Chevron Left
Introduction to Meteor.js Development に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Introduction to Meteor.js Development の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,059件の評価
274件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn how to create a complete, multi-user web site using the Meteor.js framework and MongoDB. You will implement user authentication, security features, reactive templates and routing using iron router. You will carry out key database operations such as inserting, removing and updating data as well as sorting and filtering. You will see how a complete application can be built, line by line. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Install the Meteor.js system and create a web application 2. Work with the Meteor.js packaging system 3. Write Meteor.js templates that can reactively display data 4. Use insert, remove and update operations on MongoDB 5. Write MongoDB data filters to search for and sort data 6 .Add user authentication functionality to a website 7. Control what is displayed on the page using iron:router 8. Implement basic security features In this course, you will complete: 1 server install assignment taking ~1 hour to complete 1 programming assignment taking ~8 hours to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Prerequisites This course is designed to build on top of the material delivered in the previous two courses in this specialisation. Therefore, we recommend that if you find this course too technically challenging that you first complete the previous courses before re-commencing this one. Specifically, we expect you to be able to code basic HTML, CSS and Javascript before you take this course. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

人気のレビュー

TH

Jul 27, 2016

Thought it was a great intro to Meteor. Practical and easy to follow along, at least for someone like me with a Comp Sci background (though it has been many years since I really programmed).

JB

Mar 11, 2016

very good introduction to Meteor.js the real time application development very fast.\n\nThose who want to do full stack development without learning server side language can try Meteor.js

フィルター:

Introduction to Meteor.js Development : 201 - 225 / 270 レビュー

by Mehak C

Jul 03, 2019

A very well explained course of Meteor.js and with illustrations of tons of functionalities.

by Muhammad S

Aug 14, 2019

Lot of thanks to University of London and Coursera for providing this amazing and useful course. Really enjoyed learning. It helped me learn new skills to develop my career and enrich my expertise. Thanks

by Carlos L

Feb 07, 2019

I would like to review how to install meteor on an apache server on a website provider

by Oscar

Feb 14, 2019

Como introducción no esta mal, pero en una versión antigua. Deberian de actualizar ya el curso.

by Axel G

Sep 14, 2018

The topic was very well presented and usefull examples given. But a newer version of the software caused trouble sometimes, so I had to study the Dicussions for a solution.

by Shane O

Feb 07, 2016

Good course.

by LazyGalaxy

Jan 28, 2016

This has been a really awesome subject that has taught me alot in relatively little time. We need more introductions like this one please! A more advanced meteorjs subject would be great.

by Miguel P

Dec 07, 2015

Gran introducción a Meteor.js

by Zuchao W

Dec 12, 2015

very detailed explanation by the instructor; but the content seems too easy

by Wolfram R

Jan 11, 2016

Actual rating would be 4.5/5 but Coursera doesn't allow for half stars.

Great introduction to Meteor.js, overall. The professor covered the *how* very well with lots of examples and follow-along coding, but I wished there was a little bit more content on *why* Meteor does what it does.

by marco a o m

Sep 04, 2016

great course to start learning meteor js

by Alejandro

Dec 13, 2015

Bravo

by Dominik B

Jun 15, 2016

Mr. Yee-King is a gifted instructor. The course content is presented in an intelligible and clear manner.

The only downside (as with many web development courses on Coursera) is that there is no section on how to deploy a Meteor project to the web. According to my own experience, this is not trivial as the long list of issues on the github pages of mup and mupx shows. Of course, there is a business logic behind this: simplicity and developer friendliness comes at a price - Meteor needs a return on investment, which is achieved through charging for deploying on Meteor's Galaxy web backend.

Another proposal for improvement: the peer review form does not reflect the tasks of the final project well. Especially the section on the challenges should be more differentiated and should contain an item for each challenge.

by Marcin K

Dec 11, 2015

Great course- organized in a very friendly form ( a lot of others courses are simply boring and after few minutes of listening to the lecture you simply can't stand it ). Here the lectures are relatively short ~10 min and focused on single topic.

Looking forward for the next course in the specialization.

by Jay K

Aug 18, 2016

This is a nice course to start with meteor. At times seems little slow, but can understand as it caters broader audience with different background. Highly recommended for anybody who wants to start with Meteor.

by David W

Mar 27, 2016

Good introduction into Meteor. The Pace is good and the instruction is engaging. The last assignment can be a bit tricky for the challenges.

by Nie X

Dec 14, 2015

A complete intro to Meteor.js!

by Marcelo G F

Nov 23, 2015

Very good introduction! I hope it continues to the next level!

by Tony Z

Feb 16, 2016

Great intro to Meteor, it gets better at the last 2 weeks

by Travis P

Dec 14, 2015

Good course and good introduction to Meteor.js. I knocked it down one star because the assignments are not as effective as they could be. Weeks 1-3 are short, easy quizzes. Only in week 4 is there a programming assignment, and it is a doozy. More than 6 hours for me--nothing like the 30 minutes it claims (however, I will point out it was a good assignment and I learned a lot).

I think if the assignments were structured more like the U of Hong Kong web development courses this would be a five star course.

by Cédric A

Mar 03, 2017

Very good teacher and very good practice examples! More theoretical explanations on how the framework works would have been welcomed (where the templates of the packages dowloaded are stored for instance) !!

by saqrani i

Dec 22, 2015

I like this course

by Daniel R C

Dec 14, 2015

A very interseting way to do a lot of things without a very few code!

by George T

Apr 03, 2016

It's a good course if you want to learn meteor but a lot of people would like to have support at discussions from a professor since a lot of questions stay unanswered or with wrong answers.

by Divyanshu M

Jan 05, 2016

The Course content is good.

And the teacher is awesome...he explains everything quite well.