Chevron Left
Mindware: Critical Thinking for the Information Age に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Mindware: Critical Thinking for the Information Age の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,126件の評価
269件のレビュー

コースについて

Most professions these days require more than general intelligence. They require in addition the ability to collect, analyze and think about data. Personal life is enriched when these same skills are applied to problems in everyday life involving judgment and choice. This course presents basic concepts from statistics, probability, scientific methodology, cognitive psychology and cost-benefit theory and shows how they can be applied to everything from picking one product over another to critiquing media accounts of scientific research. Concepts are defined briefly and breezily and then applied to many examples drawn from business, the media and everyday life. What kinds of things will you learn? Why it’s usually a mistake to interview people for a job. Why it’s highly unlikely that, if your first meal in a new restaurant is excellent, you will find the next meal to be as good. Why economists regularly walk out of movies and leave restaurant food uneaten. Why getting your picture on the cover of Sports Illustrated usually means your next season is going to be a disappointment. Why you might not have a disease even though you’ve tested positive for it. Why you’re never going to know how coffee affects you unless you conduct an experiment in which you flip a coin to determine whether you will have coffee on a given day. Why it might be a mistake to use an office in a building you own as opposed to having your office in someone else’s building. Why you should never keep a stock that’s going down in hopes that it will go back up and prevent you from losing any of your initial investment. Why it is that a great deal of health information presented in the media is misinformation....

人気のレビュー

JM
2019年7月28日

This course is great! I recommend it to anyone who wants to be able to reason better and have more capabilities in making decisions. Thank you Dr. Nisbett and Coursera for providing this course.

MK
2020年4月7日

Anyone beginner can take this course and be 100 times more understanding of information via any media while also perhaps understanding what is the best choice in some give scenario IRL.

フィルター:

Mindware: Critical Thinking for the Information Age : 226 - 250 / 271 レビュー

by Federico F

2020年7月31日

Excelente

by Muhammad B

2020年3月22日

Fantastic

by haiyan w

2019年12月26日

very good

by Fernando V

2018年7月11日

Excelente

by KOGHULAN R

2021年7月10日

WORTH IT

by Vitalii R

2020年5月26日

Love it.

by Công H - P M H

2021年2月24日

Thanks

by Asem M B

2021年11月12日

​good

by Egidijus D

2020年10月26日

Good!

by Huda A

2020年10月21日

grea

by Pinky

2020年7月12日

good

by MdWaliul I K

2020年6月10日

Good

by Luigi R D

2021年3月23日

ok

by Veqar J

2021年12月20日

J

by RT2020

2021年8月6日

i

by Ritesh A

2020年7月30日

H

by Sachin P

2019年7月20日

G

by Jonhny G G R

2021年1月12日

Veeeery interesting the course, really! If you enroll, be aware that you'll learn some very basic ways to approach any given event and be able to reason it out with confidence that you are using your brain effectively. I will not give 5 stars because the course is soooooooo rhetorical and its format is very parochial... so don't expect a lot of examples and graphics... usually is the slide of the script or the camera pointing to the professor. But the professor really understands the topic and can take hold of your attention most of the time. In general, It was worthwhile.

by Monib S

2018年8月24日

Highly relevant and useful content,Being IT Professional I believe this will help in managing people more effectively without cognitive bias and also making critical decisions on go no go /feasibility studies with better overall understanding and best outcomes ! BIG Thanks Prof. Nisbett your presentation style is apt and simple to understand ,duration of each module and quiz makes this highly interesting and engrossing course

by Sujata S

2017年7月8日

I think the professor was kind and laid-back. I like the ample use of examples. I would recommend it to anyone who needs an intro to logical reasoning. I am an LSAT tutor and might even recommend that some of my students watch this course before working on their LSAT to keep their mental senses open before they read anything. Thanks Dr. Nisbett.

by Isha D

2021年8月14日

I STRONGLY RECCOMEND THIS COURSE TO EVERYONE OUT THERE. THIS WAS THE MOST IMPORTANT COURSE FOR ME. I INITIALLY TOOK THIS ONLY FOR CRITICAL THINKING BUT IT COVERED MANY MORE IMPORTANT TOPICS LIKE STATISTICS,OPPURTUNITY COST,PSYCHOLOGY AND LOGIC. I AM FULLY SATISFIED WITH THIS COURSE!!

by Chi P

2021年8月21日

I learned statistics, economics, philosophy, and psychology - all in this course. That was certainly much more than I had expected. The examples used were very practical. Yet I find some explanations unclear and not comprehensive enough and had to google to understand better.

by Enrique M L

2020年12月15日

I enjoyed a lot this course. Is an opportunity to learn about basic concepts and applications of statistics, data analysis, skills to take decisions and logic.

by Sabikun A H

2020年9月6日

Good course. Relates on a lot of topic. Psychology majors may benefit specially if they're just starting their psychology course.

by Gao X

2020年8月30日

Quite innovative and interesting which makes me reflect on the essence of the science study