Chevron Left
Strategies for winning. Meteorology in a round the world regatta に戻る

バルセロナ大学(Universitat de Barcelona) による Strategies for winning. Meteorology in a round the world regatta の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
116件の評価
39件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you can learn about the mechanics of global weather, the foundations of ocean meteorology, predictive modeling and how sailors receive data via satellite and use high-performance navigation software. This course looks at oceanic meteorology and climatology through the lens of the sport of sailing. You will gain a basic knowledge of meteorology needed by sailors to take part in a regatta such as the Barcelona World Race, the only double-handed, round the world regatta with no stops. You will learn about the strategies employed during a round the world regatta and how these are put to use on board the latest ocean racing yachts....

人気のレビュー

KF
2017年9月14日

Awesome course. If you're into sailing or meteorology there is nothing better. The amount of knowledge conveyed in this short course is immense, yet it's fun and captivating the whole time.

MJ
2021年3月23日

As a deck cadet learning meteorology this really helped show the practical weather considerations as well as giving a nice picture of the global circulation system.

フィルター:

Strategies for winning. Meteorology in a round the world regatta : 1 - 25 / 39 レビュー

by Clare E H

2020年8月16日

I loved this course, as sailors with a 28ft blue water boat this has relevance as one day we would like to sail the world... until we do, this has added valuable meteorological and sailing knowledge.

It was difficult to see the screen sometimes and I found it useful to have google maps open too.

I also had to research the difference between high and low pressure and how they are formed as I didn't find this clear.

Not speaking spanish the subtitles were invaluable.

Many thanks, Clare

by Miguel S B M L

2021年1月14日

Lots of knowledge is given from these gentlemans, really impressed with the easy way that they teach all the contents, i am wishing for more courses like these in the future about other regattas and seas, comment from a Officer working in a Tall Ship

by Kristina F

2017年9月15日

Awesome course. If you're into sailing or meteorology there is nothing better. The amount of knowledge conveyed in this short course is immense, yet it's fun and captivating the whole time.

by Matt M

2017年8月30日

interesting course, sometimes the subtitles are not correct. But overall it is easy to follow. I had sometimes some difficulties to see the boats on the screen behind Marcel in the case studies.

by David W

2018年6月3日

Instructors did a great job introducing not only Meterology, but the basics of sailing equipment and technology for taking a boat around the world. Excellent!

by Fethi O Ö

2017年6月26日

''No man will be a sailor who has scheme to get himself into a fence,for being in a ship is being in a fence, with the change of being overwhelmed.'' Said James Boswell in 1759. It's not good enough to become a sailorThis course telling us how to use winds when you on the sea surface.Thanks for the creators and all sailors teached us which kind of subjects the meteorology included.

by Luis A R A

2018年7月6日

Curso muy interesante para planificar navegaciones a la vuelta al mundo. Guía práctica y bien explicadas de las condiciones meteorológicas reinantes en cada área en donde se desarrolla la BWR. Material didáctico muy útil que hacen más entretenido y fácil el aprendizaje de todos los contenidos.

by John B

2018年1月15日

This is my first MOOC and it lived up to my expectations. The material covered was well presented by great instructors. That some of the lectures were in Spanish (which I do not speak) was not a problem. I would recommend this course for anyone interested in

by AUBIN N

2018年12月16日

Really interesting course to have a really good idea about what system can be expected on a round the world regata. Also really good material for local effects and tactics.

by Elise M

2021年3月29日

Thank you very much for this course, very very interesting. It is precious when one hasn't access to live marine meteorlogy course and before reading books to learn more.

by Mark A J

2021年3月24日

As a deck cadet learning meteorology this really helped show the practical weather considerations as well as giving a nice picture of the global circulation system.

by Joseph B

2018年3月11日

Great course for any aspiring navigator or anyone who wants to learn about weather.

But, a majority of the course is in Spanish but, there are subtitles.

by Christian A M B

2020年1月20日

Disfruté mucho aprendiendo acerca de regatas alrededor del mundo y cómo los distintos componentes del tiempo afectan la estrategia.

by Patricio M

2020年9月8日

Muy ilustrativo, entretenido y finalmente entnedí bastante más de como funcionan lo vientos. MUchas gracias

by Iustin T

2018年4月3日

Very interesting material, nicely explained. I have learned a lot from this course. Thank you!

by Pedro R

2019年7月26日

Curso focado bem na rota da Barcelona World Race com ótimos conhecimentos e boa didática!

by Mustafa İ

2020年12月14日

Whatever your goal is, success depends on working

Thank you for all!..

Best regards

by JOHN Q

2017年7月26日

Not only interesting, but a hula lot of fun to take. I felt in the race!!

by Velero T

2021年10月11日

Excelente!! muy buena combiinación de teoría y casos prácticos de la BWR!!

by Daniel C P

2018年3月13日

Great info and clearly presented! Very usefull!

by Vincentas K

2020年12月8日

really interesting world race simulation

by Luis F P

2021年5月12日

Best course I have ever taken!

by Johan S

2021年2月22日

Great Course nicely presented

by Adell V

2020年7月23日

Super! Very interesting!

by Sandip D

2020年5月12日

Great course