Chevron Left
Cannabis, Mental Health, and Brain Disorders に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Cannabis, Mental Health, and Brain Disorders の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
121件の評価
24件のレビュー

コースについて

This Cannabis, Mental Health, and Brain Disorders course is designed to have you think critically about the health effects of cannabis (i.e., marijuana) in the context of several mental health and neurocognitive disorders. You'll be able to identify key features of several anxiety disorders (e.g., panic disorder, generalized anxiety disorder, social anxiety disorder, PTSD), major depression, schizophrenia, multiple sclerosis, epilepsy, traumatic brain injury, and Alzheimer's and Parkinson's Disease. You'll understand the etiology and risk factors for these disorders, recognize conventional treatments, and understand the influence of different cannabinoids such as THC and CBD on these disorders. Obtaining this knowledge will be helpful in terms of informing public policy, public health, and personal decisions regarding the use of cannabis products....

人気のレビュー

HT
2020年11月8日

This course is valuable to people who want to learn more about how Cannabis can help their aging parents with brain aging diseases in terms of managing the symptoms and other treatments.

L
2019年9月29日

Guests and readings are fantastic.. Would be great if professor Hutchinson could talk a little slower - easy to miss a lot of what he is saying. :-(. But in general a FANTASIC course!

フィルター:

Cannabis, Mental Health, and Brain Disorders: 1 - 24 / 24 レビュー

by Anton C

2019年11月2日

This class, like the two before it was informative and did a good job sticking to facts and unflinching in its perspective, that while there are positive and negative things one can speculate about cannabis that much more research needs to be done on this plant that may hold a lot of untapped potential. The instructor was easy to follow and his lectures were well organized.

by Evaluation R

2019年9月30日

Guests and readings are fantastic.. Would be great if professor Hutchinson could talk a little slower - easy to miss a lot of what he is saying. :-(. But in general a FANTASIC course!

by Rachael N

2021年6月26日

Overall the information in the course is great. The lectures are a bit boring. I do not feel like there is any interaction between the instructor and the students, if you have a question about things there are only links to the forums which are not that active. It is also a little bit concerning that a portion of your grade is dependent on peer reviewed fact sheets. Making the fact sheet isn't the problem, it is hoping that there are not only at least 1 peer taking the course to review yours, but 3 other peers taking the course to be able to review their fact sheets. at this point I am making my final fact sheet for the courses, but it is worth half of my grade. I was able to have someone review my fact sheet in part 2 of the course but I have only been able to review one other fact sheet and I check back 5 days a week. (This is a work based training and I don't want to do this through my phone). I have tried to ask what happens if your work is not reviewed or if you can not review other's work before the due dates but no one has sent me a DM. I also think that the course could be updated with info about cannabis use and it's effects on COVID 19.

by Mason C

2019年11月6日

I did enjoy learning about aspects of mental health and brain disorders.

I think this course could be improved to make the material "come to life"

At times, it felt a bit dry by the repetitive use of power points and the professor reading the material directly from the slides.

by Asrarunissa

2020年8月17日

loved the course mainly assignments and activities. it would have been better if there was more of animation videos and more of assignments to dive deep into the topics.

by Dr M T

2020年7月20日

excellent course outline and material. however psychiatric point of views needs to be added in course to cover bias aspect of course. there is need to cannabis active ingredients discuss in detail which are sole area where diference of opinion easily explain and understandable.

by Hui C T

2020年11月8日

This course is valuable to people who want to learn more about how Cannabis can help their aging parents with brain aging diseases in terms of managing the symptoms and other treatments.

by Sharon G L & M C & C

2021年2月20日

I learned a lot about how cannabis can help treat the symptoms of certain brain disorders, and perhaps even reduce the damage from certain things like traumatic brain injury.

by Nerding, V

2020年7月19日

informative as always, thanks so much for compiling this certificate program, cant wait to start part 4

by Jaison C

2019年10月7日

A little difficult sometimes with the Peer Review, but other than that- informative and enjoyable.

by Honey S W

2020年9月7日

Course is great. Sure would appreciate a better looking certificate when it prints out...

by cHANDRA B

2020年2月10日

This was an amazing introduction to brain science and cannabis.

by Barbara S S

2019年10月17日

Again really nice and interesting course.

by Maria C R

2020年9月2日

I really enjoy the course!

<thanks!

by Ahmed S

2021年11月23日

​it was amazing course

by foad a

2020年6月8日

excellent information

by Robert B S M

2020年6月19日

Outstanding program!

by Robin S

2021年8月4日

g​reat course!!

by Wilfredo C

2019年10月3日

Awesome course

by Alvaro D C

2021年9月22日

g​ood course

by tale p

2020年6月23日

good

by Larihun S

2020年12月18日

Course is great! Got to learn about cannabis and its effect. I love how they show the NAS report in each and every studies.

by Natalie V

2019年8月29日

Good for getting the research up to 2018

by B M

2021年8月29日

Some outdated material, zero interaction with the school/instructors and peer reviewed work for a paid course. Awful waste of time and money. Check out THC University or the Trichome Institute. Would not recommend this course.