Chevron Left
De-Mystifying Mindfulness に戻る

ライデン大学(Universiteit Leiden) による De-Mystifying Mindfulness の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,078件の評価
393件のレビュー

コースについて

Interest in meditation, mindfulness, and contemplation has grown exponentially in recent years. Rather than being seen as mystical practices from ancient Buddhism or esoteric philosophy, they are increasingly seen as technologies rooted in evidence from psychology and neuroscience. Mindfulness has become the basis for numerous therapeutic interventions, both as a treatment in healthcare and as a means of enhancing well-being and happiness. For millions around the world, mindfulness has become a life-style choice, enhancing and enriching everyday experience. Mindfulness is big business. But, what actually is mindfulness? Is it really good for you? Can anyone learn it? How can you recognize charlatans? Would you want to live in a mindful society, and would it smell like sandalwood? What does it feel like to be mindful? Are you mindful already, and how would you know? Evolving from the popular Honours Academy course at Leiden University, this innovative course combines conventional scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from psychology, through philosophy, to politics) with experiential learning (including specially designed ‘meditation labs,’ in which you’ll get chance to practice and analyze mindfulness on yourself). In the end, the course aims to provide a responsible, comprehensive, and inclusive education about (and in) mindfulness as a contemporary phenomenon. During the production of this course, we have been supported by Willem Kuyken, Director of the University of Oxford Mindfulness Centre, and Stephen Batchelor, co-founder of Bodhi College. And we gratefully acknowledge the contributions made by Mark Williams, co-developer of Mindfulness-based Cognitive Therapy (MBCT), and Rebecca Crane, Director of the Centre for Mindfulness Research and Practice at the University of Bangor. "The course enabled me to explore the mindfulness construct at its deeper lever from philosophical, psychological and political lenses. The mindfulness labs were very useful in practicing the skills of being mindful." 23 nov 2018 "i took this course after a period of time when I was trying to practice mindfulness and meditation, but with doubtful success. The course answered many questions to me, and I needed that to keep me motivated. It really helped me understand the origins and, more importantly, benefits of mindfulness practice and made me persist in my attempts. I'm really glad I took the course, I find it interesting, well taught and very useful for all those seeking deeper explanation in why trying mindfulness." 9 Oct 2018 "I have taken other courses in other online platforms. However, this has been one of the best courses I have found online." 3 Oct 2018 "I really like the invitation to us, the learners, to rethink our preconceptions and beliefs, and then make our own judgement about mindfulness. The overall tone was very friendly and open, resources very useful." 12 Dec 2017...

人気のレビュー

AL

Nov 02, 2017

Awesome!\n\nLots of valuable theory, which includes uncovering fears and doubts. And the most important: practice. You can learn meditation here, and truly understand why the hell it's so important.

AV

Feb 03, 2020

It is such a useful and practical course. The contents, discussions, assignments and quizzes are extremely insightful. I truly enjoyed the course and awaiting a second phase of the course in future.

フィルター:

De-Mystifying Mindfulness: 151 - 175 / 387 レビュー

by Carolina

May 27, 2020

I completely loved it. It gave me a different perspective about my options as a human and a better way to enjoy the present.

by Julie M

Sep 10, 2017

Very well thought out materials, great set up for interacting with other learners, nice balance between theory and practice.

by Dylan D

Jan 09, 2020

Hands-down the best MOOC I've taken thus far! Thank you so much for this wonderful gift. May we all be happy and free. =)

by Josephine D

Feb 11, 2017

A great balance of academic content and experiential learning. This course helped me so much in my daily life. Thank you!

by Stefano M

Oct 26, 2019

Awesome course, both theoretical and practical. It explores the topic of mindfulness with an interdisciplinary approach.

by juana t

Aug 01, 2019

Simply great! Thanks to Chris Goto-Jones and the other teachers , and to Leiden Universiteit for this beautiful course.

by Jolanda S

Apr 12, 2018

This is a great Course! It helped me being focused, exploring my own desires, and making progress in manifesting them...

by Muniyappa R

May 27, 2020

Course was excellent and hoping to enjoy the fruits as i practice your Mindfulness course material.

Regards and Namasthe

by Edith R

May 25, 2020

Course content and teaching process was excellent. I would like the process to work with the platform is more friendly.

by Amanda E

Jul 07, 2018

I can't recommend this course highly enough. It has changed my life forever and filled my world with joy. Thank you!

by Mercedes E M

Feb 25, 2018

A very interesting course, I really enjoy it and I truly recommend it to anyone interested in Mindfulness. Thank you

by Angela S

Apr 11, 2020

Made a difference for me for sure! I established a meditation routine that really suits my everyday life. Loved it!

by John F v A J

May 29, 2017

A well rounded introduction to mindfulness practice with a lot of cultural context and subjective experimentation.

by Ali W H

Apr 28, 2019

This course introduce the topic in an interesting way , I am sure anybody takes this course is going to love it .

by Rodrigo A A A

May 24, 2018

Great Course!!! It allowed me to have a broader visión of Mindfulness as an integrative activity of consciousness

by ROSA L C S

Apr 11, 2018

i

l

o

v

e

d

t

h

i

s

c

o

u

r

s

e

,

i

t

i

s

v

e

r

y

i

n

t

e

r

e

s

t

i

n

g

and helped me to understand more about my biases with the mindfulness

by Ashna S K

Dec 30, 2019

What an amazing course this has been! Most unique and mind-blowing/evolving/opening! Highly highly recommended!!

by Jack R B

Oct 25, 2016

Incredible course, very deep and rich on many levels for understanding and furthering the study of mindfulness.

by AÏNHOA V P

Mar 03, 2018

Great course! A serious approach to mindfulness with kind teachers and high quality materials! 100% advisable!

by Christoph

Nov 06, 2018

Amazing course that displays Mindfulness for people who tend to stay away from it. Perfectly bias-dissolving!

by Tamu N K

Feb 12, 2018

really enjoyed this course through and through. i would highly recommend it to others and i do! thank you!

by Patricia A W

Jun 27, 2017

Thank you so much!!! 100% one of the best courses and many blessings to the teacher and the crew.

NAMASTE!

by Eduardo C

Oct 04, 2017

¡Very interesting! It takes topics that go untouched in most part of the mindfulness academic production.

by Elvira K

May 23, 2020

It is a very useful course, can use what I learned in my everyday life. It helps me to be less stressed.

by Nandini B

Apr 28, 2020

A fabulous course on Mindfulness. The different techniques to bring in mindfulness was really amazing.