Chevron Left
Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential に戻る

マックマスター大学(McMaster University) による Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,722件の評価
977件のレビュー

コースについて

Mindshift is designed to help boost your career and life in today’s fast-paced learning environment. Whatever your age or stage, Mindshift teaches you essentials such as how to get the most out of online learning and MOOCs, how to seek out and work with mentors, the secrets to avoiding career ruts (and catastrophes) and general ruts in life, and insights such as the value of selective ignorance over general competence. We’ll provide practical insights from science about how to learn and change effectively even in maturity, and we’ll build on what you already know to take your life’s learning in fantastic new directions. This course is designed to show you how to look at what you’re learning, and your place in what’s unfolding in the society around you, so you can be what you want to be, given the real world constraints that life puts on us all. You’ll see that by using certain mental tools and insights, you can learn and do more—far more—than you might have ever dreamed! This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or subsequent to, its companion course, Learning How to Learn. (Mindshift is more career focused, and Learning How to Learn is more learning focused.)...

人気のレビュー

TM

Feb 12, 2018

I really enjoyed the first course, Learn 2Learn. The female professor is great but the boring old guy should have been kicked out of the course, as he do not provide anything of value for the course.

SN

Jan 18, 2018

Thank you Barbara. It was really enjoyable trip with you in this course. I have found many new learning techniques. Your positive behavior was very encouraging for me to begin a new list of my life!

フィルター:

Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential: 126 - 150 / 959 レビュー

by Morelca G

Aug 10, 2017

This course was so amazing that I found time to complete it in one week. I look forward to buying the book and looking into further reading. A complete course that motivates you and really gets you hooked on learning more. I've found many ways to learn in a way that is more useful to me, so I am very grateful.

by Yuriko O

May 07, 2017

Barbara Oakley is my favorite teacher and mentor.

by Androutsopoulou K

Jan 22, 2018

A very helpful course with very good instructors.

by satnur K

Nov 19, 2017

Excellent course for thinking about ourself and a good way to improve the overall behaviour. I have heard advices never heard before. The professors have a very positive attitude and share their knowledges and experiences.

Definitely worth following.

by Hashem F

Sep 17, 2017

Very insightful course that has provided me with a lot of useful and practical information about my career and learning journey.. Can't wait to take other classes by those great instructors :)

by Lutz H

Oct 30, 2017

This course offers a lot food for thought to question your assumptions about missing compentences. It offers profound advice to trigger, guide and enable a mindshift, encouraging a life of learning.

by Maja G

Dec 28, 2017

Best cours ever! It helped me so much with learning German.

by Warwick B

May 07, 2017

Mindshift is a course that effectively builds upon Learning How to Learn in a way that encourages thinking beyond the comfortable, beyond what is already known. Both of these courses are inspiring and should be taken by everyone interested in the process of learning.

by Jaroslaw P

May 11, 2017

The course is great! Big thanks to Barbar Oakley and Terrence Sejnowski for this course and "Learning how to learn". It is both informative and fun :-)

by tampau s

Nov 17, 2017

It has helped me regain confidence in my abilities and surface those hidden somewhere in the complex potential I possess. It was fun and a bit positively addictive, with useful information. Thanks a lot!

by Igor J

Nov 09, 2017

Simple yet profound. It sums up everything needed to boost you in a new learning adventure.

by Tarek K

Sep 25, 2017

Awesome

by Oliver L L F

Aug 04, 2017

I love Barbara's courses! Briliant!

by Claudia C M C

Oct 23, 2017

Excelente curso, tanto el contenido como los instructores.

by Fermin D F

Mar 31, 2018

Muy buen curso me ha hecho ver todo desde otra prespectiva.

by Jana V

Jun 26, 2018

Aside Learning How to Learn, Mindshift is the course which helps you take a lead of your own life and have a look at your career from another perspective. The input si clear, the lectures keep your attention from the beginning to the end since the information is transmitted in an extemely memorable way. The instructors are talking from their own experience. I also love this course for not being purely psychological but for scientific and real life context. To conclude, if I were to describe the course in one word, it would be professionalism.

by Marco d C A L S

Nov 28, 2017

I loved the course. It is a bit different, as expected, from Learning How to Learn, but very insightful, specially the last two weeks of it. I just loved and could not stop taking the classes. Thank you! Marco

by Renato G

Dec 12, 2017

Excellent course. Great tips and interesting ideas to keep oneself motivated and engaged in learning.

by vijaykhanal17@gmail.com

Jan 01, 2018

You learn skills that can help you throughout your lifetime. The layout of the course is excellent and easy to follow. Both Learning How to Learn and this course has had a big impact on me.

by Sasikumar C

Mar 02, 2018

Very nice course. Very informative

by Berta L F F

Oct 17, 2017

This MOOC: "Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential" has been a great, enjoyable and fun experience to expand my skills in every way.

it is very useful for applications in every circumstance, objective and desires of improvement, has a lot of motivation, simple language and keeps the attention to start it and finish it.

thanks to Barbara and Terrence for the time dedicated and the quality of the material. I'll see you in your next MOOC.

by Sergio A H

Jun 27, 2018

Proud to it's name this course is really minshiftting, you can rediscover your way of thinking and find a new inspiration for your learning path

by Juan L C

Aug 02, 2017

I really love the previous course and this one reinforce it. Barbara is the best teacher from a MOOC i have ever had, thank you!

by Jason E

Jul 23, 2017

The 2nd course you should take on Coursera (after Learning How to Learn).

by Apivat H

Oct 08, 2017

A fantastic, inspiring, yet practical course on making a career/mindshift in a new direction. I'm looking to make 2018 a learning mindshift year as I tackle learning a programming language, so many of the ideas like monitoring societal trends and staying up to date with the information economy deeply resonated with me. Better yet, there are half a dozen practical strategies i'll be taking with me into the new year. Highly recommended!