Chevron Left
Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential に戻る

マックマスター大学(McMaster University) による Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
11,657件の評価
3,370件のレビュー

コースについて

Mindshift is designed to help boost your career and life in today’s fast-paced learning environment. Whatever your age or stage, Mindshift teaches you essentials such as how to get the most out of online learning and MOOCs, how to seek out and work with mentors, the secrets to avoiding career ruts (and catastrophes) and general ruts in life, and insights such as the value of selective ignorance over general competence. We’ll provide practical insights from science about how to learn and change effectively even in maturity, and we’ll build on what you already know to take your life’s learning in fantastic new directions. This course is designed to show you how to look at what you’re learning, and your place in what’s unfolding in the society around you, so you can be what you want to be, given the real world constraints that life puts on us all. You’ll see that by using certain mental tools and insights, you can learn and do more—far more—than you might have ever dreamed! This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or subsequent to, its companion course, Learning How to Learn. (Mindshift is more career focused, and Learning How to Learn is more learning focused.)...

人気のレビュー

DI

2020年10月30日

Great course! This is a lot more general than Learning about Learning but is also useful nonetheless. I like the focus on keeping positive and being confident in your potential despite our weaknesses.

SM

2020年6月21日

I enjoyed this MOOC. It is very well-done and clearly covers the topics of mindshifting along with career advancement. Also--good illustrations and visuals/sounds which assist in the learning process.

フィルター:

Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential: 251 - 275 / 3,376 レビュー

by Safwa M

2019年3月9日

this course has many impacts on me and my mind in a very impressive way . from adopting the concept of broaden my passions instead of following them blindly till the idea of being flexible and to accept the changes around me. another that i had learned from this course is how to learn from the past and how to try to improve yourself whenever the train of life has to stop.

by Zhangping

2022年3月20日

I​ have finished this course some years ago, yesterday i wanna learn sth new, and found this course again, after i checked my information, i found i have finished this course, i like the course name and the teachers are very intelligent and professional, providing us some new insights about how to shift our mind, it's a good course, hope u can learn sth from this course!

by Fidel V H

2021年10月2日

This is an excellent course that teaches you how to mind shift from the actual stuck a career where you aren't feeling comfortable the best strategies for tackling procrastination, bringing creative new perspectives and approaches to your discipline through the metaphors that will naturally develop in your mind, as you are going to find out through this excellent course.

by Massimiliano M

2020年4月25日

The Mindshift course is a very interesting and well done course.

Easy to follow, not at all boring, on the contrary all the teachings, even if some of them basic yet all fundamentals, are made more compelling and easy to understand and remember.

For sure I'll read the book of the lecturer: Mindshift, which has inspired this MOOC and which is recommended reading as well.

by Lourdes N

2019年12月8日

I noticed a significant difference in my learning from this course, it was as if my brain increased performance and the ability to produce new ideas. I understood the best way of learning and greatly improved the way I study. I am very grateful to the teachers and other professionals who shared their experiences so that we could fully understand the concepts presented.

by Ana K d C S d L

2017年9月24日

Excellent, well researched ,engaging, action oriented Mooc. It has the right balance of information, good quiality videos, well thought out quizzes and helpful activities to promote long term learning and attitude change. Great for starting a career change , broadening your horizon or starting a new learning lifestyle. Thank you very much, Dr. Oakley and Dr. Sejnowski!

by Bernardo C

2020年6月22日

The course capitalized on what was previously learned in the Learning How to Learn course with added emphasis on the ability for those who are willing to be able to shift their mindset. The analogies are easy to understand and apply. I would highly recommend for anyone currently looking for proven and effective methods on how to mind shift and confidently tackle that

by Suporn P

2020年4月27日

This is the first MOOC course that engaged me throughout the entire journey and I was able to complete the course within a week. The instructor introduces interesting concepts that are useful for breaking through obstacles in learning, uses simple words to explain complex concepts, and reiterates the concepts with small quiz throughout the course. Highly recommended.

by Nicole M

2017年7月7日

I LOVED this course. Each week I learned something new. The insights and additional resources help jumpstart my motivation. The course started at an ideal point in my learning. Since taking the course I have seen improvement in my study habits and I have the tools and resources for when my motivation is at a low point. I can't wait to see a continuation for Mindshift

by Zhao L

2020年7月13日

This MOOC comes up with some interesting ideas about learning, not just academically, but in a more general way. Those ideas give me a lot of insights, and help me rethink and adjust my way of study. The most attracing thing of this MOOC is that the lecturer is energetic, aloquent, and always putting a smile on her face, which makes learners feel good and positve.

by Lucía A R G

2020年6月4日

Thins course chance my life in all. In the past I don't value my abilities and my past. My last works I don't value too and I don't prove new things because I have negative thoughts, or I thought it is inconsistent! . So, I started to make chance with this course. I apply the tecniques and use the tools. And I have positive results. I recommend taking this course

by Stephen G

2017年6月5日

Another well presented MOOC by Barb. It exposes and breaks down learning difficulties that are personal, common and not generally given definitive answers and simplifies responses that capture complex concepts.

If you are looking to take on a MOOC on a foreign subject or subject that you are not that passionate about (yet), this would be a good MOOC to take first.

by Sarah s

2020年4月14日

one of the best courses i have ever taken

makes your mind blow !!

highly recommended

. . . . . . . . .. . .. . .. . . .. . .. . . . . . . .... .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . .. . . .. . .. .. . .. . . .. . . . .. . . .. . . . .. .. . . . . . . .. . . . . . .. . . . .. . . . ... . . ... . ... . . .. . . .. . . .. . . .. . . . . .. . . .. . . . .. .

by Christopher G

2020年4月29日

Loved this MOOC. Second best after Learning How to Learn (which is the first part in this series). If you liked/loved that MOOC, you will love this MOOC too. It builds on concepts established in that one and adds a little bit more. I have experienced a mindshift while taking this course and you will too as long as you are paying attention and have an open mind!

by Anel O

2017年5月1日

Barbara and her team are amazing. I can relate so much to many examples given in this course from how we can feel when learning something new to how we can refrain a stressful feeling to keep going with a positive learning experience. I highly recommend this course to gain confidence in our abilities and keep our brains fresh to learn how to learn new skills.

by Deleted A

2019年8月24日

This course and its predecessor (LHTL) teaches one, invaluable techniques to improve learning and remember for a longer duration and be more creative. These techniques can be implemented in our daily lives very easily and makes us more confident and helps us to overcome our fears and sense of inadequacy due to poor memory retention or poor learning technique.

by Wd B

2021年1月3日

A useful and valuable course. The MindShift presentation was insightful and reconfirmed that a path to life-long learning is ok in my older years. Bob and Terry captivated my attention and guided me to reframe my approach to learning. This presentation should be taught as a career development course to help students navigate their current and future learning.

by Gabriel T

2017年12月18日

It's been a remarkable gain to find out I was already using some of the concepts presented here for a long time without knowing, and of course to discover some of the new, complementary once. I find this course to be very effective on your thinking behavior , especially if it is done in completion to their related MOOC : Learning How to Learn. Good Job guys.

by Adilvane

2017年9月20日

This class was fantastic for my kids and me. Some of the videos I had to call my daughter (7th grade) to watch and take notes on how to better knowledge received in class and online. I also had the opportunity to take some of the tips to my nephew, he is a senior high school and doing some online classes, and some of the tips from Barbara were just amazing.

by Aimee R

2020年4月5日

Great information! The material in this course is fairly easy to digest, but you really have to think about where you are in your life and your own situation to get the most from the lessons. I really enjoyed the more-scientific lectures about the functions of the brain and how to maximize your memory. This definitely gave me a new perspective on learning!

by Aiena M

2021年7月15日

One of the finest courses that I've come across. Insightful and inspiring, it will give you enough meat to ponder for years! The best way to digest them is to take them in chunks, and find out ways of incorporating things in your life that clicks with you. If you need a mind-shift which is scientifically proven about learning, this is the best course!

by GOPINATH S

2020年6月9日

If anyone wants to think creatively, take decision, learn new things, change carrier, and understand the real facts about how your brain reacts to your actions, take this course up. Very well designed lectures, excellent delivery, appropriate examples and astonishing animations make this course very unique. Thank you for providing such a wonderful course.

by Miriam R - B

2020年5月8日

Thank you so much to our dearest teachers and also to the people behind this great MOOC! This is really helpful and amazing! Most of all, learnings are very useful in real life but ofcourse we must take an action and use our learnings. As said if you don't use it, you'll lose it. Happy to take the opportunity of learning these online courses. God bless.

by Alan M

2020年4月30日

I found this course to be inspiring and also consolidating what I already knew or already practised. It also reminded me of techniques I had forgotten. I found this presentation style felt "light weight" and didn't seem to be introducing a lot of new material, but after completing it, I could see that I had remembered and practised a great deal. Thanks.

by Yuki H

2020年5月6日

Amazing course with a lot of creative, fun and helpful ways in helping learners to better understand course concepts! It teaches a lot of interesting insights that can further educate learners, as well as boosting their confidence! Fantastic usage of illustrations and techniques in helping learners in their study. Great instructors with sense of humor!