friends.

by Zhou C

2017年5月23日

Awesome course by Professor Williams who taught us a lot about how to consider health issues under the social context to explore the interaction between health and social factors.

by Jennifer E

2021年10月25日

i​nformative, educational and well presented. I am grateful for the opportunity to be part of this group and feel more equipped in my daily work life having completed this course

by Nishtha J

2019年12月11日

An excellent course which can cater to all kinds of learners who are interested in mental health and its evolution over time along with the impact of society on mental health.

by Donovan L A B R

2017年4月25日

The content and activities are very well designed and professional. I higly recommend thsi course to any person interested in learning more about mental health and illness.

by Kam L

2021年6月5日

Excellent overview of historical and current status of mental health and illness. Also offers practical suggestions to encourage mental health and to support mentally ill.

by nath D

2021年5月5日

Professor Charmine is awesome, her explanation was really good and calm, her inferences about how we as a society can do to improve our community was the cherry on top.

by Carolina

2019年11月25日

Great course if you want to think about how to develop an intervention in mental health in a small place while knowing the history of mental illnesses and treatment

by Venkataraman R

2021年2月26日

I loved the course. I have learnt A LOT from this course and it has opened up a lot of new dimensions of life for me. My sincere gratitude to Professor Williams!

by Shravani B

2019年2月21日

It was so structured and meaningfully engaging. Loved every part of it . Thank you Charmaine for bringing this course to coursera. Lots of best wishes to you.

by Pooja R

2019年12月15日

Charmaine Williams is a natural communicator and the course material is varied and detailed, however, I would prefer less video and more texts material.

by Stephany C O

2020年6月29日

Very nice. A good opportunity to learn about mental health and illness and discover how these two concepts are seen in others places around the world.

by Feiying N

2021年9月7日

The course covers a wide range of knowledge. It would be a wonderful choice for people who want to study in psychology, psychiatry or mental health.

by tanya w

2021年9月28日

This course was very informative. I am dealing with a few mental health challenges and illness in my own family. This taught me quite a bit.

by gianluca g

2021年1月2日

Priceless learning of ones health, inspirational, appreciation of the struggle and reasons for internalisation stigma have changed my life

by Toluwanimi

2017年10月26日

Facilitator is very engaging and brings the subject to life. Will definitely recommend to anyone with any remote interest in mental hea

by Freddy A P V

2020年9月28日

I like it because i learn to be more human and consider other things, with a different perspective and tak in count the social context

by Osuji B

2021年3月2日

The tutor was very insightful. Listening to her was like anticipating water in an arid desert, you just know it's going to be GOLD!

by Erin V B

2020年6月9日

Very well put together and executed, lots of material to cover but once you are finished the course you have a far deeper insight

by Edwin M M

2021年12月6日

Very informative and the lessons are well articulated. Highly recommend to anyone willing to learn more about mental health.