Chevron Left
De-Mystifying Mindfulness に戻る

ライデン大学(Universiteit Leiden) による De-Mystifying Mindfulness の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,463件の評価

コースについて

Interest in meditation, mindfulness, and contemplation has grown exponentially in recent years. Rather than being seen as mystical practices from ancient Buddhism or esoteric philosophy, they are increasingly seen as technologies rooted in evidence from psychology and neuroscience. Mindfulness has become the basis for numerous therapeutic interventions, both as a treatment in healthcare and as a means of enhancing well-being and happiness. For millions around the world, mindfulness has become a life-style choice, enhancing and enriching everyday experience. Mindfulness is big business. But, what actually is mindfulness? Is it really good for you? Can anyone learn it? How can you recognize charlatans? Would you want to live in a mindful society, and would it smell like sandalwood? What does it feel like to be mindful? Are you mindful already, and how would you know? Evolving from the popular Honours Academy course at Leiden University, this innovative course combines conventional scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from psychology, through philosophy, to politics) with experiential learning (including specially designed ‘meditation labs,’ in which you’ll get chance to practice and analyze mindfulness on yourself). In the end, the course aims to provide a responsible, comprehensive, and inclusive education about (and in) mindfulness as a contemporary phenomenon. During the production of this course, we have been supported by Willem Kuyken, Director of the University of Oxford Mindfulness Centre, and Stephen Batchelor, co-founder of Bodhi College. And we gratefully acknowledge the contributions made by Mark Williams, co-developer of Mindfulness-based Cognitive Therapy (MBCT), and Rebecca Crane, Director of the Centre for Mindfulness Research and Practice at the University of Bangor. We have recently added expert advice from Dawn Scott (Spirit Rock & Barre Centre for Buddhist Studies), Sydney Spears (University of Kansa), Elisabeth Stanley (Georgetown University), Susan Woods (Centre for Mindfulness Studies), Patricia Rockman (University of Toronto) and Jeff Corntassel (University of Victoria). "A deep and profound dive into the ethical, social, psychological, and philosophical implications of modern-day mindfulness practice. The course is not for the faint of heart, perhaps, but it is also full of practical, guided exercises for the uninitiated! Thank you for redefining my relationship to Mindfulness in a completely new and thought-provoking way" 28 april 2021 "The course enabled me to explore the mindfulness construct at its deeper lever from philosophical, psychological and political lenses. The mindfulness labs were very useful in practicing the skills of being mindful." 23 nov 2018 "i took this course after a period of time when I was trying to practice mindfulness and meditation, but with doubtful success. The course answered many questions to me, and I needed that to keep me motivated. It really helped me understand the origins and, more importantly, benefits of mindfulness practice and made me persist in my attempts. I'm really glad I took the course, I find it interesting, well taught and very useful for all those seeking deeper explanation in why trying mindfulness." 9 Oct 2018 "I have taken other courses in other online platforms. However, this has been one of the best courses I have found online." 3 Oct 2018 "I really like the invitation to us, the learners, to rethink our preconceptions and beliefs, and then make our own judgement about mindfulness. The overall tone was very friendly and open, resources very useful." 12 Dec 2017...

人気のレビュー

SM

2020年7月20日

A course that will open your mind and heart. I thoroughly enjoyed it and learnt so much about Mindfulness and how I want to incorporate it into my daily life, relationships and personality. Thank you!

DM

2022年5月6日

Very detailed and comprehensive history and background of mindfulness. The different schools of thought and the approach to these different ways of providing midnfulness.

Thanks for the teachings!

フィルター:

De-Mystifying Mindfulness: 551 - 568 / 568 レビュー

by Krisztián M

2017年3月3日

Long and unbalanced course. The first weeks are long with too much materials, that I think, should be separated to more weeks, than last weeks has no any new materials just short discussion prompts. Maybe it is my fault, but I waited for something else, this was my first philosophy and mindfulness course.

by BACHIR K L

2021年4月29日

A little too in depth and heavy sometimes. I missed more practical language and practices. Good in general, but sometimes I lost track and was difficult to follow the videos with full attention.

Really light assessments but interesting peer revisions.

by Sreya D

2020年7月19日

The ideas shared in the course are very informative. However it is quite lengthy and becomes disengaging after a while

by Erkin K

2018年1月14日

Concept and subjects very good, his stable voice and his sometimes hard English makes you sleepy

by Annie C

2020年7月9日

Lots of information and clinical lectures on mindfulness as well as practices.

by Basset B

2020年4月25日

good but complicated

by Ghazi A

2016年12月2日

This course could've been better by the inclusion of more examples, the lecturer is very monotonous and sadly, i see no discussion forum for this course, in addition to that, whenever i tried replying to the comments the reply button turned grey and nothing happened. I had reported to resolve the issue but nothing happened the issue persists. It could have been done much better specially the lectures. Thank you :)

by Brian P

2017年6月27日

Perhaps I was expecting that focused more on practice than history, but this involved too much Sanskrit vocabulary and eastern religion for me. I'm dropping out.

by Manish K N

2021年8月2日

it course is good but its management is not good i am tow more time completed but i haven't received my certificate

by Tanya C

2016年10月24日

The course was hard to follow and understand.

by GK

2017年7月18日

seems incomplete

by barry f

2022年4月16日

R​ather meaningless content (waffle) delivered in a monotonous voice. De-mystifies nothing because it is full of non-statements of the "might be, but might not be" type - or "both is and isn't at the same time" type.

Very disappointing.

by Gilian R H

2017年3月16日

I did not enjoy how this course was taught. It was confusing and hard to understand the professor did not go at a pace i found helpful.

by Karen

2021年9月22日

This course is vety hard to follow. The deadlines prevent you from reading ahead. Then you end up starting over.

by Komal A

2017年12月30日

Course content can be improved. Didn't find it interesting or got knowledge on the topic

by Rodrigo W

2018年10月5日

I cancelled the course in week 2. Ratio of content and words was too low for me.

by Hajira F

2020年8月7日

very bad, i tried to un-enroll, it wont let me

by Kanishka S

2021年6月28日

e