Chevron Left
Introduction to Meteor.js Development に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Introduction to Meteor.js Development の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,070件の評価
276件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn how to create a complete, multi-user web site using the Meteor.js framework and MongoDB. You will implement user authentication, security features, reactive templates and routing using iron router. You will carry out key database operations such as inserting, removing and updating data as well as sorting and filtering. You will see how a complete application can be built, line by line. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Install the Meteor.js system and create a web application 2. Work with the Meteor.js packaging system 3. Write Meteor.js templates that can reactively display data 4. Use insert, remove and update operations on MongoDB 5. Write MongoDB data filters to search for and sort data 6 .Add user authentication functionality to a website 7. Control what is displayed on the page using iron:router 8. Implement basic security features In this course, you will complete: 1 server install assignment taking ~1 hour to complete 1 programming assignment taking ~8 hours to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Prerequisites This course is designed to build on top of the material delivered in the previous two courses in this specialisation. Therefore, we recommend that if you find this course too technically challenging that you first complete the previous courses before re-commencing this one. Specifically, we expect you to be able to code basic HTML, CSS and Javascript before you take this course. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

人気のレビュー

TH

Jul 27, 2016

Thought it was a great intro to Meteor. Practical and easy to follow along, at least for someone like me with a Comp Sci background (though it has been many years since I really programmed).

JB

Mar 11, 2016

very good introduction to Meteor.js the real time application development very fast.\n\nThose who want to do full stack development without learning server side language can try Meteor.js

フィルター:

Introduction to Meteor.js Development : 126 - 150 / 272 レビュー

by Feng Y

May 09, 2016

quite good

by Jason M C

Dec 11, 2015

Outstanding introduction to using Meteor! It builds exceptionally well off of the lessons learned in the earlier classes in the specialization. The final project is a bit challenging, but is manageable with what you learn here.

by Hans-Joachim K

Feb 08, 2016

Super course, in the middle a little bit confusing for nonprofessional programmers.

by Matej J

May 02, 2016

:)

by Ryan C

Oct 14, 2016

Was great for getting up to speed with Meteor as it was at the time. Pity it's just about changed :/

by Martin O

Oct 21, 2016

Great course!!

Great explanations of Dr Matthew!!

by Maksym S

Dec 15, 2015

As good as it was up till now, with introduction to Meteor.js the course really starts to shine. The education concept remains the same - during the lecture you receive a direction, while the rest of learning is expected to be done independently by reading relevant resources on the Web.

The course still provides a working code and one can get away with boilerplated code, but it defeats the purpose of learning. The final assignment, if done properly, teaches lot and I'm extremely excited about how much I can do now.

I'm also excited to work with a Meteor.js framework, which, allegedly, the hottest thing on the web right now. Really looking forward to start the next module.

by Deleted A

Dec 07, 2015

Invaluable course. Great job to the University of London instructors for these particular sets of lectures.

by Emmanuel O

Jan 04, 2016

Very clear, straightforward (no waste of time, no need to jump parts of the videos).

I love it!

by Diego

Jun 08, 2016

Great intro to MeteorJS

by Itai S

Jan 25, 2016

A very good course about Meteor JS and Mongo DB

by Balwant S

Aug 28, 2017

I always wanted to get a quick introduction to Meteor.js and I managed to to it in three days with the help of this course. Very well explained with a lot of examples, trial and error and very little repetition. Loved it!

by Jorge L O d S

Jan 10, 2016

That's a great introduction course to Meteor.js development. I'm already applying the knowlegde I've been learning in some apps and I'm very impressed about how fast and easy is building apps using it.

by Paulo R

Jan 04, 2016

Very well explained introdution to Meteor.js

by Olrik v D

Feb 22, 2016

Very good introduction. Very good presented. It just makes you want to learn more of Meteor. I can absolutely recommend this course to newbies to Meteor.js.

Good methodology regarding speed, content and presentation of the course.

by Jose L M

Dec 17, 2015

That's Grat!

by Sergiy D

Nov 24, 2015

Awesome course

by Davide C

Mar 06, 2016

Very good course on MeteorJS...

by Xavier M D

Jan 05, 2016

Just finished with the 1st module, but so far the course is excellent. Only took 2 to 3 hours to complete the module.

by Achyut G K

Jan 11, 2016

He is amazing !

by Gregg H

Jun 15, 2016

Excellent course with challenging projects.

by Rafal S

Jun 08, 2016

Great introduction to Meteor.

Its good for prototyping. To be production ready you need to learn more stuff, like security and performance.

by Ekaterina W

Feb 01, 2016

Thanks a lot for the great course!

by David C

Dec 13, 2015

I enjoyed this course. Matthew Yee-King is an excellent lecturer and is very well versed in the topic.

by Elias P

Dec 28, 2015

Very good course!