Chevron Left
Introduction to Meteor.js Development に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Introduction to Meteor.js Development の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,070件の評価
276件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn how to create a complete, multi-user web site using the Meteor.js framework and MongoDB. You will implement user authentication, security features, reactive templates and routing using iron router. You will carry out key database operations such as inserting, removing and updating data as well as sorting and filtering. You will see how a complete application can be built, line by line. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Install the Meteor.js system and create a web application 2. Work with the Meteor.js packaging system 3. Write Meteor.js templates that can reactively display data 4. Use insert, remove and update operations on MongoDB 5. Write MongoDB data filters to search for and sort data 6 .Add user authentication functionality to a website 7. Control what is displayed on the page using iron:router 8. Implement basic security features In this course, you will complete: 1 server install assignment taking ~1 hour to complete 1 programming assignment taking ~8 hours to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Prerequisites This course is designed to build on top of the material delivered in the previous two courses in this specialisation. Therefore, we recommend that if you find this course too technically challenging that you first complete the previous courses before re-commencing this one. Specifically, we expect you to be able to code basic HTML, CSS and Javascript before you take this course. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

人気のレビュー

TH

Jul 27, 2016

Thought it was a great intro to Meteor. Practical and easy to follow along, at least for someone like me with a Comp Sci background (though it has been many years since I really programmed).

JB

Mar 11, 2016

very good introduction to Meteor.js the real time application development very fast.\n\nThose who want to do full stack development without learning server side language can try Meteor.js

フィルター:

Introduction to Meteor.js Development : 101 - 125 / 272 レビュー

by Imran H

Feb 15, 2016

Excellent keep it up Coursera good work. Very nice instructors

by Garfield H

Jul 20, 2017

great course

by Lee B

Feb 06, 2017

It's awesome!

by Doru B

Feb 27, 2016

Awesome course!

by Hussein F

Nov 02, 2016

Outstanding, really helpful- the lecturer's are great!

by Aly D

Mar 14, 2016

One of the best instructors. Makes the course so interesting that you can't wait to see what's coming next. I completed the 4 week course in three days( minus the assignment).

by Sebastian

Feb 24, 2016

excellent course! thanks

by Konstantin

Mar 16, 2016

A very good start in getting acquainted with the Meteor.js framework.

I would definitely recommend the course for everyone who starts his journey to Meteor web development.

by Lido F B

Dec 01, 2015

very good course! Lovely explanations and nice videos.

by Steffen S

Mar 05, 2016

Excellent! A really good introduction!

by Emmanuel A

Nov 13, 2016

Great course!!!

by Leon d F N

Apr 30, 2017

Very good intro to meteor and to a extent, mongodb

by danny m

Jan 31, 2016

The course started off a bit slow, but I stuck with it and only did the things the way the course was showing me to. Before I knew it the course was already answering questions and showing me the right way to do things that were bugging me when we started (ex: file structure). The final project ended up being just the right amount of challenging and I learned a ton from the course overall. I signed up for the followup as soon as I learned about it and recommended both courses to the entire engineering group at our company. Try it out!

by Julien C

Apr 02, 2018

Great course, I enjoyed discovering the Meteor framework. It is quite easy to learn and It is very powerful!

by yogit n

Jan 01, 2016

It's simply awesome!

by Rosen V

Dec 05, 2015

Very nice course.... Actually learning something!

by Joel F

Apr 19, 2017

Dr. Matthew Yee King is an excellent tutor!

by Laurent B

Mar 26, 2016

Great course content and teacher. Looking forward to the next one.

by Rafael F

Oct 20, 2016

Great course!

by Durga D

Jan 25, 2016

Excellent course covering meteor fundamentals. Reasonably challenging final assignment especially if you take on the extra features. Instructor was clear and concise. Loved it!

by João P G

Feb 16, 2016

Amazing.

The teacher conveys security about the subject matter. It is charismatic and everything goes smooth and cool way. I love the course.

by James O

Oct 02, 2016

Introduction to Meteor.js is a very good course that was well taught by the instructor. Dr Matthew ye King made the course so easy to follow. This will be the simplest course you will ever have to pass thanks to the brilliant instructor.

by Fiona S K

Dec 14, 2015

Just write in terms of workload. Good mixture of projects and quizzes. Good teacher and content, explained in an easy to understand way.

by Raees K

Oct 29, 2016

Excellent course for learning full stack web development

by Aaron S

Jan 19, 2016

Loved it! Hope a part two is in the making. Meteor has great potential for fast high level development.