Chevron Left
Introduction to Meteor.js Development に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Introduction to Meteor.js Development の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,070件の評価
276件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn how to create a complete, multi-user web site using the Meteor.js framework and MongoDB. You will implement user authentication, security features, reactive templates and routing using iron router. You will carry out key database operations such as inserting, removing and updating data as well as sorting and filtering. You will see how a complete application can be built, line by line. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Install the Meteor.js system and create a web application 2. Work with the Meteor.js packaging system 3. Write Meteor.js templates that can reactively display data 4. Use insert, remove and update operations on MongoDB 5. Write MongoDB data filters to search for and sort data 6 .Add user authentication functionality to a website 7. Control what is displayed on the page using iron:router 8. Implement basic security features In this course, you will complete: 1 server install assignment taking ~1 hour to complete 1 programming assignment taking ~8 hours to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Prerequisites This course is designed to build on top of the material delivered in the previous two courses in this specialisation. Therefore, we recommend that if you find this course too technically challenging that you first complete the previous courses before re-commencing this one. Specifically, we expect you to be able to code basic HTML, CSS and Javascript before you take this course. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

人気のレビュー

TH

Jul 27, 2016

Thought it was a great intro to Meteor. Practical and easy to follow along, at least for someone like me with a Comp Sci background (though it has been many years since I really programmed).

JB

Mar 11, 2016

very good introduction to Meteor.js the real time application development very fast.\n\nThose who want to do full stack development without learning server side language can try Meteor.js

フィルター:

Introduction to Meteor.js Development : 201 - 225 / 272 レビュー

by Jason M C

Dec 11, 2015

Outstanding introduction to using Meteor! It builds exceptionally well off of the lessons learned in the earlier classes in the specialization. The final project is a bit challenging, but is manageable with what you learn here.

by Alexandru P C

Jan 16, 2016

Great introductory course to Meteor JS. I loved the way they approached it from zero experience in the domain.

by Mikhail S

Apr 23, 2016

Thank you for this awesome course!

by Oscar

Feb 14, 2019

Como introducción no esta mal, pero en una versión antigua. Deberian de actualizar ya el curso.

by Danilo C

Jul 17, 2018

REALLY good course!

Glad to just have Dr. Yee-King now, he is simply fantastic! Asides from that, assignments are getting a bit better!

by Travis P

Dec 14, 2015

Good course and good introduction to Meteor.js. I knocked it down one star because the assignments are not as effective as they could be. Weeks 1-3 are short, easy quizzes. Only in week 4 is there a programming assignment, and it is a doozy. More than 6 hours for me--nothing like the 30 minutes it claims (however, I will point out it was a good assignment and I learned a lot).

I think if the assignments were structured more like the U of Hong Kong web development courses this would be a five star course.

by Tony Z

Feb 16, 2016

Great intro to Meteor, it gets better at the last 2 weeks

by Cédric A

Mar 03, 2017

Very good teacher and very good practice examples! More theoretical explanations on how the framework works would have been welcomed (where the templates of the packages dowloaded are stored for instance) !!

by saqrani i

Dec 22, 2015

I like this course

by Shyam P

Jul 27, 2017

Excellent course, good pacing and explanation of concepts.

by Nabil A B G

Jan 01, 2016

Amazing course for beginner.

by Chai W T

Dec 25, 2015

Awesome :)

by Andrew M

Feb 04, 2016

A great introduction to Meteor.js. I really appreciated the simplicity of each module. I found the final assignment to be easy to get passing marks, but just the right challenge to get full marks. Totally recommended if you want a quick introduction to the buzz that is Meteor.

by Abhishek P

Jan 08, 2016

A very straightforward and simple course. Since it's part of a Specialisation which is aimed at newbies, I wouldn't recommend it for people experience in JavaScript. But its pretty great for someone with minimal web dev or js experience

by Bruno A V B

Mar 27, 2016

Very good learnig about the basics of this awesome framework.

by Alejandro

Dec 13, 2015

Bravo

by George T

Apr 03, 2016

It's a good course if you want to learn meteor but a lot of people would like to have support at discussions from a professor since a lot of questions stay unanswered or with wrong answers.

by Divyanshu M

Jan 05, 2016

The Course content is good.

And the teacher is awesome...he explains everything quite well.

by David R

Feb 16, 2016

Keep on the hard work!

by Jean-Baptiste C

Sep 22, 2016

Great course. The final assignement is a bit difficult compared to the course's teaching though. It did push me to do a bit of research on the web (which is good), but it would have been great to have a bit more explanations on how to develop features such as search or websites suggestion (I have no idea whatsoever if my implementation was correct).

by Dominique S

Dec 05, 2015

Great Course

by LazyGalaxy

Jan 28, 2016

This has been a really awesome subject that has taught me alot in relatively little time. We need more introductions like this one please! A more advanced meteorjs subject would be great.

by Miguel P

Dec 07, 2015

Gran introducción a Meteor.js

by Zuchao W

Dec 12, 2015

very detailed explanation by the instructor; but the content seems too easy

by Wolfram R

Jan 11, 2016

Actual rating would be 4.5/5 but Coursera doesn't allow for half stars.

Great introduction to Meteor.js, overall. The professor covered the *how* very well with lots of examples and follow-along coding, but I wished there was a little bit more content on *why* Meteor does what it does.