Chevron Left
Introduction to Meteor.js Development に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Introduction to Meteor.js Development の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,126件の評価
295件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn how to create a complete, multi-user web site using the Meteor.js framework and MongoDB. You will implement user authentication, security features, reactive templates and routing using iron router. You will carry out key database operations such as inserting, removing and updating data as well as sorting and filtering. You will see how a complete application can be built, line by line. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Install the Meteor.js system and create a web application 2. Work with the Meteor.js packaging system 3. Write Meteor.js templates that can reactively display data 4. Use insert, remove and update operations on MongoDB 5. Write MongoDB data filters to search for and sort data 6 .Add user authentication functionality to a website 7. Control what is displayed on the page using iron:router 8. Implement basic security features In this course, you will complete: 1 server install assignment taking ~1 hour to complete 1 programming assignment taking ~8 hours to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Prerequisites This course is designed to build on top of the material delivered in the previous two courses in this specialisation. Therefore, we recommend that if you find this course too technically challenging that you first complete the previous courses before re-commencing this one. Specifically, we expect you to be able to code basic HTML, CSS and Javascript before you take this course. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

人気のレビュー

TH
2016年7月26日

Thought it was a great intro to Meteor. Practical and easy to follow along, at least for someone like me with a Comp Sci background (though it has been many years since I really programmed).

IJ
2020年6月30日

Good course for an introduction to Meteor framework, and of course, great teacher!\n\nProfessor Mathew Yee-king makes it easy to understand all the complexities around and inside of Meteor.

フィルター:

Introduction to Meteor.js Development : 51 - 75 / 291 レビュー

by saravana k

2016年1月4日

This series is a fantastic course in web developement using meteor, jquery, bootstrap, mongo!!. I learnt a lot about how websocket tech works

by Marcos J d S

2016年2月24日

Excellent course , with great content, and adequate depth. Changed my view on web development frameworks. Do take you from start to finish.

by Rafal S

2016年6月8日

Great introduction to Meteor.

Its good for prototyping. To be production ready you need to learn more stuff, like security and performance.

by Fiona S K

2015年12月14日

Just write in terms of workload. Good mixture of projects and quizzes. Good teacher and content, explained in an easy to understand way.

by Bakary K

2016年5月23日

Very good pace. Sep by step, no rush at all. This course made me fall in love with Meteor. Meteor is Unbelievable magic Framework.

by Alejandro R

2016年2月7日

Excelente, mi ingles no es el mejor pero los vídeos fueron muy claros, la metodología, las herramientas usadas, todo fue muy bueno

by Roman K

2017年2月24日

It is an interesting course. Even though tools used in the course a bit outdated, videos are good quality and tasks are exciting.

by Djs

2016年3月2日

Great experience!! Quirky instructor, and he walked thru all the examples and showed an awesome platform for rapid development.

by Abby Z

2016年1月17日

brilliant course, thank you for making this course so exciting. I just could not wait to find out what was in the next module.

by Jorge R

2015年12月18日

Really nice and exciting course. I like how with simple langue option a powerful result in less time than other frameworks.

by Sheila R

2016年3月14日

Excellent introduction to Meteor. The videos were engaging and the exercises were helpful and based on real-world tasks.

by Stanislaw P

2016年4月6日

The most valuable course in the specialization by far. The first two were pretty good too, but kind of too easy for me.

by Xavier M D

2016年1月5日

Just finished with the 1st module, but so far the course is excellent. Only took 2 to 3 hours to complete the module.

by Jean-Luc B

2016年10月26日

Great course. I have learnt a lot about web development and meteor. Thank you Matthew for making learning so easy.

by Alexandru P C

2016年1月15日

Great introductory course to Meteor JS. I loved the way they approached it from zero experience in the domain.

by Julien C

2018年4月2日

Great course, I enjoyed discovering the Meteor framework. It is quite easy to learn and It is very powerful!

by Orestes K P

2016年11月29日

A nice course that although it is introductory, it can help you create really contemporary things with ease.

by Arkadiusz

2015年12月19日

Wow, really nice course! Well done! Dr Matthew can explain everything clearly, you can lean a lot from him!

by Deleted A

2015年12月7日

Invaluable course. Great job to the University of London instructors for these particular sets of lectures.

by Moulay D E A F

2016年1月4日

Excellent course to discover Meteor!

The instructor is very clear, and the selected topics are quite nice!

by Ali K

2017年6月24日

Very suitable MOOC to introduce JavaScript as a Server-side language with pretty British accent. Thanks.

by Aaron S

2016年1月19日

Loved it! Hope a part two is in the making. Meteor has great potential for fast high level development.

by David C

2015年12月12日

I enjoyed this course. Matthew Yee-King is an excellent lecturer and is very well versed in the topic.

by Rafael V

2016年2月23日

Amazing course! Really helpful for people wanting to get in touch with new web development techniques.

by Ryan C

2016年10月13日

Was great for getting up to speed with Meteor as it was at the time. Pity it's just about changed :/