Chevron Left
Introduction to Meteor.js Development に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Introduction to Meteor.js Development の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,070件の評価
276件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn how to create a complete, multi-user web site using the Meteor.js framework and MongoDB. You will implement user authentication, security features, reactive templates and routing using iron router. You will carry out key database operations such as inserting, removing and updating data as well as sorting and filtering. You will see how a complete application can be built, line by line. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Install the Meteor.js system and create a web application 2. Work with the Meteor.js packaging system 3. Write Meteor.js templates that can reactively display data 4. Use insert, remove and update operations on MongoDB 5. Write MongoDB data filters to search for and sort data 6 .Add user authentication functionality to a website 7. Control what is displayed on the page using iron:router 8. Implement basic security features In this course, you will complete: 1 server install assignment taking ~1 hour to complete 1 programming assignment taking ~8 hours to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Prerequisites This course is designed to build on top of the material delivered in the previous two courses in this specialisation. Therefore, we recommend that if you find this course too technically challenging that you first complete the previous courses before re-commencing this one. Specifically, we expect you to be able to code basic HTML, CSS and Javascript before you take this course. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

人気のレビュー

TH

Jul 27, 2016

Thought it was a great intro to Meteor. Practical and easy to follow along, at least for someone like me with a Comp Sci background (though it has been many years since I really programmed).

JB

Mar 11, 2016

very good introduction to Meteor.js the real time application development very fast.\n\nThose who want to do full stack development without learning server side language can try Meteor.js

フィルター:

Introduction to Meteor.js Development : 176 - 200 / 272 レビュー

by Vijai K S

May 04, 2017

Decent Course.

by Joao V S

Dec 15, 2015

Great course!

by Ignat D

Feb 08, 2016

Really like it, thanks!

by Ernesto N S

Jan 16, 2017

Fantastic Course! I love it because the contents are simple and very well structured. For the most i love the simplicity and the way the instructor makes you follow along. Simply amazing! Thank you for such great course.

by Richie M

Feb 22, 2016

Great intro to meteor! The professor has great energy and enthusiasm.

by Ali K

Jun 24, 2017

Very suitable MOOC to introduce JavaScript as a Server-side language with pretty British accent. Thanks.

by Kristijan P

Dec 16, 2015

Awesome stuff! My favorite course so far, the materials are engaging and lessons are understandable and easy to follow. Dr. Yee-King is an amazing teacher!

by Yu S

Dec 22, 2015

Very productive course for building web site.

The professor's hands-on style teaches how to actually explore.

Hope this will be a permanent course for my children to come to learn.

by Ifrah S

Dec 19, 2015

this was the best course in the specialization so far! was a great learning experience.

by Orestes K P

Nov 30, 2016

A nice course that although it is introductory, it can help you create really contemporary things with ease.

by Pilar M

Dec 31, 2015

I think the course is really interesting!!

by Jalal B

Mar 11, 2016

very good introduction to Meteor.js the real time application development very fast.

Those who want to do full stack development without learning server side language can try Meteor.js

by Gerardo E C A

Dec 15, 2015

Amazing framework, I really learn a lot, Thank you very much.

by Evaldas I

Dec 18, 2015

It's been real pleasure to learn this course. Interesting and useful issue, great explanation.

by Javier G H

Mar 25, 2016

Good idea to teach MeteorJS!!!

by Charles

Mar 23, 2016

Interesting

by Kevin L

Dec 17, 2015

Excellent instructor ;)

by Chatzatoglou K

Sep 25, 2016

Nice tutor, nice stuff for novices. Keep going!

by Bodea D O

Sep 15, 2016

It's exactly what it says it is. A basic introduction to meteorJS framework. Although meteor is moving at a fast pace, this course ... doesn't. It teaches a slightly older version of it.

by Pawel K

Feb 02, 2016

If you want to learn Meteor - well - I just fell in love with this course. It is very, very good.

by Anna S

Aug 08, 2016

This course was excellent and a great introduction to Meteor. It does go really fast, and should be supplemented with additional exercises from the Meteor website and other resources.

by Juan F M d S

Jan 05, 2016

good!!

by Matteo T

Jan 16, 2016

I've loved this course. The teacher is very clear, the subject well introduced and anlyzed, and I see I'm able to apply the skills learned in my own projects. Full marks, and so many thanks to Dr Matthew Yee-King!

by sarish b

Sep 13, 2018

this is a good course but quite old..please upload new vwesion of videos or the videos of meteor used in new version

by Mehak C

Jul 03, 2019

A very well explained course of Meteor.js and with illustrations of tons of functionalities.