Chevron Left
Introduction to Meteor.js Development に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Introduction to Meteor.js Development の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,128件の評価
296件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn how to create a complete, multi-user web site using the Meteor.js framework and MongoDB. You will implement user authentication, security features, reactive templates and routing using iron router. You will carry out key database operations such as inserting, removing and updating data as well as sorting and filtering. You will see how a complete application can be built, line by line. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Install the Meteor.js system and create a web application 2. Work with the Meteor.js packaging system 3. Write Meteor.js templates that can reactively display data 4. Use insert, remove and update operations on MongoDB 5. Write MongoDB data filters to search for and sort data 6 .Add user authentication functionality to a website 7. Control what is displayed on the page using iron:router 8. Implement basic security features In this course, you will complete: 1 server install assignment taking ~1 hour to complete 1 programming assignment taking ~8 hours to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Prerequisites This course is designed to build on top of the material delivered in the previous two courses in this specialisation. Therefore, we recommend that if you find this course too technically challenging that you first complete the previous courses before re-commencing this one. Specifically, we expect you to be able to code basic HTML, CSS and Javascript before you take this course. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

人気のレビュー

TH
2016年7月26日

Thought it was a great intro to Meteor. Practical and easy to follow along, at least for someone like me with a Comp Sci background (though it has been many years since I really programmed).

IJ
2020年6月30日

Good course for an introduction to Meteor framework, and of course, great teacher!\n\nProfessor Mathew Yee-king makes it easy to understand all the complexities around and inside of Meteor.

フィルター:

Introduction to Meteor.js Development : 26 - 50 / 293 レビュー

by Matteo T

2016年1月16日

I've loved this course. The teacher is very clear, the subject well introduced and anlyzed, and I see I'm able to apply the skills learned in my own projects. Full marks, and so many thanks to Dr Matthew Yee-King!

by Muhammad S

2019年8月14日

Lot of thanks to University of London and Coursera for providing this amazing and useful course. Really enjoyed learning. It helped me learn new skills to develop my career and enrich my expertise. Thanks

by Jorge L O d S

2016年1月10日

That's a great introduction course to Meteor.js development. I'm already applying the knowlegde I've been learning in some apps and I'm very impressed about how fast and easy is building apps using it.

by Joe B

2015年12月18日

Very basic introduction to core Meteor without adding on too much. Lays a great foundation to go on and read and understand the documentation, books and tutorial on the meteor site. Very well explained

by Tania H

2016年7月27日

Thought it was a great intro to Meteor. Practical and easy to follow along, at least for someone like me with a Comp Sci background (though it has been many years since I really programmed).

by IBICO A R J

2020年6月30日

Good course for an introduction to Meteor framework, and of course, great teacher!

Professor Mathew Yee-king makes it easy to understand all the complexities around and inside of Meteor.

by Justin G

2016年2月10日

By far my favorite in the specialization so far. This course takes every student immediately from beginner to intermediate novice. Easily the best course I've taken on Coursera so far.

by Anna S

2016年8月8日

This course was excellent and a great introduction to Meteor. It does go really fast, and should be supplemented with additional exercises from the Meteor website and other resources.

by Jalal B

2016年3月11日

very good introduction to Meteor.js the real time application development very fast.

Those who want to do full stack development without learning server side language can try Meteor.js

by Yu S

2015年12月22日

Very productive course for building web site.

The professor's hands-on style teaches how to actually explore.

Hope this will be a permanent course for my children to come to learn.

by Durga D

2016年1月25日

Excellent course covering meteor fundamentals. Reasonably challenging final assignment especially if you take on the extra features. Instructor was clear and concise. Loved it!

by Aly D

2016年3月14日

One of the best instructors. Makes the course so interesting that you can't wait to see what's coming next. I completed the 4 week course in three days( minus the assignment).

by Konstantin

2016年3月16日

A very good start in getting acquainted with the Meteor.js framework.

I would definitely recommend the course for everyone who starts his journey to Meteor web development.

by Tim D

2017年8月7日

Good course. Gave me the kind of information I was looking for without spending a lot of time on tangents that would only be applicable in a few small cases. Well done.

by Flávio R d S C

2016年1月27日

Awesome introduction to Meteor.js with very clear examples and explanation. It could be less "directed" and a bit more general, but as a starter course, it's very good.

by Valeriya L

2015年12月13日

A good useful course for beginners. The last assignment takes much more than 30 minutes though, it takes at least a few hours, unless you are an experienced developer.

by Ark F

2015年12月17日

Great course! I felt that Meteor is a good platform but I did not know how really fast it is and how fast actually you can learn and start using it! Great job guys!

by Jaime I C P

2016年8月29日

This course is really intuitive and easy to understand, even if you don't have much practice programming. Also it is very clear, i highly recommend this course.

by Kristijan P

2015年12月16日

Awesome stuff! My favorite course so far, the materials are engaging and lessons are understandable and easy to follow. Dr. Yee-King is an amazing teacher!

by Zac B

2017年2月24日

Fantastic course! Check out the general discussion forums if you enroll. Very helpful information there on how to restructure with the Meteor update.

by di M D

2015年12月17日

MeteorJS is an amazing tool that gives an incredible potential of web development.The course explanations are very well organized and very clear.

by Ivan A

2016年6月13日

The course was very useful for a beginner like me, in the video the teacher share his experience making the concepts very easy to understand.

by Ridho S S

2016年3月15日

I'm glad to learn this course because I can understand well. I wish I can learn more about Session, Publish, Subscribe and etc. Anyway thanks.

by Hossein S

2016年5月19日

Greatest course material ever and the professor is a great professor in deed, rather than his knowledge in the field, he has good a character

by João P G

2016年2月16日

Amazing.

The teacher conveys security about the subject matter. It is charismatic and everything goes smooth and cool way. I love the course.