Chevron Left
De-Mystifying Mindfulness に戻る

ライデン大学(Universiteit Leiden) による De-Mystifying Mindfulness の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,072件の評価
391件のレビュー

コースについて

Interest in meditation, mindfulness, and contemplation has grown exponentially in recent years. Rather than being seen as mystical practices from ancient Buddhism or esoteric philosophy, they are increasingly seen as technologies rooted in evidence from psychology and neuroscience. Mindfulness has become the basis for numerous therapeutic interventions, both as a treatment in healthcare and as a means of enhancing well-being and happiness. For millions around the world, mindfulness has become a life-style choice, enhancing and enriching everyday experience. Mindfulness is big business. But, what actually is mindfulness? Is it really good for you? Can anyone learn it? How can you recognize charlatans? Would you want to live in a mindful society, and would it smell like sandalwood? What does it feel like to be mindful? Are you mindful already, and how would you know? Evolving from the popular Honours Academy course at Leiden University, this innovative course combines conventional scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from psychology, through philosophy, to politics) with experiential learning (including specially designed ‘meditation labs,’ in which you’ll get chance to practice and analyze mindfulness on yourself). In the end, the course aims to provide a responsible, comprehensive, and inclusive education about (and in) mindfulness as a contemporary phenomenon. During the production of this course, we have been supported by Willem Kuyken, Director of the University of Oxford Mindfulness Centre, and Stephen Batchelor, co-founder of Bodhi College. And we gratefully acknowledge the contributions made by Mark Williams, co-developer of Mindfulness-based Cognitive Therapy (MBCT), and Rebecca Crane, Director of the Centre for Mindfulness Research and Practice at the University of Bangor. "The course enabled me to explore the mindfulness construct at its deeper lever from philosophical, psychological and political lenses. The mindfulness labs were very useful in practicing the skills of being mindful." 23 nov 2018 "i took this course after a period of time when I was trying to practice mindfulness and meditation, but with doubtful success. The course answered many questions to me, and I needed that to keep me motivated. It really helped me understand the origins and, more importantly, benefits of mindfulness practice and made me persist in my attempts. I'm really glad I took the course, I find it interesting, well taught and very useful for all those seeking deeper explanation in why trying mindfulness." 9 Oct 2018 "I have taken other courses in other online platforms. However, this has been one of the best courses I have found online." 3 Oct 2018 "I really like the invitation to us, the learners, to rethink our preconceptions and beliefs, and then make our own judgement about mindfulness. The overall tone was very friendly and open, resources very useful." 12 Dec 2017...

人気のレビュー

AV

Feb 03, 2020

It is such a useful and practical course. The contents, discussions, assignments and quizzes are extremely insightful. I truly enjoyed the course and awaiting a second phase of the course in future.

AL

Nov 02, 2017

Awesome!\n\nLots of valuable theory, which includes uncovering fears and doubts. And the most important: practice. You can learn meditation here, and truly understand why the hell it's so important.

フィルター:

De-Mystifying Mindfulness: 51 - 75 / 387 レビュー

by Cecilia C

Feb 23, 2017

I really enjoyed the course, even though I was familiar with Mindfulness. The critical focus given to Mindfulness Meditation opened new perspectives which I found enriching and very interesting.

It has given me more incentives to continue using the material of the course in my Mindfulness path.

I found the instructor was very clear and gave the course a very personal touch.

by Otto S

Oct 25, 2016

The course is clear, to the point and open to bring in your own thoughts. You are supposed to be an active member, answering questions and reacting to others. You can follow the course without that, but it is very rewarding to read what the exercises mean to others. You go through a lot of material in a few weeks - it need not take very much time, but it means a lot.

by Kriti K

Oct 13, 2017

It is a wonderful course of choice for people who are interested in mindfulness and/or meditation and those who have experimented with it or are interested in experimenting with it. The inclusion of The Meditation Labs is extremely helpful and the sincerity and expertise of the course instructors is reflected in the way the modules have been designed and presented.

by Rebecca T V

Oct 10, 2017

Great course, well structured and all information was clear and well explained. really feel I achieved a lot in personal development. I will continue to educate myself more in the field of mindfulness and looking forward to do so. Massive thanks to the instructors and in specific to Chris Goto-Jones for their patients and efforts in putting this course tog

by Maria S

Aug 14, 2017

The course surpassed my expectations! Very well-structured, presented, very creative and informative. I loved the tasks and the communication part, although it is usually something that I feel reluctant to do when I take moocs. The practical part was really interesting, and I definitely recommend taking the course to anyone who is considering it!

by Zoran J

Jun 25, 2019

Outstanding course, covering all angles of the subject theoretically, and providing complete practical training in Mindfulness. It is composed in very natural sequence and smart manner, allowing students to get out of it exactly how much they invest, in terms of time and energy. Which is of course, a lesson in its own right. Highly recommended.

by Diana S F

Nov 12, 2019

It stimulates your curiosity to continue learning about Mindfulness, in a religius context or in a secular one. It also exposes the participants to different kinds of meditations, which allows each of us to learn more about our own struggles and preferences. I can't wait to go deeper on Mindfulness, I am very inspired thanks to this course.

by Francis

Sep 11, 2017

My experience was uplifting, challenging and immensely satisfying through participating in this course. I felt it had substance and style, and provided me with a enormous sense of fulfillment to complete. The Capstone Honors project was particularly challenging and my completed project has been incorporated into my ongoing client work.

by Lucia L

Apr 28, 2017

I haven`t taken the whole course but I love it!!! The contents, the way they designed it and how they make me check carefully if I understood the concepts, but in a fun way, it`s great!! Also the way they pushed us to join others is wonderful. Congratulations!! I am learning a lot in a nice, relaxed but scientific and serious way.

by Matthew K

Jan 06, 2017

I have nothing but good things to say. De-Mystifying Mindfulness is the complete package of academia, personal development, and transferable skills. The course posed interesting questions that made me consider how I think, feel, and how I to live in the world around me. It was transformative experience that I heartily recommend.

by Nicola J

May 11, 2018

As a beginner to mindfulness I found this an excellent course. Not only did it supply me with the knowledge as to what mindfulness is, I also learnt to be mindful when completing daily tasks and to practice mindfulness meditation. I am very glad that I completed this course and my thanks to the educator and course organisers.

by Subbalakshmi K

Oct 16, 2017

This course does what it seeks to do! It is a great introduction to Mindfulness, what it is, what it is not and unravels the many misconceptions about it. This is a course for one an all - whether you are a practising Buddhist or belong to any other religion or even a non-believer. It gives you more clarity about mindfulness.

by T S V

Jul 19, 2018

Introduces you to the tip of iceberg called Mindfulness. In that process encourages you gently to appreciate the various dimensions while taking you through the journey of self realisation too, particularly what is Mindfulness and what it could do for you. A splendid combination of both Academic + therapeutic flavours.

by Stephanie L

May 22, 2020

This course stretched me in ways I didn't know were possible. It also gave me so many things to consider relating to mindfulness and I feel I have such a deeper understanding. I loved the experiential side of it, it really was the best way to learn. I appreciate the course team for putting this together. Thank you!

by Diadel O

Jan 03, 2019

Thank you for this course, I have learn Mindfulness to be an interesting subject. I have enjoyed the variety of mediations and interviews. This course is a great way to introduce Mindfulness. I will continue to use Mindfulness throughout my life and will share what I have experienced with others.

Thank you. Diadel

by Jonathan G

Mar 26, 2020

This ended up being one of the most useful personal development classes I've ever taken, especially considering the current state of the world. Professor Jones does an excellent job of covering mindfulness as an academic study while providing plenty of opportunities to learn and practice mindfulness meditation.

by Thekla S

Nov 16, 2017

I enjoyed doing this course very much. I really recommend taking it; it gives you knowledge about and insight in and around the concept of mindfulness. The many different exercises/meditations contribute to your learning experience. The latter being an experience which is so useful for the rest of your life.

by Paul F

Feb 26, 2018

Absolutely fantastic. To get a 5 star rating from me you have to pull me in when I'm least expecting it. Informative and challenging. Perspectives and experiences from the global community. Tremendous supplement or preparation for classroom exploration of the roots of Mindfulness. Highly recommend!

by Yvette S

Jan 07, 2017

This course was very enjoyable in learning what mindfulness was to me and better ways to become more mindful in my life. I also found more happiness, joy, and peace from taking this course. I would say overall the best benefit is having less stress from the simple principles covered in this course.

by Claudia C M C

Feb 15, 2018

Es un curso con una mezcla de herramientas que permiten aprender de manera fácil, las exposiciones del maestro son claras y su nivel de conocimiento sobre el tema se refleja inmediatamente, además de que transmite tranquilidad, el material de apoyo y los ejercicios son de excelente calidad.

by Kimyon Z

Feb 07, 2017

Absolutely phenomenal. I have a different perspective on how I see myself, how I perceive the world and everything around me after taking this class. I highly recommend that if you have no idea what mindfulness is or if you think that you do, take the course and receive or add more value.

by Lydia I

Apr 18, 2020

Great experience. Learnt new skills: mindfulness, guided meditation, self awareness, mindfulness practices such as body scan, sitting in breathe, pleasant experiences, 3-step breathing space and many more. Learnt about the preconceptions, benefits of mindfulness, meditation labs, Buddhism.

by Leslie F

Nov 30, 2019

I loved this course! It offers a comprehensive review of the philosophical underpinnings of "mindfulness" while also providing practical mindful exercises supported by audio recordings to develop your skills. Highly recommend for anyone interested in learning more about mindfulness.

by Mylene

Jan 17, 2018

Very interesting course, amazing professor (only caveas is the way of teaching, just reading quickly in front of the camera is not really conducive to learning, doing more actual teaching would be amazing), content is extremely interesting, and the lab meditation practice great.

by Claudio B

Jun 22, 2019

An excellent course with in-depth exploration of the mindfulness concept, with interviews of experts in the field and critical appraisal of the subject matter. Include a great practice space where you can learn meditation, and truly understand why the hell it's so important.