Chevron Left
The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness に戻る

トロント大学(University of Toronto) による The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
438件の評価

コースについて

Learn how social factors promote mental health, influence the onset and course of mental illness, and affect how mental illnesses are diagnosed and treated. This course explores how our understanding of mental health and illness has been influenced by social attitudes and social developments in North America and around the world. The course begins by situating our contemporary mental health practices in historical context, then looks at different aspects of mental health, mental illness and mental health services and their connections to what’s going on in our social environment....

人気のレビュー

AW

2020年9月27日

A very enlightening course. This opened my eyes a lot more to what Mental health is all about and how patients with diverse mental illness struggle through their journey to healing and recovery.

TL

2021年4月4日

This course was excllent! Charmaine Williams created a well-rounded and easy to follow course that really helped me to think critically about the way our society interacts with mental health.

フィルター:

The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness: 126 - 150 / 164 レビュー

by Adejoke

2020年6月30日

Detailed and articulate.

by Nathalie T

2020年11月14日

Very interesting course

by Iloh A

2020年11月20日

a very good course.

by Esha S

2020年6月10日

excellent course

by EKATERINA S

2022年7月6日

I​'m impressed)

by sammie e

2020年3月26日

Great content!

by Fiona D

2020年12月12日

Great course.

by leilani b

2017年1月20日

Great course!

by Pallavi D D

2018年5月8日

cool course

by Mohamed A

2017年8月3日

it any time

by Francesco M

2016年10月31日

Beautiful.

by Luis A A D

2020年9月10日

great

by RESHMA B

2022年5月7日

nice

by Jessica R

2020年10月28日

G

by Susan P

2021年3月10日

This was a very complex course. Being a mom, who hasnt been in school for over 45 years, it was a challenging one to complete. What i learned thru videos was immeasurable, but completing assignments, especially written papers was beyond words difficult for me. Writing was not my best subject in HS, so i met this with much high anxiety and almost gave up many times. This began as a fullfillment for my Unemployment benefits works search alternative, but i picked things that interested me, that i lived with or was around alot.. For the person in college trying to get a degree, im sure this was a great course. To the average person, peer assignments like this werent easy. It wasnt until i completed most courses that i saw how to go into each course and check type of syllabus and assignments. Anyways, very informative and helpful course in many ways for me.

by Kimble P

2017年7月18日

This is an excellent course. It is presented in a friendly and competent manner, useful for both Mental Health professionals and the lay person. Only the digital platform glitches and missing management compromised my rating. I use other online courses, and having the discussion forum below each video lesson is more user-friendly, essential towards the promotion of student engagement. The chronic issues of missing or non-functional links belie how awkward fixing the issues students have highlighted and recycling their solutions. These 2 critiques are the only reason I did not give a full 5 stars.

by Sarah C

2021年3月21日

I really enjoyed this course! It will definitely influence how I think about mental health and illness from now on. I also enjoyed listening to Professor Williams very much. The only reason not to rate it 5 stars is because of its age. It references being created in 2013 a few times and, although the content still seems very relevant, I would have expected it to be a little more current. Also, several of the links need to be updated as they no longer work.

by Ayesha S

2020年5月26日

course is very informative and i really enjoyed while doing it. I am batter able to understand mental illness in social context. it increase my knowledge of social factors that influence mental health. positive social environment and positive attitude is very important to promote mental health. Thanks Coursera for this course.

by Kathi C

2021年4月3日

I thought Professor Williams was great. The only thing that prevented me from giving a five-star rating is that, if the course were going to be re-offered, the information should have been updated. For instance, the DSM-IV was being used at the time the course was recorded, but I have used nothing but the DSM-V.

by Jay B S

2019年7月30日

Great course for sure. The issue is the grading! Not enough people taking it so I couldn't get my final graded! Had to take a lower grade just to close the course and get my certificate. It ended up fine but they need to figure out a better way to do this going forward.

by Jennifer S

2018年3月22日

The information and coursework was perfect. The only negative for me was peer grading. The course was well presented and very helpful. The assignments were also very useful and helped to solidify the knowledge presented.

by Freda E

2021年3月22日

I enjoyed the course The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness. Informational and thought provoking however I was somewhat disappointed with lack of updated course lecture information.

by Cristina G

2021年1月7日

The course is really interesting and the teacher is very good. Maybe there are information, like some reports of the WHO or some links which don't work, that should be update.

by DomInique B

2016年12月4日

I really like the course, all the information presentent.

I think it can be better if there was some test, because sometimes it gets too easy.

by Farouk H

2018年4月2日

The insight gained from the course was amazing. I learnt a lot! Plus the teaching style and course content made the whole difference.