Chevron Left
Machine Learning: Classification に戻る

ワシントン大学(University of Washington) による Machine Learning: Classification の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,501件の評価
581件のレビュー

コースについて

Case Studies: Analyzing Sentiment & Loan Default Prediction In our case study on analyzing sentiment, you will create models that predict a class (positive/negative sentiment) from input features (text of the reviews, user profile information,...). In our second case study for this course, loan default prediction, you will tackle financial data, and predict when a loan is likely to be risky or safe for the bank. These tasks are an examples of classification, one of the most widely used areas of machine learning, with a broad array of applications, including ad targeting, spam detection, medical diagnosis and image classification. In this course, you will create classifiers that provide state-of-the-art performance on a variety of tasks. You will become familiar with the most successful techniques, which are most widely used in practice, including logistic regression, decision trees and boosting. In addition, you will be able to design and implement the underlying algorithms that can learn these models at scale, using stochastic gradient ascent. You will implement these technique on real-world, large-scale machine learning tasks. You will also address significant tasks you will face in real-world applications of ML, including handling missing data and measuring precision and recall to evaluate a classifier. This course is hands-on, action-packed, and full of visualizations and illustrations of how these techniques will behave on real data. We've also included optional content in every module, covering advanced topics for those who want to go even deeper! Learning Objectives: By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Describe the input and output of a classification model. -Tackle both binary and multiclass classification problems. -Implement a logistic regression model for large-scale classification. -Create a non-linear model using decision trees. -Improve the performance of any model using boosting. -Scale your methods with stochastic gradient ascent. -Describe the underlying decision boundaries. -Build a classification model to predict sentiment in a product review dataset. -Analyze financial data to predict loan defaults. -Use techniques for handling missing data. -Evaluate your models using precision-recall metrics. -Implement these techniques in Python (or in the language of your choice, though Python is highly recommended)....

人気のレビュー

SM
2020年6月14日

A very deep and comprehensive course for learning some of the core fundamentals of Machine Learning. Can get a bit frustrating at times because of numerous assignments :P but a fun thing overall :)

SS
2016年10月15日

Hats off to the team who put the course together! Prof Guestrin is a great teacher. The course gave me in-depth knowledge regarding classification and the math and intuition behind it. It was fun!

フィルター:

Machine Learning: Classification: 501 - 525 / 549 レビュー

by Francesco

2019年11月15日

The material is good, but the choice of using GraphLab Create is a poor one. It's not used in the industry and it's poorly supported. I had issues installing it both via command line and via the installer, so I ended up using the AWS machine. But that has it's own drawbacks, such as the slowness and the setup time.

by Nitzan O

2016年4月25日

The course is interesting and well taught. The professor is very enthusiastic and it makes the course fun to watch. The problem in my opinion is that the content is too superficial. It's completely lack of mathematical background and the programming exercises are sometimes no more than copy paste.

by ANIMESH M

2020年9月4日

The course is up to the mark but what i felt missing is about the coding . They didn't focus on implementation tasks simply gave the notebooks for the assignments.

Also S.V.M and random forest classifiers are missing.

From my side concluding all the experience , i will give a 6.5 out of 10.

by Kumar B

2017年10月3日

This course covers the basics of classification very well, but I would have liked optional sections on more advanced topics. Some of the quiz questions were a bit confusing. It would have been good if the exercises also dealt with unbalanced data sets in more detail.

by Neelkanth S M

2019年4月8日

The content is good but completing assignments is a real pain because they choose to deploy a unstable proprietary python library, which gives hard time installing and running (as of Q1 2019). The entire learning experience is marred by this Graphlab python library.

by Divya b

2018年6月13日

Pros: Absolutely fantastic theory explanations. Establishes solid fundamentals. Cons: The bugs in test/notebooks could have not been rectified with new ones. Demands searching in discussion forum every time. Would highly recommend for starters!

by ANGELICA D C

2020年9月22日

Finalizo siendo muy confuso. El conocimiento de los videos opcionales no se le daba seguimiento, hasta el final en las tareas es cuando se usaba pero ya estaba fuera de contexto y era difícil entender.

by Supharerk T

2016年7月6日

All of the courses lecture are great until it reaches week 5 where it's really hard to catch, the programming assignment doesn't give enough hints and lecture in this topic doesn't help much.

by nazar p

2017年6月29日

While courses 1 and 2 of this specialization were quite good, I find this one a bit sparse on content. I think this course could be easily compressed into 2-3 weeks instead of 7.

by Rohit J

2016年5月12日

A lot of interesting parts of the course are available as optional and a lot of the difficult parts of the coding exercises are provided to you - the challenge is not there. :/

by Ilan S

2016年11月23日

The videos were pretty goods. But a bit too slow and easy. The assigments were ok, but too guiding. Also there were too much reimplementation of algorithm

by Rahul S

2020年6月17日

Too much confusion, I face too much problem with this course. much confusion if you use different packages like sklearn.

by Fengchen G

2016年5月18日

The course content seemed to be rushed out, as a result, the quality is not as good as the first two.

by Tu L P H

2018年6月27日

Why don't you guys talk about ID3 or CART algorithm at all? This one is too basic.

by Mounir

2016年6月19日

Exercises for Scikit-learn users were not organised.

Course took too long to start

by Pier L L

2017年3月26日

Nice course but I would have expected more techniques (SVM for instance)

by Dmitri B

2017年6月6日

Theory Quizes are good, but programming assignment not so good for me.

by Ashish C

2019年3月31日

more topics like deep learning, neural networks need to be introduced

by Matt T

2016年4月12日

Good, but overemphasizes niche software product (graphlab).

by Virgil P

2018年2月18日

The exercises/assignments are far too simple

by 陈弘毅

2018年2月3日

too simple

by Deleted A

2020年8月13日

good

by Omkar v D

2018年8月14日

.

by Rohan G L

2020年8月29日

I leave 2 stars as I learned a lot of new information and methods, and the theory and math behind them.

You will learn about Data Science and Machine Learning, but not much about Python.

The course is pretty much abandoned and outdated. Sframes and Turicreate packages (instructor's creations) are used instead of more universal packages. Installation in the beginning took some time and research. Many of the assignments have errors and bugs in the code that have not been updated. Forum assistance is abysmal for clarification or deeper questions. Many links are dead.

There are many times in the lectures where the instructors are writing several sentences in their handwriting on their notes instead of having the text ready to appear.

I would suggest using this course and series as a supplement to other information one as learned, not as an introduction for initial understanding. I found myself frustrated too many times.

by Amit K

2018年1月20日

The video content is awesome. Important concepts are being clarified in a very simple manner. However the evaluation method really sucks. First, there is too much spoon feeding in the programming assignments, which was not the case in earlier courses in the same specialisation. Secondly, in a few assignments, the answer to the quiz questions are sensitive to the platform we are using (like PC vs AWS instance). This was really frustrating given that the issue is known for a long time and has not been fixed yet. At the very least, there should be a warning on the quiz page itself.