Chevron Left
Introduction to Meteor.js Development に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Introduction to Meteor.js Development の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,059件の評価
274件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn how to create a complete, multi-user web site using the Meteor.js framework and MongoDB. You will implement user authentication, security features, reactive templates and routing using iron router. You will carry out key database operations such as inserting, removing and updating data as well as sorting and filtering. You will see how a complete application can be built, line by line. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Install the Meteor.js system and create a web application 2. Work with the Meteor.js packaging system 3. Write Meteor.js templates that can reactively display data 4. Use insert, remove and update operations on MongoDB 5. Write MongoDB data filters to search for and sort data 6 .Add user authentication functionality to a website 7. Control what is displayed on the page using iron:router 8. Implement basic security features In this course, you will complete: 1 server install assignment taking ~1 hour to complete 1 programming assignment taking ~8 hours to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Prerequisites This course is designed to build on top of the material delivered in the previous two courses in this specialisation. Therefore, we recommend that if you find this course too technically challenging that you first complete the previous courses before re-commencing this one. Specifically, we expect you to be able to code basic HTML, CSS and Javascript before you take this course. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

人気のレビュー

TH

Jul 27, 2016

Thought it was a great intro to Meteor. Practical and easy to follow along, at least for someone like me with a Comp Sci background (though it has been many years since I really programmed).

JB

Mar 11, 2016

very good introduction to Meteor.js the real time application development very fast.\n\nThose who want to do full stack development without learning server side language can try Meteor.js

フィルター:

Introduction to Meteor.js Development : 251 - 270 / 270 レビュー

by Blake S

Dec 27, 2015

Was only videos and 2 question quizzes until the very end. I was very surprised by the assignment at the end as it was never mentioned in any of the videos. Almost didn't finish it in time because it was due right after Christmas.

Would like more hands-on assignments throughout the course instead of one at the end.

by James K

Dec 19, 2015

Full of great information, but still a bit in "beta" stage. Just like the other courses in this specialization, it has more than a few kinks that still need to be worked out. I would be upset if I had paid for this, but I'm glad to learn about meteor in a free and structured way.

by Dorota T

Sep 02, 2016

Videos are easy to understand and follow, but there's sometimes to little background knowledge about writing good apps, security and good practices. The communication with the server and what would look like the final working product is not explained at all.

by Richard N

Nov 13, 2017

I like the course, but I think the assignments should be more difficult. Perhaps the assignment should be built upon over the course of the class, with the final assignment fully realizing the end product.

by Fernando P F

May 28, 2016

A bit old version of Meteor, but a good course for basics.

Saddly this old version and the way we done, gonna be deprecated soon.

by Isaac H

May 02, 2016

The production of this course could be much clearer and as such this is a very tedious course. The actual subject matter is good if you have some experience with JavaScript. The video is constantly switching between the professor and the code. As such, you'll find yourself constantly replaying certain parts to see what is typed. In some instances, the code is actually "off-screen". Is there really any value to seeing the professor (rather than just hearing)? The key information is in the code! Either leave the video on the code the entire time and run the audio for the teacher, or, add another window where the live code is visible the entire time. It's important that this is the live code. Simply providing the final product doesn't allow the novice user to see how it is built.

by Viacheslav Z

May 18, 2019

Old material as meteor is not modern and course is recorded in 2015, please upgrade to react or vue

by Ali g

Jun 28, 2019

This course need to be updated,the version of meteor used is very different from the current version,

however other than that it is a very good course.

by Aalap S R

Jul 08, 2019

hard to follow up at times...

by Aayush

Dec 22, 2015

A lot of stuff is just glossed over and not spent enough time on.

by Eli M

Jul 02, 2016

The content from this course is already out of date for Meteor.js and links are broken.

by Diego J B

Dec 11, 2015

El curso es bueno, pongo 2 estrellas por la calificación que dejan librada a los pares.

En mi caso, en la última tarea, realicé el 100% de lo solicitado y por errores de los servidores de meteor (que andan cuando quieren), me calificaron con un 65%......Eso tira abajo todo el esfuerzo que hiciste. Y no se puede replicar, salvo por este post. Me ha pasado lo mismo con otra entrega en el segundo módulo.

---------------------

The course is general is good. I put two-stars by the review classmates process.

In my case, in the last task I made 100% of requested and because meteor servers has timeout errors, classmates scored with 65% ...... That shoots down all the effort that You did in tasks. And you can replicate only here !!!

I was thinking in do the specialization...but after that, forget it!

by eighty

Feb 06, 2019

Nobody is checking the course content, it hasn't been updated in years. Although the very most recent version of Meteor is finally usable on Windows, the version used in the code is extremely slow. Worse, the result of the code by the end of the course is buggy and broken. The previous courses in this series are still relevant, but do not take this one or the next.

by Roy H

Feb 11, 2019

The course uses an out of date version of meteor.js that has terrible compatibility issues with modern windows systems. It an be impossible to run meteor, or if it can be run it takes 3+ hours to start. Rather than reshoot the videos the lecturers supply users with the out of date install.

This course represents the height of university laziness with the coursera platform. If there was any integrity with coursera or this institution they would pull this course and reshoot the videos for the modern version of meteor.js.

by John G

Mar 12, 2018

No Support or response provided from this University when an issues arose with the course materials.

No real effective way to get meaningful help

by Juan C S

Aug 22, 2017

Even though, I love the course and how it is taught, the new version of Meteor (Mac OS version) behaves differently from the version used in the course and it gave me lots of problems. I think that it should be updated or use another software.

by Anders N

Aug 24, 2017

Example code and lectures are out of date and its not possible to get the old version of Meteor.js that fits the example code and lectures.

by Catherine v N

Feb 16, 2017

Files used were for an older version of Meteor.js which made installing the application and doing the assignment really confusing . Help was not forthcoming and I eventually unsubscribed from the course

by ALLAN

Oct 23, 2016

This is not a course for beginners, even though you go through all previous the courses.

There is no interaction at all with the professors or tutors.

The Projects are evaluated by your own Classmates.

by Chris C

May 29, 2017

Old version used.