Chevron Left
The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness に戻る

トロント大学(University of Toronto) による The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
393件の評価
142件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn how social factors promote mental health, influence the onset and course of mental illness, and affect how mental illnesses are diagnosed and treated. This course explores how our understanding of mental health and illness has been influenced by social attitudes and social developments in North America and around the world. The course begins by situating our contemporary mental health practices in historical context, then looks at different aspects of mental health, mental illness and mental health services and their connections to what’s going on in our social environment....

人気のレビュー

AW
2020年9月27日

A very enlightening course. This opened my eyes a lot more to what Mental health is all about and how patients with diverse mental illness struggle through their journey to healing and recovery.

TL
2021年4月4日

This course was excllent! Charmaine Williams created a well-rounded and easy to follow course that really helped me to think critically about the way our society interacts with mental health.

フィルター:

The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness: 101 - 125 / 144 レビュー

by Robert B S M

2020年3月22日

Outstanding course...perfect for my focus area...

by Deleted A

2020年4月28日

Beautiful! Thank you so much i love it!!!!!!!!!!

by Kim S

2021年5月4日

Excellent instructor! Excellent course content!

by Clara U F d S

2021年7月14日

it's a great course, i learned a lot of things

by Alyssa M

2020年12月18日

This was a great course! Thank you Charmaine!

by Graciela B

2020年10月7日

Great course ,Professor Williams was amazing.

by JOHN Q

2017年10月18日

INTERESTING AND FUN COURSE. THANKS A LOT!

by Medhavi S

2020年9月8日

it is a very informative course

by Dorothy S

2020年10月19日

An interesting topic to study!

by Daniel F D P

2021年1月14日

It's an Excellent course

by Adejoke

2020年6月30日

Detailed and articulate.

by Nathalie T

2020年11月14日

Very interesting course

by Iloh A

2020年11月20日

a very good course.

by Esha T S

2020年6月10日

excellent course

by sammie e

2020年3月26日

Great content!

by Fiona D

2020年12月12日

Great course.

by leilani b

2017年1月20日

Great course!

by Pallavi D D

2018年5月8日

cool course

by Mohamed A

2017年8月3日

it any time

by Francesco M

2016年10月31日

Beautiful.

by Luis A A D

2020年9月10日

great

by Jessica R

2020年10月28日

G

by Susan P

2021年3月10日

This was a very complex course. Being a mom, who hasnt been in school for over 45 years, it was a challenging one to complete. What i learned thru videos was immeasurable, but completing assignments, especially written papers was beyond words difficult for me. Writing was not my best subject in HS, so i met this with much high anxiety and almost gave up many times. This began as a fullfillment for my Unemployment benefits works search alternative, but i picked things that interested me, that i lived with or was around alot.. For the person in college trying to get a degree, im sure this was a great course. To the average person, peer assignments like this werent easy. It wasnt until i completed most courses that i saw how to go into each course and check type of syllabus and assignments. Anyways, very informative and helpful course in many ways for me.

by Kimble P

2017年7月18日

This is an excellent course. It is presented in a friendly and competent manner, useful for both Mental Health professionals and the lay person. Only the digital platform glitches and missing management compromised my rating. I use other online courses, and having the discussion forum below each video lesson is more user-friendly, essential towards the promotion of student engagement. The chronic issues of missing or non-functional links belie how awkward fixing the issues students have highlighted and recycling their solutions. These 2 critiques are the only reason I did not give a full 5 stars.

by Sarah C

2021年3月21日

I really enjoyed this course! It will definitely influence how I think about mental health and illness from now on. I also enjoyed listening to Professor Williams very much. The only reason not to rate it 5 stars is because of its age. It references being created in 2013 a few times and, although the content still seems very relevant, I would have expected it to be a little more current. Also, several of the links need to be updated as they no longer work.