Chevron Left
Introduction to Meteor.js Development に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Introduction to Meteor.js Development の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,075件の評価
280件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn how to create a complete, multi-user web site using the Meteor.js framework and MongoDB. You will implement user authentication, security features, reactive templates and routing using iron router. You will carry out key database operations such as inserting, removing and updating data as well as sorting and filtering. You will see how a complete application can be built, line by line. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Install the Meteor.js system and create a web application 2. Work with the Meteor.js packaging system 3. Write Meteor.js templates that can reactively display data 4. Use insert, remove and update operations on MongoDB 5. Write MongoDB data filters to search for and sort data 6 .Add user authentication functionality to a website 7. Control what is displayed on the page using iron:router 8. Implement basic security features In this course, you will complete: 1 server install assignment taking ~1 hour to complete 1 programming assignment taking ~8 hours to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Prerequisites This course is designed to build on top of the material delivered in the previous two courses in this specialisation. Therefore, we recommend that if you find this course too technically challenging that you first complete the previous courses before re-commencing this one. Specifically, we expect you to be able to code basic HTML, CSS and Javascript before you take this course. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

人気のレビュー

TH

Jul 27, 2016

Thought it was a great intro to Meteor. Practical and easy to follow along, at least for someone like me with a Comp Sci background (though it has been many years since I really programmed).

JB

Mar 11, 2016

very good introduction to Meteor.js the real time application development very fast.\n\nThose who want to do full stack development without learning server side language can try Meteor.js

フィルター:

Introduction to Meteor.js Development : 226 - 250 / 276 レビュー

by Carlos L

Feb 07, 2019

I would like to review how to install meteor on an apache server on a website provider

by Zuchao W

Dec 12, 2015

very detailed explanation by the instructor; but the content seems too easy

by Daniel R C

Dec 14, 2015

A very interseting way to do a lot of things without a very few code!

by Marcelo G F

Nov 23, 2015

Very good introduction! I hope it continues to the next level!

by Bruno A V B

Mar 27, 2016

Very good learnig about the basics of this awesome framework.

by Shyam P

Jul 27, 2017

Excellent course, good pacing and explanation of concepts.

by Tony Z

Feb 16, 2016

Great intro to Meteor, it gets better at the last 2 weeks

by Jagrut A

May 07, 2018

good course to develop an understanding for Meteor.js

by marco a o m

Sep 04, 2016

great course to start learning meteor js

by Osazeme U

Nov 28, 2015

Very explanatory and quite deep

by Nie X

Dec 14, 2015

A complete intro to Meteor.js!

by Miguel P

Dec 07, 2015

Gran introducción a Meteor.js

by Nabil A B G

Jan 01, 2016

Amazing course for beginner.

by Ag I B A D

Sep 22, 2019

very interesting course

by David R

Feb 16, 2016

Keep on the hard work!

by saqrani i

Dec 22, 2015

I like this course

by Shane O

Feb 07, 2016

Good course.

by Dominique S

Dec 05, 2015

Great Course

by Chai W T

Dec 25, 2015

Awesome :)

by Alejandro

Dec 13, 2015

Bravo

by Isaac H

May 02, 2016

The production of this course could be much clearer and as such this is a very tedious course. The actual subject matter is good if you have some experience with JavaScript. The video is constantly switching between the professor and the code. As such, you'll find yourself constantly replaying certain parts to see what is typed. In some instances, the code is actually "off-screen". Is there really any value to seeing the professor (rather than just hearing)? The key information is in the code! Either leave the video on the code the entire time and run the audio for the teacher, or, add another window where the live code is visible the entire time. It's important that this is the live code. Simply providing the final product doesn't allow the novice user to see how it is built.

by David T

Sep 12, 2018

The course videos are helpful and good to watch and I have no doubt that this once was relevant. However I cannot give more than 3 stars as these videos relate to an earlier version of meteor. If you want hassle free then learn how to install that version and not the newer version because you will spend more time getting the code examples to work than actually learning. A shame

by Moisés P

Jul 19, 2018

The courses is ok. It would be better if the instructor explains Meteor and MongoDB using the documentation. I didn't like the long quizzes and the homeworks were too easy like the previous courses. I would give 4 stars if the course were updated with the latest version of Meteor or at least a newer version, but I could learn how easy and powerful is the framework.

by Lucas E S

Sep 14, 2017

Good course, needs some updates since the main tool used (Meteor.js) has been updated since the course launched and is different from what some lessons portray. Also the course catalog page still shows 2 big assignments for this course, which has been changed to 4 small ones, so everything about it really needs to be updated.

by Blake S

Dec 27, 2015

Was only videos and 2 question quizzes until the very end. I was very surprised by the assignment at the end as it was never mentioned in any of the videos. Almost didn't finish it in time because it was due right after Christmas.

Would like more hands-on assignments throughout the course instead of one at the end.