Chevron Left
De-Mystifying Mindfulness に戻る

ライデン大学(Universiteit Leiden) による De-Mystifying Mindfulness の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,462件の評価

コースについて

Interest in meditation, mindfulness, and contemplation has grown exponentially in recent years. Rather than being seen as mystical practices from ancient Buddhism or esoteric philosophy, they are increasingly seen as technologies rooted in evidence from psychology and neuroscience. Mindfulness has become the basis for numerous therapeutic interventions, both as a treatment in healthcare and as a means of enhancing well-being and happiness. For millions around the world, mindfulness has become a life-style choice, enhancing and enriching everyday experience. Mindfulness is big business. But, what actually is mindfulness? Is it really good for you? Can anyone learn it? How can you recognize charlatans? Would you want to live in a mindful society, and would it smell like sandalwood? What does it feel like to be mindful? Are you mindful already, and how would you know? Evolving from the popular Honours Academy course at Leiden University, this innovative course combines conventional scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from psychology, through philosophy, to politics) with experiential learning (including specially designed ‘meditation labs,’ in which you’ll get chance to practice and analyze mindfulness on yourself). In the end, the course aims to provide a responsible, comprehensive, and inclusive education about (and in) mindfulness as a contemporary phenomenon. During the production of this course, we have been supported by Willem Kuyken, Director of the University of Oxford Mindfulness Centre, and Stephen Batchelor, co-founder of Bodhi College. And we gratefully acknowledge the contributions made by Mark Williams, co-developer of Mindfulness-based Cognitive Therapy (MBCT), and Rebecca Crane, Director of the Centre for Mindfulness Research and Practice at the University of Bangor. We have recently added expert advice from Dawn Scott (Spirit Rock & Barre Centre for Buddhist Studies), Sydney Spears (University of Kansa), Elisabeth Stanley (Georgetown University), Susan Woods (Centre for Mindfulness Studies), Patricia Rockman (University of Toronto) and Jeff Corntassel (University of Victoria). "A deep and profound dive into the ethical, social, psychological, and philosophical implications of modern-day mindfulness practice. The course is not for the faint of heart, perhaps, but it is also full of practical, guided exercises for the uninitiated! Thank you for redefining my relationship to Mindfulness in a completely new and thought-provoking way" 28 april 2021 "The course enabled me to explore the mindfulness construct at its deeper lever from philosophical, psychological and political lenses. The mindfulness labs were very useful in practicing the skills of being mindful." 23 nov 2018 "i took this course after a period of time when I was trying to practice mindfulness and meditation, but with doubtful success. The course answered many questions to me, and I needed that to keep me motivated. It really helped me understand the origins and, more importantly, benefits of mindfulness practice and made me persist in my attempts. I'm really glad I took the course, I find it interesting, well taught and very useful for all those seeking deeper explanation in why trying mindfulness." 9 Oct 2018 "I have taken other courses in other online platforms. However, this has been one of the best courses I have found online." 3 Oct 2018 "I really like the invitation to us, the learners, to rethink our preconceptions and beliefs, and then make our own judgement about mindfulness. The overall tone was very friendly and open, resources very useful." 12 Dec 2017...

人気のレビュー

SM

2020年7月20日

A course that will open your mind and heart. I thoroughly enjoyed it and learnt so much about Mindfulness and how I want to incorporate it into my daily life, relationships and personality. Thank you!

DM

2022年5月6日

Very detailed and comprehensive history and background of mindfulness. The different schools of thought and the approach to these different ways of providing midnfulness.

Thanks for the teachings!

フィルター:

De-Mystifying Mindfulness: 526 - 550 / 567 レビュー

by Angel S

2021年2月25日

Great course - I focused on the learning and a little less on the techniques. In hindsight, I wish I had more time for the practice of mindfulness.

by Tessa

2020年6月4日

course itself great! amazing. i started in 2018, peer engagement was amazing. i finished the last bits just today. peer reviews very poor

by yogita J

2020年4月17日

The course gave a totally different perception about Mindfulness. I am glad i took up the course and completed it successfully.

by Molly M

2017年4月18日

Thank you for this great introductory to Mindfulness and Meditation! Time to take it off the cushion and into the world!

by Begoña G

2020年10月13日

I loved the course, I found it was too short, I would like to learn more about, I recommend this course

by Mick H

2016年11月28日

A great MOOC. A good blend of academic material - very well presented - and useful meditation praises.

by Roseanne B

2020年7月24日

I would've given 5 stars but think the allocated time to read and absorb material was far too short.

by ANA C M C

2020年11月8日

Very good course. A little bit structured for me but I found it very helpful. Congratulations.

by smriti k

2017年6月29日

This is a good course to start your mindful practice. I loved all the meditations.

by Martin S

2018年4月29日

A thorough course on a timely topic with a lot of practical meditation exercises.

by Nicole T

2020年8月4日

I liked the meditation labs a lot, but the course itself was very technical

by Nicole M

2020年2月24日

reflective and quirky - supported a more in depth training I had prior

by Louis A K H T

2019年5月2日

This course has really taught me a lot about what is Mindfulness.

by Phillip A C

2017年9月18日

with no way to contact a mentor I struggled in a few of the labs.

by Cheryl S

2022年7月26日

A good start to learning about mindfulness and how to practice.

by Plamen P

2017年3月9日

A practical introduction to mindfulness.

by Vivian G C

2021年6月21日

very interesting and challenging !

by Kristina R D

2017年7月2日

I would have liked more quizzes.

by Anupama

2021年5月27日

Excellent Course

by David A S M

2021年1月20日

Maravilloso.

by Zoha F

2021年6月29日

very useful

by Deleted A

2018年4月15日

Good

by Willem

2017年8月1日

R

by Edvard T

2018年9月12日

I understand the course title reads ‘dy-mystifying’, but I expected that there would be more on the ‘positive side’, i.e. what mindfulness ‘is’ based on facts and scientific findings rather than spending so much portion of content talking about what mindfulness ‘isn’t’ which I don’t think really necessary.

Also, there are opinions presented as knowledge, that needs to be mindful of.

by Krisztián M

2017年3月3日

Long and unbalanced course. The first weeks are long with too much materials, that I think, should be separated to more weeks, than last weeks has no any new materials just short discussion prompts. Maybe it is my fault, but I waited for something else, this was my first philosophy and mindfulness course.