Chevron Left
De-Mystifying Mindfulness に戻る

ライデン大学(Universiteit Leiden) による De-Mystifying Mindfulness の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,334件の評価
507件のレビュー

コースについて

Interest in meditation, mindfulness, and contemplation has grown exponentially in recent years. Rather than being seen as mystical practices from ancient Buddhism or esoteric philosophy, they are increasingly seen as technologies rooted in evidence from psychology and neuroscience. Mindfulness has become the basis for numerous therapeutic interventions, both as a treatment in healthcare and as a means of enhancing well-being and happiness. For millions around the world, mindfulness has become a life-style choice, enhancing and enriching everyday experience. Mindfulness is big business. But, what actually is mindfulness? Is it really good for you? Can anyone learn it? How can you recognize charlatans? Would you want to live in a mindful society, and would it smell like sandalwood? What does it feel like to be mindful? Are you mindful already, and how would you know? Evolving from the popular Honours Academy course at Leiden University, this innovative course combines conventional scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from psychology, through philosophy, to politics) with experiential learning (including specially designed ‘meditation labs,’ in which you’ll get chance to practice and analyze mindfulness on yourself). In the end, the course aims to provide a responsible, comprehensive, and inclusive education about (and in) mindfulness as a contemporary phenomenon. During the production of this course, we have been supported by Willem Kuyken, Director of the University of Oxford Mindfulness Centre, and Stephen Batchelor, co-founder of Bodhi College. And we gratefully acknowledge the contributions made by Mark Williams, co-developer of Mindfulness-based Cognitive Therapy (MBCT), and Rebecca Crane, Director of the Centre for Mindfulness Research and Practice at the University of Bangor. "The course enabled me to explore the mindfulness construct at its deeper lever from philosophical, psychological and political lenses. The mindfulness labs were very useful in practicing the skills of being mindful." 23 nov 2018 "i took this course after a period of time when I was trying to practice mindfulness and meditation, but with doubtful success. The course answered many questions to me, and I needed that to keep me motivated. It really helped me understand the origins and, more importantly, benefits of mindfulness practice and made me persist in my attempts. I'm really glad I took the course, I find it interesting, well taught and very useful for all those seeking deeper explanation in why trying mindfulness." 9 Oct 2018 "I have taken other courses in other online platforms. However, this has been one of the best courses I have found online." 3 Oct 2018 "I really like the invitation to us, the learners, to rethink our preconceptions and beliefs, and then make our own judgement about mindfulness. The overall tone was very friendly and open, resources very useful." 12 Dec 2017...

人気のレビュー

SM
2020年7月20日

A course that will open your mind and heart. I thoroughly enjoyed it and learnt so much about Mindfulness and how I want to incorporate it into my daily life, relationships and personality. Thank you!

AV
2020年2月2日

It is such a useful and practical course. The contents, discussions, assignments and quizzes are extremely insightful. I truly enjoyed the course and awaiting a second phase of the course in future.

フィルター:

De-Mystifying Mindfulness: 226 - 250 / 501 レビュー

by Jack R

2016年10月25日

Incredible course, very deep and rich on many levels for understanding and furthering the study of mindfulness.

by AÏNHOA V P

2018年3月3日

Great course! A serious approach to mindfulness with kind teachers and high quality materials! 100% advisable!

by Christoph

2018年11月6日

Amazing course that displays Mindfulness for people who tend to stay away from it. Perfectly bias-dissolving!

by Liza U

2020年11月16日

Отличный способ улучшить свое самочувствие и, возможно, увидеть больше смысла в повседневных событиях жизни

by Tamu N K

2018年2月11日

really enjoyed this course through and through. i would highly recommend it to others and i do! thank you!

by Patricia A W

2017年6月27日

Thank you so much!!! 100% one of the best courses and many blessings to the teacher and the crew.

NAMASTE!

by Eduardo C

2017年10月4日

¡Very interesting! It takes topics that go untouched in most part of the mindfulness academic production.

by Elvira K

2020年5月23日

It is a very useful course, can use what I learned in my everyday life. It helps me to be less stressed.

by Marian V

2020年6月1日

This is a very good introduction to Mindfulness. Well explained and made me change my outlook in life.

by Nandini B

2020年4月28日

A fabulous course on Mindfulness. The different techniques to bring in mindfulness was really amazing.

by Ioulia B

2020年7月28日

Really opened my mind on what is mindfulness and how is it my responsibility to choose my own path.

by Rajendra J

2017年8月6日

it is a great course. Enjoyed it and felt enlightened. I would recommend it to my friends for sure.

by Duy Q V

2020年11月16日

good course

It gives new views on the issue of minfulness, an update on the future will be welcome.

by Ana D

2020年8月26日

I really liked this course, and I wish I can continue to practising what I have learned.

Thank you.

by Veliyana

2020年5月17日

Thank you, this course made a difference in my life which I wanted to happen for years. Thank you.

by Laura B

2019年8月6日

A bit intense at times but good historical and social background. Meditations can be a bit long.

by Natalja N d D

2018年1月10日

This course is very well structured, informative and offers many resources for students. Amazing!

by Adam B

2017年6月8日

An enjoyable and well-presented course explaining what is meant by Mindfulness and incorporating

by Roger M

2018年8月12日

This was an eye-opening course. I liked having the opportunity to "meet" Professor Goto-Jones!

by Jessica H

2019年11月8日

Wonderful course! Anyone interested in Mindfulness should invest the time to take this class!

by Andreea P

2018年5月15日

Great instructor and I loved the labs, all the free materials offered and the assessments too.

by Tom A

2018年2月21日

Well made course, which rounds up the variable aspects of Modern Mindfulness and it's origins.

by Alan A

2020年2月4日

A wonderfully lucid presentation of the current western approach to mindfulness (meditation).

by Bharat G

2019年4月23日

If you're undergoing a tumultuous time in your life, this course will definitely be of value.

by menningen

2019年3月28日

Cours très complet, à suivre avec attention et surtout prendre soin de pratiquer les MED LAB.