Chevron Left
The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness に戻る

トロント大学(University of Toronto) による The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
395件の評価
143件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn how social factors promote mental health, influence the onset and course of mental illness, and affect how mental illnesses are diagnosed and treated. This course explores how our understanding of mental health and illness has been influenced by social attitudes and social developments in North America and around the world. The course begins by situating our contemporary mental health practices in historical context, then looks at different aspects of mental health, mental illness and mental health services and their connections to what’s going on in our social environment....

人気のレビュー

AW
2020年9月27日

A very enlightening course. This opened my eyes a lot more to what Mental health is all about and how patients with diverse mental illness struggle through their journey to healing and recovery.

HA
2020年8月18日

This is a very interesting and eye opening course. Professor Williams explained in such a way that students like me with zero knowledge could understand and be interested. Highly recommended.

フィルター:

The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness: 76 - 100 / 145 レビュー

by Doni W

2020年12月31日

Charmaine Williams , a wonderful instructor. Peers were also very welcoming and warm. All helped me throughout the course.

by Pablo G A

2021年2月28日

One of the best educational resources on the topic of mental health. Thanks for everything, Charmaine and the whole team.

by Renata R S

2021年4月5日

Amazing how professor Charmaine exposed the content of the course with an humane, sensible and comprehensive approach.

by Lilian I I

2020年6月22日

Professor Williams is very knowledgeable and inspiring educator. The course was very detailed and evidence-based.

by ANJALY M J 1

2020年12月16日

A brilliant, multi-cultural dive into mental health. Don't miss out on the great papers in the reading section!

by Bev K

2017年5月30日

I enjoyed taking this class. I learned some interesting facts about mental illness and genetic propensities.

by Enid

2021年3月31日

Es un excelente curso que a mi consideracion debe ser tomado por cualquier profesional de la conducta.

by Eva K

2017年1月29日

This course helps to expand my views and critical thinking about mental health and mental illness.

by Shannon Z

2020年9月3日

Thoroughly enjoyed this course and Charmaine was excellent, knowledgeable and easy to listen to!

by Mohamed Z

2020年6月27日

Very Knowledgeable. I will use my learning's in my to help and understand others better.

by Katerina S

2018年1月29日

The material was updated and very thoroughly presented. Assignments were very helpful.

by adina d

2021年4月15日

It was a little changeling for me since I have been diagnose with oncoming dementia

by Lisa M

2017年1月30日

I learned so much more on the history of Mental Health and Illness!! Thanks So Much!!

by Daithi M W

2018年3月25日

Great course. Very interesting topic, well-presented, and lots of useful readings.

by Teresa J

2021年3月30日

Excellent delivery and balance of content. I would highly recommend this course.

by Gabriela C E d S

2020年6月16日

Really interesting! Made me learn and have more empathy with mentally ill people.

by kimberly G c

2018年5月23日

well worth the time. The professor makes the course easy to learn from.

by Marlaina R

2018年2月19日

Great course! I learned so much about mental health and social context.

by Anastasia I

2018年5月18日

Great content. A lot of information about mental health and illness.

by 20uswa120 2

2021年10月22日

This is a great course, the professor clearly explains everything.

by Joy S

2018年2月24日

Very caring, personal educator. Thorough course on the subject.

by Rhonda H

2016年10月7日

love this class, very pleasant instructor lectures and good info

by Saranya G

2020年7月6日

Excellent understanding about the concepts after this course.

by sue p

2017年2月15日

I found this course insightful and helpful, thank you.

by Louise P

2021年8月21日

This was a really interesting and engaging course.