Chevron Left
Introduction to Meteor.js Development に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Introduction to Meteor.js Development の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,065件の評価
275件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn how to create a complete, multi-user web site using the Meteor.js framework and MongoDB. You will implement user authentication, security features, reactive templates and routing using iron router. You will carry out key database operations such as inserting, removing and updating data as well as sorting and filtering. You will see how a complete application can be built, line by line. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Install the Meteor.js system and create a web application 2. Work with the Meteor.js packaging system 3. Write Meteor.js templates that can reactively display data 4. Use insert, remove and update operations on MongoDB 5. Write MongoDB data filters to search for and sort data 6 .Add user authentication functionality to a website 7. Control what is displayed on the page using iron:router 8. Implement basic security features In this course, you will complete: 1 server install assignment taking ~1 hour to complete 1 programming assignment taking ~8 hours to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Prerequisites This course is designed to build on top of the material delivered in the previous two courses in this specialisation. Therefore, we recommend that if you find this course too technically challenging that you first complete the previous courses before re-commencing this one. Specifically, we expect you to be able to code basic HTML, CSS and Javascript before you take this course. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

人気のレビュー

TH

Jul 27, 2016

Thought it was a great intro to Meteor. Practical and easy to follow along, at least for someone like me with a Comp Sci background (though it has been many years since I really programmed).

JB

Mar 11, 2016

very good introduction to Meteor.js the real time application development very fast.\n\nThose who want to do full stack development without learning server side language can try Meteor.js

フィルター:

Introduction to Meteor.js Development : 201 - 225 / 271 レビュー

by Mehak C

Jul 03, 2019

A very well explained course of Meteor.js and with illustrations of tons of functionalities.

by Harry A H

May 27, 2019

Marvelous course. No way I could have learnt anything like this on my own.

by Carlos L

Feb 07, 2019

I would like to review how to install meteor on an apache server on a website provider

by Oscar

Feb 14, 2019

Como introducción no esta mal, pero en una versión antigua. Deberian de actualizar ya el curso.

by Danilo C

Jul 17, 2018

REALLY good course!

Glad to just have Dr. Yee-King now, he is simply fantastic! Asides from that, assignments are getting a bit better!

by Axel G

Sep 14, 2018

The topic was very well presented and usefull examples given. But a newer version of the software caused trouble sometimes, so I had to study the Dicussions for a solution.

by Divyanshu M

Jan 05, 2016

The Course content is good.

And the teacher is awesome...he explains everything quite well.

by David R

Feb 16, 2016

Keep on the hard work!

by Jagrut A

May 07, 2018

good course to develop an understanding for Meteor.js

by Bruno A V B

Mar 27, 2016

Very good learnig about the basics of this awesome framework.

by Dominique S

Dec 05, 2015

Great Course

by Fernando M

Jul 14, 2016

This was an amazing course, the only thing that was a bit of a let down was the fact that it is not updated to the last Meteor.js version, but still an amazing teacher and excellent material!

by Jean-Baptiste C

Sep 22, 2016

Great course. The final assignement is a bit difficult compared to the course's teaching though. It did push me to do a bit of research on the web (which is good), but it would have been great to have a bit more explanations on how to develop features such as search or websites suggestion (I have no idea whatsoever if my implementation was correct).

by saqrani i

Dec 22, 2015

I like this course

by Osazeme U

Nov 28, 2015

Very explanatory and quite deep

by Chai W T

Dec 25, 2015

Awesome :)

by Dana N

Jun 12, 2016

This was a bit more difficult because the final project, some of it you really had to research online and read tons of documentation. I'm still not familiar with all the packages suggested for the final project.

by Jeremy C

Oct 03, 2016

While I was primarily taking this course as a prerequisite for the next course in the specialization (which covers MongoDB in a bit more depth), I found this to be a well-organized introduction to a compelling framework. The instructor did a good job of presenting the content in a way that should be accessible for new developers, while still being relevant to experienced developers looking to round out their skills by learning a new framework.

Acknowledging that this is a review of the course and not the framework, it's worth noting that Meteor itself is promising in its ability to quickly deploy sophisticated client-server web applications. My firm has well-established boilerplate templates based on Node.js and Gulp.js and a few dozen dependency packages that satisfy many of the same capabilities, but which were developed over a period of months and come with a much steeper learning curve. The scope of modern capabilities that Meteor offers out-of-the-box for "free" is quite impressive, and allows developers to dive into the interesting parts without the overhead of configuring services and establishing a build process.

My only criticism is the cost, if you're looking to attain a verified certificate. At least from the perspective of a professional developer, the course was a bit light on content by comparison to other Coursera classes with the same pricing structure. I was able to complete the initial coursework in less than a week, while still attending my day job (although it did take additional time to complete the course project). Ultimately, this would be more compelling at a $49 price point, at least relative to other Coursera offerings.

by Andrew M

Feb 04, 2016

A great introduction to Meteor.js. I really appreciated the simplicity of each module. I found the final assignment to be easy to get passing marks, but just the right challenge to get full marks. Totally recommended if you want a quick introduction to the buzz that is Meteor.

by Shyam P

Jul 27, 2017

Excellent course, good pacing and explanation of concepts.

by Matthew R

Dec 19, 2015

Great intro to meteor.js for those with an basic programming understanding (preferably familiar with JS already but not necessary if you have other language knowledge).

by Daniel R C

Dec 14, 2015

A very interseting way to do a lot of things without a very few code!

by Cédric A

Mar 03, 2017

Very good teacher and very good practice examples! More theoretical explanations on how the framework works would have been welcomed (where the templates of the packages dowloaded are stored for instance) !!

by Nabil A B G

Jan 01, 2016

Amazing course for beginner.

by Abhishek P

Jan 08, 2016

A very straightforward and simple course. Since it's part of a Specialisation which is aimed at newbies, I wouldn't recommend it for people experience in JavaScript. But its pretty great for someone with minimal web dev or js experience