Chevron Left
Microwave engineering and antennas に戻る

アイントホーフェン工科大学(Eindhoven University of Technology) による Microwave engineering and antennas の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
33件の評価
16件のレビュー

コースについて

This unique Master-level course provides you with in-depth know-how of microwave engineering and antennas. The course combines both passive and active microwave circuits as well as antenna systems. Future applications, like millimeter-wave 5G/beyond-5G wireless communications or automotive radar, require experts that can co-design highly integrated antenna systems that include both antennas and microwave electronics. We will provide you with the required theoretical foundation as well as hands-on experience using state-of-the-art design tools. The web lectures are supported by many on-line quizzes in which you can practice the background theory. Next to this, we will provide you hands-on experience in a design-challenge in which you will learn how to design microwave circuits and antennas. Throughout the course you will work on the design challenge in which you will design a complete active phased array system, including antennas, beamformers and amplifiers. The course is supported by a book written by the team of lecturers, which will be made available to the students. After finalizing the course a certificate can be obtained (5 ECTS), which can be used when you start a full MSc program at Eindhoven University of Technology. The lecturers all have an academic and industrial background and are embedded in the Center for Wireless Technology Eindhoven (CWT/e) of Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands....

人気のレビュー

U
2021年4月6日

Thank you for giving this opportunity .I learned both theoretical and practical knowledge including QUCS &CST software's for designing. Thank you sir.

SK
2021年10月29日

It was very challenging and lifetime learning experience

フィルター:

Microwave engineering and antennas: 1 - 18 / 18 レビュー

by Miguel P S

2021年1月7日

I learned but I think that the quizz system can be improved. It should be clearly stated the number of decimal figures to use in the calculations. Also, I'd appreciate additional explanations from the "intuitive" point of view.

by Harsh D

2021年6月25日

Kindly include all the concepts and formulas in web lectures which are used in quiz's.

by Hafedh B

2021年5月31日

Thank you very much for this generosity in the effort expended in the preparation of this course and which must be very intense It is a fairly complete course, we cover a large part of the microwave and RF field, with a choice of topics very relevant. the tools that accompany the course are very useful and beneficial. And the practical projects offered are very rich and invite the student to better deepen their knowledge by orienting them towards the mastery of the practical aspect.

by Angelo D

2021年9月10日

E​xcellent course taught all the key concepts such as Smith charts and how to use for impedance matching using all the techniques. The practical assignments were very interesting some of the topics could focus less on advanced mathematics.

by Fethi C

2021年5月31日

Very good experience. The courses are very interesting and the quizzes as well as the hands-on designs are pertinent.

Considering the actual conditions in Tunisia, it's very difficult to buy any certificate for the moment. But, I could help you differently by either any kind of reviews or to help you prepare a part of one course about oscillators, Electromagnetic Compatobility or Rf measurements.

Looking forward tp hearing from you

Best Regards

Fethi CHOUBANI

by ALESSANDRO S

2021年1月5日

The course is very interesting and it has increased my cultural baggage. It has helped me in the theory and design of the Antennas. Very interesting for me it was the design of the Patch Antenna, the use of CST and Qucs as Microwave Design Tools. I have very appreciated the teaching method and the clarity in explanations of the instructors. I hope that other interesting courses so as this will be organized.

by Mesfin M

2021年5月25日

I enjoyed this course. It's really a good course to know the basics of RF, microwave and antenna basics as well as to get hands on experience on the design of LNA, power dividers, and antennas. The quizzes and the projects are very challenging.

by Murat D

2021年11月3日

There are some typos in the quizzes and the notes but in general a nice course that cover bunch of different subject in Microwave Engineering. I suggest everyone who what to learn mW engineering and refresh his/her knowledge.

by Egbert M

2021年9月21日

This course was a good online introduction into antennas for me. I will be building further on it.

Thank you Prof. Bart Smolders, Prof. Domine Leenaerts and Ulf Johannsen

by UNDRAKONDA J 1

2021年4月7日

Thank you for giving this opportunity .I learned both theoretical and practical knowledge including QUCS &CST software's for designing. Thank you sir.

by Sidhant S K

2021年10月30日

It was very challenging and lifetime learning experience

by Mahmudul H A

2021年6月24日

A well planned and organized course.

by Fikret

2021年8月21日

very good and hard course thanks

by Xinting X

2021年9月9日

Very well organised course

by Santiago S

2021年10月12日

Excellent Course!

by Pham Q B

2021年6月22日

Lectures and the associated text book are insightful and well-structured. I like the institution and explanation of this course. Quizzes are challenging enough to motivate students explore materials beyond the course. On the other hand, grading of quizzes is poorly implemented and could have been done better.

by Andres F O H

2021年8月16日

It is a very interesting course. I enjoyed rediscovering some topic I learned many years ago. Thanks Prof. Smolders, Prof. Leenaerts and Prof. Johannsen. Greeetings from Colombia.

by Maheen R

2021年9月27日

it is a very informative course but i am just in the first week of learning and i am not satisfeied by the teaching method.. the lectures were all formulas and explanation no numerical were solved as an example and the very first quiz is full of numericals which i am having a hard time solving ..