Chevron Left
De-Mystifying Mindfulness に戻る

ライデン大学(Universiteit Leiden) による De-Mystifying Mindfulness の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,464件の評価

コースについて

Interest in meditation, mindfulness, and contemplation has grown exponentially in recent years. Rather than being seen as mystical practices from ancient Buddhism or esoteric philosophy, they are increasingly seen as technologies rooted in evidence from psychology and neuroscience. Mindfulness has become the basis for numerous therapeutic interventions, both as a treatment in healthcare and as a means of enhancing well-being and happiness. For millions around the world, mindfulness has become a life-style choice, enhancing and enriching everyday experience. Mindfulness is big business. But, what actually is mindfulness? Is it really good for you? Can anyone learn it? How can you recognize charlatans? Would you want to live in a mindful society, and would it smell like sandalwood? What does it feel like to be mindful? Are you mindful already, and how would you know? Evolving from the popular Honours Academy course at Leiden University, this innovative course combines conventional scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from psychology, through philosophy, to politics) with experiential learning (including specially designed ‘meditation labs,’ in which you’ll get chance to practice and analyze mindfulness on yourself). In the end, the course aims to provide a responsible, comprehensive, and inclusive education about (and in) mindfulness as a contemporary phenomenon. During the production of this course, we have been supported by Willem Kuyken, Director of the University of Oxford Mindfulness Centre, and Stephen Batchelor, co-founder of Bodhi College. And we gratefully acknowledge the contributions made by Mark Williams, co-developer of Mindfulness-based Cognitive Therapy (MBCT), and Rebecca Crane, Director of the Centre for Mindfulness Research and Practice at the University of Bangor. We have recently added expert advice from Dawn Scott (Spirit Rock & Barre Centre for Buddhist Studies), Sydney Spears (University of Kansa), Elisabeth Stanley (Georgetown University), Susan Woods (Centre for Mindfulness Studies), Patricia Rockman (University of Toronto) and Jeff Corntassel (University of Victoria). "A deep and profound dive into the ethical, social, psychological, and philosophical implications of modern-day mindfulness practice. The course is not for the faint of heart, perhaps, but it is also full of practical, guided exercises for the uninitiated! Thank you for redefining my relationship to Mindfulness in a completely new and thought-provoking way" 28 april 2021 "The course enabled me to explore the mindfulness construct at its deeper lever from philosophical, psychological and political lenses. The mindfulness labs were very useful in practicing the skills of being mindful." 23 nov 2018 "i took this course after a period of time when I was trying to practice mindfulness and meditation, but with doubtful success. The course answered many questions to me, and I needed that to keep me motivated. It really helped me understand the origins and, more importantly, benefits of mindfulness practice and made me persist in my attempts. I'm really glad I took the course, I find it interesting, well taught and very useful for all those seeking deeper explanation in why trying mindfulness." 9 Oct 2018 "I have taken other courses in other online platforms. However, this has been one of the best courses I have found online." 3 Oct 2018 "I really like the invitation to us, the learners, to rethink our preconceptions and beliefs, and then make our own judgement about mindfulness. The overall tone was very friendly and open, resources very useful." 12 Dec 2017...

人気のレビュー

SM

2020年7月20日

A course that will open your mind and heart. I thoroughly enjoyed it and learnt so much about Mindfulness and how I want to incorporate it into my daily life, relationships and personality. Thank you!

DM

2022年5月6日

Very detailed and comprehensive history and background of mindfulness. The different schools of thought and the approach to these different ways of providing midnfulness.

Thanks for the teachings!

フィルター:

De-Mystifying Mindfulness: 251 - 275 / 568 レビュー

by Edith R

2020年5月25日

Course content and teaching process was excellent. I would like the process to work with the platform is more friendly.

by SUCHIT D

2020年6月13日

EYE OPENER . MIND OPENER. BRILLIANTLY CONSTRUCTED . EXCELLENT LECTURES. PAR EXCELLENCE INSTRUCTOR . CHANGED MY LIFE!

by Amanda E

2018年7月7日

I can't recommend this course highly enough. It has changed my life forever and filled my world with joy. Thank you!

by Mercedes E M

2018年2月25日

A very interesting course, I really enjoy it and I truly recommend it to anyone interested in Mindfulness. Thank you

by soanali m

2021年7月11日

Very well structured, comprehensive course with valuable inputs from the experts. The meditation labs are an asset.

by PreetyParahoo

2020年8月31日

Very enlightening and interesting course , looking forward for more advance course by the same team on Mindfulness.

by LENUTA S

2020年7月17日

The course is exceptional, with very comprehensive contents for a beginner, the right pace and excellent professor!

by Janis G

2020年5月31日

I loved this course! Includes a banquet of resources, communicated by professionals in the field. Highly recommend!

by Angela S

2020年4月11日

Made a difference for me for sure! I established a meditation routine that really suits my everyday life. Loved it!

by Janis A

2022年8月12日

Excellent course (my favorite) with the best instructor. Chris, I hope you teach additional courses. Thank you!

by Iqbal P A Z

2020年6月16日

I got a lot of useful lessons here. I hope I could continue mindfulness practice so I can be present here and now.

by Jack v A

2017年5月29日

A well rounded introduction to mindfulness practice with a lot of cultural context and subjective experimentation.

by Ali W H

2019年4月28日

This course introduce the topic in an interesting way , I am sure anybody takes this course is going to love it .

by Rodrigo A A A

2018年5月24日

Great Course!!! It allowed me to have a broader visión of Mindfulness as an integrative activity of consciousness

by ROSA L C S

2018年4月11日

i

l

o

v

e

d

t

h

i

s

c

o

u

r

s

e

,

i

t

i

s

v

e

r

y

i

n

t

e

r

e

s

t

i

n

g

and helped me to understand more about my biases with the mindfulness

by Ashna S

2019年12月30日

What an amazing course this has been! Most unique and mind-blowing/evolving/opening! Highly highly recommended!!

by Jack R B

2016年10月25日

Incredible course, very deep and rich on many levels for understanding and furthering the study of mindfulness.

by AÏNHOA V P

2018年3月3日

Great course! A serious approach to mindfulness with kind teachers and high quality materials! 100% advisable!

by Christoph

2018年11月6日

Amazing course that displays Mindfulness for people who tend to stay away from it. Perfectly bias-dissolving!

by Peter M

2021年5月5日

Fantastic, helpful, insightful. Tough going - a lot of learning in 4-5 weeks, but well worth the commitment.

by Ana M

2021年1月29日

I would highly recommend this course to anyone ready to get to know himself better. It can give you so much!

by Liza U

2020年11月16日

Отличный способ улучшить свое самочувствие и, возможно, увидеть больше смысла в повседневных событиях жизни

by Tamu N

2018年2月11日

really enjoyed this course through and through. i would highly recommend it to others and i do! thank you!

by Patricia A

2017年6月27日

Thank you so much!!! 100% one of the best courses and many blessings to the teacher and the crew.

NAMASTE!

by Eduardo C

2017年10月4日

¡Very interesting! It takes topics that go untouched in most part of the mindfulness academic production.