Chevron Left
Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential に戻る

マックマスター大学(McMaster University) による Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
6,862件の評価
1,943件のレビュー

コースについて

Mindshift is designed to help boost your career and life in today’s fast-paced learning environment. Whatever your age or stage, Mindshift teaches you essentials such as how to get the most out of online learning and MOOCs, how to seek out and work with mentors, the secrets to avoiding career ruts (and catastrophes) and general ruts in life, and insights such as the value of selective ignorance over general competence. We’ll provide practical insights from science about how to learn and change effectively even in maturity, and we’ll build on what you already know to take your life’s learning in fantastic new directions. This course is designed to show you how to look at what you’re learning, and your place in what’s unfolding in the society around you, so you can be what you want to be, given the real world constraints that life puts on us all. You’ll see that by using certain mental tools and insights, you can learn and do more—far more—than you might have ever dreamed! This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or subsequent to, its companion course, Learning How to Learn. (Mindshift is more career focused, and Learning How to Learn is more learning focused.)...

人気のレビュー

LV

May 01, 2020

I enjoyed this MOOC. It is very well-done and clearly covers the topics of mindshifting along with career advancement. Also--good illustrations and visuals/sounds which assist in the learning process.

TM

Feb 12, 2018

I really enjoyed the first course, Learn 2Learn. The female professor is great but the boring old guy should have been kicked out of the course, as he do not provide anything of value for the course.

フィルター:

Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential: 151 - 175 / 1,932 レビュー

by Julián J

May 10, 2017

I loved this MOOC, although I had to travel to a place with no internet connection during more than half of it. Barb, thanks for your work. Next time, I'd love to learn more tips about how to TEACH. It happens that I find myself often in a teacher role, either formally or informally, and I need to learn how to make my teaching more impactful (without creating a MOOC for the matter).

by Eunice C S Q

Apr 29, 2020

Best course that I've ever attended. Presenters and materials are very interactive that makes it more interesting to learn.

After taking this course, I've start to compare with other courses on how they teach the course. It's either only showing the presenter face while they talk, or only showing the slides and the presenter talks.

Mindshift is a must take as it is very interesting. .

by Eliseo M

Mar 16, 2018

Alright learned so much! I love these instructors! They have literally changed my outlook on life and how I can accomplish so much if I can figure out how to do it! You're not limited to your beliefs if you don't want to be. Change your mindset for a fixed mindset to a growth mindset and you'll enjoy life so much more I promise. Thank you Dr.Terry and Dr. Oakley

---Eliseo Magallon

by Zach

Apr 23, 2020

Absolutely excellent and helpful foundational course for learning. Better coverage and production than the Learning How to Learn course (though that is also pretty good).

I would recommend this to anyone looking to restart or augment their learning, especially for those who plan on taking MOOCs or other online courses related to their current field or secondary skill fields.

by Safwa M

Mar 09, 2019

this course has many impacts on me and my mind in a very impressive way . from adopting the concept of broaden my passions instead of following them blindly till the idea of being flexible and to accept the changes around me. another that i had learned from this course is how to learn from the past and how to try to improve yourself whenever the train of life has to stop.

by Massimiliano M

Apr 25, 2020

The Mindshift course is a very interesting and well done course.

Easy to follow, not at all boring, on the contrary all the teachings, even if some of them basic yet all fundamentals, are made more compelling and easy to understand and remember.

For sure I'll read the book of the lecturer: Mindshift, which has inspired this MOOC and which is recommended reading as well.

by Fidel V H

Apr 23, 2020

This is an excellent course that teaches you how to mind shift from the actual stuck a career where you aren't feeling comfortable the best strategies for tackling procrastination, bringing creative new perspectives and approaches to your discipline through the metaphors that will naturally develop in your mind, as you are going to find out through this excellent course.

by Maria d L L N

Dec 08, 2019

I noticed a significant difference in my learning from this course, it was as if my brain increased performance and the ability to produce new ideas. I understood the best way of learning and greatly improved the way I study. I am very grateful to the teachers and other professionals who shared their experiences so that we could fully understand the concepts presented.

by Ana K d C S d L

Sep 25, 2017

Excellent, well researched ,engaging, action oriented Mooc. It has the right balance of information, good quiality videos, well thought out quizzes and helpful activities to promote long term learning and attitude change. Great for starting a career change , broadening your horizon or starting a new learning lifestyle. Thank you very much, Dr. Oakley and Dr. Sejnowski!

by Suporn P

Apr 27, 2020

This is the first MOOC course that engaged me throughout the entire journey and I was able to complete the course within a week. The instructor introduces interesting concepts that are useful for breaking through obstacles in learning, uses simple words to explain complex concepts, and reiterates the concepts with small quiz throughout the course. Highly recommended.

by Nicole M

Jul 08, 2017

I LOVED this course. Each week I learned something new. The insights and additional resources help jumpstart my motivation. The course started at an ideal point in my learning. Since taking the course I have seen improvement in my study habits and I have the tools and resources for when my motivation is at a low point. I can't wait to see a continuation for Mindshift

by Lucía A R G

Jun 04, 2020

Thins course chance my life in all. In the past I don't value my abilities and my past. My last works I don't value too and I don't prove new things because I have negative thoughts, or I thought it is inconsistent! . So, I started to make chance with this course. I apply the tecniques and use the tools. And I have positive results. I recommend taking this course

by Stephen G

Jun 05, 2017

Another well presented MOOC by Barb. It exposes and breaks down learning difficulties that are personal, common and not generally given definitive answers and simplifies responses that capture complex concepts.

If you are looking to take on a MOOC on a foreign subject or subject that you are not that passionate about (yet), this would be a good MOOC to take first.

by Sarah s

Apr 14, 2020

one of the best courses i have ever taken

makes your mind blow !!

highly recommended

. . . . . . . . .. . .. . .. . . .. . .. . . . . . . .... .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . .. . . .. . .. .. . .. . . .. . . . .. . . .. . . . .. .. . . . . . . .. . . . . . .. . . . .. . . . ... . . ... . ... . . .. . . .. . . .. . . .. . . . . .. . . .. . . . .. .

by Christopher G

Apr 29, 2020

Loved this MOOC. Second best after Learning How to Learn (which is the first part in this series). If you liked/loved that MOOC, you will love this MOOC too. It builds on concepts established in that one and adds a little bit more. I have experienced a mindshift while taking this course and you will too as long as you are paying attention and have an open mind!

by Anel A

May 01, 2017

Barbara and her team are amazing. I can relate so much to many examples given in this course from how we can feel when learning something new to how we can refrain a stressful feeling to keep going with a positive learning experience. I highly recommend this course to gain confidence in our abilities and keep our brains fresh to learn how to learn new skills.

by Nikhil N P

Aug 24, 2019

This course and its predecessor (LHTL) teaches one, invaluable techniques to improve learning and remember for a longer duration and be more creative. These techniques can be implemented in our daily lives very easily and makes us more confident and helps us to overcome our fears and sense of inadequacy due to poor memory retention or poor learning technique.

by Gabriel T

Dec 18, 2017

It's been a remarkable gain to find out I was already using some of the concepts presented here for a long time without knowing, and of course to discover some of the new, complementary once. I find this course to be very effective on your thinking behavior , especially if it is done in completion to their related MOOC : Learning How to Learn. Good Job guys.

by Adilvane

Sep 20, 2017

This class was fantastic for my kids and me. Some of the videos I had to call my daughter (7th grade) to watch and take notes on how to better knowledge received in class and online. I also had the opportunity to take some of the tips to my nephew, he is a senior high school and doing some online classes, and some of the tips from Barbara were just amazing.

by Aimee R

Apr 05, 2020

Great information! The material in this course is fairly easy to digest, but you really have to think about where you are in your life and your own situation to get the most from the lessons. I really enjoyed the more-scientific lectures about the functions of the brain and how to maximize your memory. This definitely gave me a new perspective on learning!

by Miriam R B

May 08, 2020

Thank you so much to our dearest teachers and also to the people behind this great MOOC! This is really helpful and amazing! Most of all, learnings are very useful in real life but ofcourse we must take an action and use our learnings. As said if you don't use it, you'll lose it. Happy to take the opportunity of learning these online courses. God bless.

by Alan M

Apr 30, 2020

I found this course to be inspiring and also consolidating what I already knew or already practised. It also reminded me of techniques I had forgotten. I found this presentation style felt "light weight" and didn't seem to be introducing a lot of new material, but after completing it, I could see that I had remembered and practised a great deal. Thanks.

by Ching M J M (

May 07, 2020

Amazing course with a lot of creative, fun and helpful ways in helping learners to better understand course concepts! It teaches a lot of interesting insights that can further educate learners, as well as boosting their confidence! Fantastic usage of illustrations and techniques in helping learners in their study. Great instructors with sense of humor!

by Sripooja M

Feb 20, 2019

Learning how to learn has a great impact on the way I think, I did not want the course to end. When I saw that Mindshift is an add on to LHTL I was very happy as wanted to learn and understand more. LHTL, Mindshift are two great courses! I enjoyed learning lot of intriguing stuff. Thanks to the content makers for providing such well curated content :)

by Lisardo P G

May 07, 2017

Another outstanding MOOC by Dr. Barbara Oakley and Dr. Terrence Sejnowski. Very instructive, motivating and inspirational. The course is mainly composed by catchy videos that are succinct, really funny, and in most cases, helpful and revealing. The tasks to be done are easy and they do not take too much time to be completed.

Definitely recommended.